Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Progressive International Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

The Progressive International Stainless Steel Steamer Basket steams vegetables quickly and easily. This basket adjusts to fit different pots of different sizes and is made from long-lasting stainless steel. The adjustable 11" Vegetable Steamer Basket comes with 1" tall feet to keep your veggies above the boiling water for more efficient steaming. The Progressive Stainless Steamer Basket folds for easy storage to help keep your kitchen well organized and free of clutter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

don't waste your money.

04/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend your money on a good quality steamer. I bought this steamer basket about 3 or 4 months ago and I was using it quite frequently every week. First the center peice started to rust a little, then just today I went to use it and one of the the little legs had broken off so now half of my veggies were sitting in the water at the bottem of the pan. I'm very dissapointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Nice Steamer Basket

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a larger steamer basket, this one works well. Also, I like the fact that the post and ring in the center are not too large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

pretty good..

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it for the first time last night and I like it...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Perfect

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best way to steam vegis. Love this steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

does the job

06/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always steam my vegetables rather then boil them so I was looking for a non-hightech steamer basket that wasn't anything fancy and didn't cost a whole lot. The first place I looked was Walmart. It works just fine and does what I want it to do and of course you can't beat the price! I would definetly recommend this product to anyone who steams on a regular basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

I like it!!!

06/08/2009
By ,
easton,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great steamer for the price. I steam veggies to make baby food. No worries about BPA etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

SMALL ITEM IN KITCHEN BUT LOTS OF USES !!

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ENJOY THE SMALL STEAMER. STEAMING VEGETABLES IN STEAMER IS FAST AND PERFECT TIMING. EASY CLEAN UP. DISHWASHER SAFE. I USE A STEAMER ON ALL FRESH VEG. STEAM TO WARM UP FOOD ALSO LIKE TAMALES, CHICKEN . IT PUTS MOISTURE IN RE-HEATING. IT WILL FIT IN MOST STOVE TOP POTS(ANY SIZE) WITH A LID. VERY NEAT PRODUCT. IT HAS A RING ON TOP SO YOU CAN LIFT IT OUT AND NOT GET BURNED FINGERS. USE WITH CARE AND REMEMBER TO BALANCE FOOD AROUND THE CENTER. MY HUSBAND WAS NEVER A FRESH VEG. EATER. NOW HE LOVES BROCCOLI, CARROTS, AND MANY OTHERS. DON'T GET WATER ON OR OVER VEGETABLES. STEAMING IS NOT SOAKING THEM IN WATER THATS BOILING.BOILING TAKES THE LIFE OUT OF VEGETABLES, AND TENDS TO OVER COOK. ENJOY…...
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

good steamer

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well. easy to store and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Old fashioned steamer basket.

03/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the same ole fashioned steamer baskets we used in the 70's. Works fine. Would be nice if it had a telescope type handle to lift it out of your pot when it's very hot & heavy/full of food so you don't burn your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

great for healthy eating

04/03/2013
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is easy to use, cooks fast and is easy to clean. The vegetables taste delicious and have great color and texture when you steam them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Like the size

11/14/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Replaced one I had for many years, this although doesn't seem to be as sturdy as my old one, and the center pin is much shorter. Much easier for burning self
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket
08/08/2011
By ,
Nashville,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for one of these for several years, and finally I found it.
I think it is a great product especially for steaming carrots and broccoli, I even steamed a chunk of ham with some potatoes and it worked real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

It works

09/28/2010
By ,
N Central FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, it's a steamer. It works. It feels a little more flimsy than I expected, but it holds up. I bought this one because of it's size. It's hard to find a big one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

expected

02/19/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of steamer is very good, as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Does The Job

03/23/2010
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be sure you scrub it extra well after steaming grainy foods like potatos. It may hide in the "pedals". Also does well in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Great Vegetable Steamer

12/07/2010
By ,
Florida and Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this item should be stocked in stores. (It wasn't in the store nearby which I admit is located out in the sticks) Steamer works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Great steamer

12/10/2010
By ,
Encinitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is to replace an older one I had. The leaves are a bit bigger than my old one but it seems to be everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket
01/01/2013
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase for a fair price. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket

Pefect Steam Basket

04/04/2011
By ,
Wynne AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one of these years ago and gave it away. Why???? It's perfect for steaming anything, and it's so compact. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International 11" Stainless Steel Steamer Basket
01/20/2012
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my daughter for Christmas. It was so great looking I really wanted to swap it for mine, that I might add has served me over the last 10+ years. (I did'nt though.)
Purchased a progressive onion chopper at the Poulsbo WA store. Have checked at the store + online but donot seem to be able to locate one. Can you help?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next