Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Princess Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Dance to your favorite tunes with this Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD boombox. This perfectly pink boombox is shaped like a pretty jewelry box, and it's adorned with four of your favorite Disney princesses.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation44%7 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

So cute!

08/22/2008
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She's not the one changing the disks, so I'm pretty confident that it'll last for a while, and she doesn't even try to lift the lid (strong magnetic closure.)
As a jewelry box it's a fail - there are only two very small compartments on either side of the disk area and I can't imagine that it would hold more than a couple of necklaces or whatnot. Interesting idea, however. The tops are frosted clear plastic, and they are a little difficult to grasp to open.
This is the cutest cd player on the market for little girls - and I looked. Simple buttons that even my daughter understands (Next and Play) and the design is spot-on. Good sound quality, no problems other than the "jewel" snap on piece on the top keeps falling off. It's been in near-constant use since we brought it home. We've been listening to Disney Princess Ultimate Song Collection, which goes right along with this CD player.
As for value, this is about the average price you're going to find for something not nearly as cute, so go for it - your little princess will LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

A cheaply made product

09/10/2008
By ,
Fort Worth,Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well we have had it now for 2 weeks and it is already broken. After about 10 minutes of playtime it quits and wont play at all shut off and replay then 10 minutes later same thing wont play...... my daughter is very disappointed. This was our birthday present to her very sad!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

it works for me

04/15/2009
By ,
st. louis, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this for a couple of months and haven't had one problem with it. I've accidentaly left it on for days, then I realized it and thought "oh no, this is gonna be toast", tried it out and still worked fine. I don't see how they feel they can also say its a jewelry box too, cuz unless your talking earings and rings you can't fit much else! Thankfully thats not why I got it...as a cd player it works fine. Of course I handle the cd's and the boom box, I can't vouch for how well it holds up to the roughness of children. I know some people let their little kids handle electronics and throw around cds and then still expect things to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Don't waste your money!

02/27/2009
By ,
San Clemente, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter so that she could keep all her costume jewelry in one place. She was so excited to have a jewerly box and cd player that matched her room! However, I was disappointed immediately by how small the compartments were for her jewelry, only a few pieces would fit. Then when we tried to play a cd, it skipped constantly no matter what cd we put in the player. I ended up returning it to Wal-mart and will just be buying her a regular jewelry box instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Great find

04/18/2009
By ,
virginia beach,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found this at one of my walmarts on clearance for $5.00 bucks. what a deal since i went to the other walmart thats like 5 minutes away and it was 38.64 or something like that.
yeah like everyone said the compartments are small. my daughter just turned 3 and she didnt seem to be phased by it. she just finds little things that will fit
i love it and so does she. if it quits working well i only pay 5 bucks. so far so good though we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

disappointing

01/07/2009
By ,
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received this for Christmas. It was used for 10 minutes on Christmas day and for 30 minutes Christmas evening and then it never worked again. It is my hope that we will find it in our local store and they will let us do an even exchange since we don't have the receipt with it being a gift and try another one to see if it will last a little longer. It makes me a little nervous that it won't since I have seen other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

junk

03/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this cd player only lasted 5 months with little use. only playing one disc which was kids bop. will not spin any disc. now i come to find out it only has a 90 day warranty. my daughter is indeed very disappointed and sad by this. not worth the money at ANY price if its not going to last. would have been better if i bought a decent boom box and put princess decals and painted it pink. i bet it would have lasted for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Disappointed

07/10/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A year or so ago we bought the Disney Princess CD player for our oldest daughter and it is WONDERFUL and still working! So, we decided to buy this one for our youngest....what a disappointment. It's built nothing like the other one. This one seems very cheap and it doesn't have a repeat button (our daughter goes to sleep with music). Luckily, we still have the box for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Broken out of the box

01/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this overpriced Disney radio for my daughter for Christmas and it didn't even work. We pulled it out of the box on Christmas morning for my excited daughter and it wouldn't read a brand new CD. I ended up returning it, which I had no trouble with at Walmart, and buying a regular radio for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

DEFECTIVE AND OVERPRICED

02/01/2009
By ,
Swartz Creek MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters for chirstmas. With in the week we had problems with the volume control and by week two it would not turn on at all. Now I am stuck with this $40+ CD player and two crying kids. I guess I should read reviews on everything these days. DO NOT BUY THIS CD PLAYER
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

a Dud

04/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ours will turn on and off, but will not read a CD-doesn't even act like anything is in there. How disappointing for my little girl to cart home a princess CD player, and then not have it work!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Helpful

07/15/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, my daughter is 4 and she loves been able to play her own music in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

exactly what she wanted

08/23/2008
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is easy for my 4 year old to use and she loves that it matches her room decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox

Great for your little girl, great price, totally c

06/19/2009
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, great quality, totally cute, good sound - highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess Jewelry Box CD Boombox
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5