Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for THQ My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

THQ My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

It's Pinkie Pie's Birthday! Come celebrate with the Ponies of Ponyville. Join all the fun games and activities at Party Cake Place! Oh no - cute little Sweetie-Belle accidentally hid Pinkie Pie's presents all over Ponyville - help her and the other Ponies find the 20 presents before the party!
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Funny!

09/25/2012
By ,
Yucatan Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interactive game, very funny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

perfect for my little one

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is not too hard. She will love this for her birthday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Daughter loves it!

03/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this for her 6th b-day and it her favorite game so far for the DS. She really likes how she can blow up balloons and bubbles by blowing into the microphone and watch them float from the bottom screen to the top screen. If your child likes My Little Pony, they will like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

great for the young kids

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game for my 5yr old daughter. She is starting to read but this game does not require too much reading since she can play this game without much assistance. I did notice that by pressing the A button the game will talk but I am not sure if it is for the entire game since my daughter will not let me play with it. She loves it. Great for the younger kids
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Great for younger kids!!

07/29/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and loves this game. It was easy for her to understand and she spent days playing it. It is so hard to find ds games that are for the younger kids but this one is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)
12/28/2008
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for young children learning to use a nintendo ds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

great for first time ds-ers

03/10/2010
By ,
South Boston, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 3 year old played the game for about 3 hours and has completed it. My only complaint is that it is not long enough. Although she kepps playing it over and over. Would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

A Great Game For Younger Girls!

11/28/2009
By ,
North Judson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter bought this game on her 12th birthday with her birthdy money...she loved this game! Loved It. When we got in the car with it she could tell she was too young for it but she played it anyways...anyway she dosnt like alot of other games..her cousin who was 5 played it and loved it..my daughter beat the game in an hour or less. When Yard Sale time came she put the game in a yard sale she hated to let it go but a little girl came along and bought it. The girl looked about to be 6 or so. This Game Is One Of The Best Games She Played She Said...If You Have A Younger Daughter Looking For A Game..this will be perfect for ages 4-8
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Great for the younger crowd

02/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this game as my daughter's first DS game for her 6th birthday. It was cute and she enjoyed it, but she "passed" it within about 2 hours. She played through the whole game again two more times (each time taking her only about 45 minutes) and then was totally bored with it. There is only one level and once you find all the gifts, and play with them, the game it finished. I think it would be great for a 4 year old, but was too young for my 6 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

great game!!!

07/28/2009
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for younger people just starting to play DS games!!! My 6yr old daughter LOVES IT!!! No reading involved like some other Nintendo DS games. SUPER EASY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

To a five year old

11/18/2008
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect to our five year old girl. Easy to manouver and she do not get stressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

cute game

01/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter enjoys the game but it doesn't have a lot to do on it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Great for the younger DS users

06/21/2009
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter received this for her 6th birthday recently, as well as her new Nintendo DS Lite. She LOVED both - but the game was an absolute joy for her to get aquainted with the DS. I was leary that she may still be too young but this game put my mind at ease. This game is very easy for her to navigate and understand. Her eight year old sister loved it so much that we got one for as well. They both love it!!! Very fun game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

A Very Happy Birthday

09/14/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this game for our daughter's 5th birthday and she loves this game. Her birthday was just a week ago and she has played it everyday since receiving it and I foresee her playing with it for a long time to come. She has beat the game but loves hunting for the presents & puzzle pieces so we are always erasing her game so that she can start over. She has probably played the game all the way through at least 10 times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)
12/30/2012
By ,
SF, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old grand daughter received a nintendo DS last year and all she talked about getting was My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party. Never mind the fact that she already has a huge collection of My Little Ponies in every color imaginable. But when she opened her Christmas present the excitement on her face was the only thing that mattered. This is her new favorite toy for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Great game for beginners

02/26/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this game to our 3 year old for Christmas along with the ds lite and she loved it! Its easy for her to understand and play. She never gets bored with it. When we decided to buy this for her we planned to help her until she got used to it but she didn't want or need any help at all with this game. It's a great starter game for a small child to start with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Easy game for 5 year old

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy for my five year old. She is at the age that if she can't play it on her own she really isn't into getting help. She really enjoys this game. It does have a little reading. I read the story line to her in the beginning to kind of help her get the idea of how to play then I haven't had to help again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

great game for young girls

01/08/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter, 4, loves this "big girl" game she can play on her sisters ds. It isn't too hard but hard enough to keep her interested. You gather gifts and then get to open them and play with them. She is loving it and its nice to find something with absolutely no violence, which everything seems to have now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

Good but too short

12/28/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6-year-old loved this game when she got it! It's easy enough that she didn't get frustrated like she does with some other games. The only problem is that she finished it in 2 days and now doesn't want to play it anymore. The game should be longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for My Little Pony: Pinkie Pie's Party (DS)

My Little Pony-DS game

06/10/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love My Little Pony. I got through the game in like 1hr. It's cute, it entertains my daughter some. She loves playing the little pony games that she's collected throughout the game. So if your or someone you know is a My Little Pony fanatic I do recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next