Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Can Crusher

Progressive International Progressive International Can Crusher

The Progressive International Can Crusher is a practical product that allows you to dispose soda cans after use in the kitchen itself. Now you can get rid of the clutter in your kitchen with the help of this amazing kitchen tool. It can be easily mounted on the wall in your kitchen. This soda can crasher has been constructed with a heavy gauge steel metal body, ensuring longer lasting and durable performance. The can crusher weighs about 1.9 pounds and folds for easy storage. This steel can crasher is very handy, allowing you to dispose off used cans immediately, ensuring there is no stack up. The kitchen can crusher has an easy slide action which makes the crushing of cans very easy and simple. If you have limited space to store your aluminum cans prior to recycle pick or wish to minimize the number of trips to the recycle center, the international can crusher would make an accessory for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
93
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation83%293 out of 355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
93
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Great for disabled or eldery people !!!

12/21/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have weekness in my arms and legs, this crusher makes crushing cans so easy for me. It was the best gift to myself and will be used constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Well made and it will crush cans

11/21/2013
By ,
Northeast KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good design and well-made for the price. I mounted it on a wall in our attached garage and it crushes cans with little effort.
However, as designed, it only crushes them to about 1". I wanted the cans crushed a bit smaller than that. So, I made a 1/4" shim from a leftover roofing shingle and installed it to the base (with duct tape purchased at Wal Mart, of course). That raises the can a bit higher into the chute which means the ram will contact the can sooner and subsequently crush the can to a lower profile.
With that minor modification I can now crush cans down to about 1/2". That means I get more of 'em into the 44 gallon contractors bag. Which, it turn, means more $$ in my pocket when I take 'em to the recycling center. And then I can go buy some more aluminum cans filled with various liquids that the family & I proceed to empty and crush.
In fact, for us, this can crusher has become the key part of a karmic cycle of empty, crush, recycle, purchase... empty, crush, recycle, purchase... etc., etc., etc. You get the picture.
Anyway, bottom line - a good product sold at a good price, plus it'll tone your forearms. Just remember to alternate 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Does not fit ALL cans

07/10/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so looking forward to receiving this product. Sadly, it will be returned tomorrow. What it fails to mention in the description is that it will not work on 16 ounce cans. This I could live with, but unless you have an average 12 oz soda can, it will not fit a 12 ounce can either. For instance, a Keystone Light Can... it will NOT fit the crusher. And while we do not always have such cans, we do have them occasionally and we need a crusher that will fit them ALL.
I cannot recommend this product. The size of the can that could be crushed should have been stated in the description. And the crusher itself should have been made to adjust for various sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Poor quality

03/19/2012
By ,
Tomball TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a replacement for a can crusher that I had used only a short time before the handle got bent out of shape and would no longer work. Cheaply made item.
I ordered online and when I got it I saw it was exactly the same as the one that bent, so It was returned to the store.
I then purchased a 3rd one from an online auction site and it is, again, identical to the first two I bought. I think that most can crushers selling for under $15.00 are made in the same factory in China and shipped to many distributors in the US that package and label them all differently.
I will keep the last one purchased and use it till it bends. No other choice unless I want to spend to get one that will cost way more than I'll get for several trash bags of crushed cans.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Can Crusher

duraility

04/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i put this to the test! i had eight full garbage
bags it took about three hours or better to crush
them all. could use better quality material on the
on the foam handle but it took the beating well
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Crushes well

08/23/2009
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does everything it claims that it does. Obviously, I wish it was made with a little bit heavier material, but still....it crushes the cans with no problems. We mounted it in the garage, placed a 5 gallon bucket under it to flip the cans into. We did notice...if you pull the handle too fast the cans crush slightly sideways, but if you pull straight down with steady pressure, it does just fine. I would recommend this product and would purchase a second time if the need arises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Buyer Beware

05/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a reason this product is only $12.98. It's cheaply made and only crushes 12 oz cans. The construction is of cheap, flimsy material and will fall apart if you put too much power into the crush. Buyer beware, I would not recommend.
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Can Crusher

convenient

12/23/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product works and serves its purpose but how it was made is very cheep it wasn't assembled correctly and has a flaw that i can live with but its worth 5$ instead of 10$
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Can Crusher

The best aluminum can crusher I have found.

