Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Cars CD Boombox

Disney Disney Cars CD Boombox

Dance to your favorite tunes with this Disney C500B BoomBox and AM/FM radio. This cute BoomBox is shaped like one of your favorite characters from the Disney movie Cars. The kid's CD player BoomBox features a top hood for loading the CD of your choice. The Disney cars CD BoomBox features a tuning knob with frequency dial for setting the channel of your choice in FM radio. With the two slide switches, turning on and off the BoomBox is very simple, that your children can easily access it. This BoomBox with AM/FM radio includes a rotary volume adjuster for adjusting the volume. The tires of this car are speakers that move in and out for added fun and entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%85 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Cars CD Boombox
01/15/2010
By ,
central oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and works great. CD and radio sound good, a good conversation piece. Also like the input jack so I can play my ipod. Rear tires are the speakers and they can be rotated out towards the front, overall a very nice radio.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Very cute.

04/17/2010
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this cd player. He has a Cars themed room, and this is one of his favorite parts. The sound isn't the best quality, but for a childs room it is ideal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Absolutely love it!

12/07/2010
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about the quality of this radio, but i'm soooo glad I purchased it! My 3 yr old son & I love it & use it everyday! It looks great in my son's Disney Cars room & sounds great as well. In my opinion, this is a great price! Oh and it's so simple to use that my son can operate it on his own & it's toddler tough. (so far anyway) hehe
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Well Pleased

10/12/2009
By ,
Camillus, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very well pleased with this product so far. I have owned it for about a month, I use it every day, and it is working perfectly. The sound quality is superb for such a reasonably priced boom box, and I love how the speakers are in the rear tires! The tires actually pull out to the side; what a neat design. I also like it because you would never think it was a boom box, since all of the components are neatly tucked away, even the antenna has its perfect spot. My two boys, ages 3 and 17 months, really adore it and always ask me if they can pull out the wheels. I would definitely recommend this product to any Cars fan, as I think it well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Cars CD Boombox
11/09/2009
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this boom box. I got one for my son last year for christmas and my sister use it more then him. So I got her one this year. She loves it and I do to. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Cars

11/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased it for my son. When I received it the CD did not work and I had to return it back to the store. I would need to buy it again online because stores don't care this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Great Find

03/04/2010
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happened to be looking online the Monday before christmas saw this and ordered it for my 6 year old daughter first they said it would be there by the 24th and it arrived on the 23th so I didn't have to sweat thinking it was not going to be there before christmas and it is so cute. My daughter loves it I gave her a cd to play in it and she plays it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

cute, cute, cute

01/12/2011
By ,
Liberty texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my 5 yr old grandson for christmas, but I think I would like it myself..Has good sound and is so cute..Cars collectors would love it. Works on batteries or ac. simple for him to use except he wants to carry it around and it is just to big and bulky to do that...would have loved for it to have an attatched mic. like the old fisher price ones..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Disney Cars CD Boombox

03/28/2011
By ,
SLC Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD Boombox is Super Cool. Works Great, Looks Great... sounds Good. The back wheels are the speakers so it gives good sound but not Great sound... but for a little boy it works Great. He Loved it! It has a place you can plug in your mp3 or Ipod player to add more music. The price was a bit high but still a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Big Disapointment

01/31/2011
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old so he could listen to his lullabies while he sleeps. It played for 1 1/2 days. I returned it and stupidly purchased another one thinking I just got a dud the first time but the 2nd one did the same thing. If you want a good cd player this is not it.Too bad because it is really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Do not buy!

12/25/2009
By ,
Jax, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Disney Cars TV and it only worked for 1 year before dying. I also bought this Cars boombox and it also worked for 1 year. I will never by anything like these items again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Great CD player

02/12/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After two Sony's an RCA and a Magnavox we finally got this one based on the good reviews. We have had it for over a month and it works great, the volume control is really sensitive so we can get just the right volume for my Son's Bedtime and naptime. When we are listening at other times we can turn it up and the music is not distorted. So far, this outperforms the other CD/Radios I got for him and they were not meant for kids, which I would think kids products could sometimes be inferior. Not this one, great product and my son loves it. An additional benefit is the wheel/speakers which fold out, this way you can point the music at the listener which means you don't have to turn it up as loud as ones which send the music off to the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

A gift for a 5 yr old boy

12/13/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson told me all he wants for Christmas is a Boom Box, I am hoping this is going to make him very happy. I also got some CDs to put into the box for him to have when he opens this. I was very impressed with the sale price. when I opened it I was very happy with the design. The back wheels are the speakers, the hood is the opening for the CD and the antenna comes up for the radio. The sound is not bad for a child's radio so I am happy with that as well. I was afraid it would be tinny. I will write more when he opens this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Unique toy radio/cd player

02/17/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 year old Grand-Nephew. He and his frineds love it. The product is rugged enough for a child to handle (and "bump" around once-in-a-while), but yet safe. The kids loved how the rear wheels swing out as speakers. The sound quality for the cd player was surprisingly clear, but the radio had a few "static" issues here and there. It's a great product all around. If your child, or one you know, is a huge Disney Lightning McQueen fan, this is a MUST HAVE! Enjoy it! We did - and still do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Kaaaachow! Nice product.

07/07/2010
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance is great, especially for a car themed room. They did a great job of laying the product out to look exactly like Lightning McQueen. From a sound perspective, depending on what you are listening to it can sound a little "tinny", but for the price it is a solid performer. The back wheels fold out and that is where the speakers are, I leave them in and find I get a better sound. Overall i would buy it again, my son loves it and it serves its purpose well. This is the cheapest place I have seen it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Cute but that's about it.

07/08/2010
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son so he could listen to CDs. The CD player never worked at all, and only the radio part plays. I bought it a few months ahead of his birthday, so it was too late to return it. I will stay away from the company that made it in the future.
It was not my son roughing it up or anything, since I was the only one to try to put in the CDs. It played for 2 songs worth and would mess up on the 3rd song everytime, even though I tried to use the CD cleaner on it like the instructions said to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Adorable product!

05/09/2011
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived so quickly, even with ground shipping. I was truly surprised. This product is amazing. I bought this radio for my 2.5 yr old son who loves NASCARS or "Cars". He plays with it all the time. It is user friendly. Just be careful of the antenna around little ones, I just put a piece of sponge on the antenna. My son carries the radio all around the house. An excellent choice for children. It is so cute too, the sound is very clear. The make of the product is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Car's Fan In Love

09/23/2008
By ,
Deatsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my little boy. He's only 23 months, but Cars has been his favorite for the past year. He loves the movie and Lightening and Mater. When I saw this CD Player, I knew we had to have it for his big boy room. He loved it as soon as he saw it. He thought it was a big toy car. It took a little time for him to understand he couldn't play with it. We've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it has been working great! Look great in the room too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

So Adorable!

04/13/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned two and we burnt out his old boombox. We play music at naptime and bedtime every day. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a fancy one and this one fell into my price range. He also loves Lightning McQueen! The sound quality isn't Bose but it does the job for a medium size room. He also loves pressing the buttons himself and moving the tire-speakers. I recommend this for any child that watches Cars more than once a day! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Cars CD Boombox

Great Choice

01/05/2009
By ,
Chocowinity, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 yr old nephew and I was not sure if it was age appropriate. I thought it was well made and durable. We had to spend some time with him with the controls and after we convinced him it did not roll, it was great. I bought a book and CD set to use with the CD player. He loves putting the CDS in and pushing the buttons and hearing the stories as he turns the pages. This was a great choice for me and my nephew
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next