11/10/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth aluminum can crusher I have purchased. I had a difficult time locating them. Once I found that WalMart had what I needed, I was thrilled. They work great. Thanks for carrying this necessary item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Can Crusher
06/01/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waiting for the can crusher to fall apart. The rivets that hold the arm together are about to break apart. When it does break I will have to figure out how to nut and bolt the arm back to the body of the crusher. I would not buy another one of these and wish I had just spent an extra $15.00 and bought a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Just what i needed

11/02/2013
By ,
Romney, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crushes cans to 1 inch as described, and it certainly cut down the space all those cans took. However if you want to crush "Monster" cans youll have to crush those with your foot because only your standard size cans will fit. I definitely recommend this for people who crush cans alot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Bad Can Crusher

05/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't care for this product. It is flimsy and a 12 oz. can barely fits, you have to bend it first. It doesn't crush very well, "spitting" out the can before it is crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Can Crusher was worthless!

07/25/2012
By ,
Soldotna, AK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought four of the can crushers for myself and my buddies. I was so excited as we all use a lot of aluminum cans, and stepping on them or just throwing them away was a hassle or bulky. The next day one of my buddies I gave a can crusher too said certain aluminum cans do not fit in the crusher? Specifically Coors and Keystone beer cans. What a disappointment....the crushers are of no value to myself or my buddies. They are sitting in the garage and I do not have the energy to pack them up or send them back. I have a can crusher at hunting camp that does crush all types of cans and thought the ones I ordered from Walmart would too. Wrong! You need to get these things out of your inventory or adjust them. Lastly, this is the second time you asked for a response, and I finally contacted you to give a fair but unflattering response. Thanks Pat
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Does a great job

11/03/2013
By ,
Wahpeton, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More solid than a plastic one and I think more durable in the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Heavy usage

11/15/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My crusher gets more use than normal with my neighbors giving me their cans and I pick up cans wherever I go. At 65 cents a pound I made $40.00 last week with the aluminum I took to the recycling center. Most of the cans were the soda size but there were the larger ones mixed in also. An excellant value for the use my crusher gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Can Crusher

A disappointment

03/02/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece of trash lasted about 30 minutes before it fell apart, the metal split, it was betond repair. Dont waste your time and money you would be better off crushing your cans by stomping on them, its a rip off!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Does the job

11/01/2013
By ,
Georgetown, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product not quite as "tough" as I expected, but for the price is okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Broke second day

08/29/2010
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The can crusher broke the second day we had it; however, we were able with some other parts to repair and make it much more durable. Unless you are a fixit person, I wouldn't recommend this as it cannot take the intended use for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Can Crusher

Can crusher will bind every 30 cans or so.

06/11/2011
By ,
Sheldon , Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can Crusher will not open up at times. After crushing can. Have to unbind crusher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Can Crusher

CRUSHER

02/06/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just mounted my can crusher today on my screened in back porch today. The can crusher did everything I expected. Not too sure about how long the rivits in the handle will last, but hey, they can alwys be replaced. The ideal way to crush the cans, slightly squeeze the can just a little bit and it will crush the cans like a hot knife through butter. Some review stated it did not crush the can very flat. I found if you take 2 crushed cans and place them back in the crusher you can crush them even flatter. I crushed about 3 24pk of coke cans in less than 5 minutes. Just remember, it's LESS than $20. How long does $20 last now days? If it breaks, I'll just buy another one. It may last through the summer, it may break next week. Right now it's working as expected. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to make a couple extra bucks with cans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next