Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Logitech Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Makes your PLAYSTATION 3 racing experience come to life with the Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel. It's the official wheel of Gran Turismo, and features advanced force feedback technology for ultimate racing excitement. You'll enjoy unprecedented integration with Gran Turismo 5 Prologue game functions while advanced force feedback recreates bumps, crashes and traction loss with jaw-dropping realism. Plus, the PS2 Steering Wheel lets you experience weight shift, traction loss, and surface conditions — so you can feel the road and improve your driving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Great Wheel for PS3 and PC

12/27/2012
By ,
Lewiston, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first wheel I've had since the 90's and I could never get one to work correctly back then. This wheel has exceeded my expectations. I race with Gran Turismo 5 on my PS3 and DiRT3 on my desktop computer and it works great on both. It clamps down on my desk very tight and does not work loose from vibration from the force feedback. The pedals have tension, the brake pedal is tighter than the throttle so I race without shoes on so I can feel the throttle tension better. I have carpeted floors and the grip on the base of the pedals works great, has never slipped while racing. I use manual transmission for both games metioned above and the sequential shifter works just fine too. Besides those two games I have used it with Nascar The Game 2011 on PS3, and on my computer, GRID, Euro Truck Simulator 2, and Nascar 2003.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Real Race Feel

09/04/2012
By ,
clearwater, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 3 different racing wheels, but this one out does them all! I love racing F-1 with this wheel on my PS3. Very good wheel..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Totally Awesome Experience!!!

07/26/2008
By ,
Flathead Valley, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only way to have a more realistic driving experience with your PS3 and Grand Turismo 5: Prologue, is to buy a race car and actually drive it. This is as real as a simulator gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Better than I would have imagined ...

01/13/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it. The feedback is amazing,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

A steering wheel for racing games

04/05/2014
By ,
iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spouse used to use the steering wheel but now prefers the controller, even after building a nice stand for the wheel. Overall the Logitech steering wheel met expectations but was a passing phase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Lovely

01/05/2013
By ,
WPB, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels like the real thing, excellent value. But don’t even think about buying this product unless you buy a stand to hold the steering wheel in place, to go along with it! I picked up a stand for $128.00 + shipping from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Very much like other Logitech steering wheels.

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous Logitech steering wheel, and this one is just as good. I like how this one has the PS button since this one was made specifically for the PS3. I would have liked a better explanation of the new controls, the red thumb wheel and the +/- buttons on the lower part of the hub. I am sure these have a use in Gran Turismo 5, but they have a cryptic description in the controls settings menu. Force feedback is good so it does feel like steering a real car. If you try playing any Gran Turismo game without this wheel, or another one of the supported models, you really are missing out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)
09/17/2013
By ,
Great Bend, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Steering wheel was too shakey and too stiff. Not so easy to handle wheel while shifting at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 9 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)
06/02/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You must have the proper set up to use this wheel. It must be mounted to a very firm and stable surface. Be sure to keep thumbs clear when this wheel recalibrates. It is almost to hard to steer, seems like work instead of fun. I took this wheel back and bought the Thrust master Ferrari GT wheel and I love it, much easier to steer and more control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 10 for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)

Logitech GT Steering wheel

12/29/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not realize product had long wires that had to connect to PS3 in order to work. Thought product was wireless. Kids and dog tangled in wires continuously. Returned product and sent for wireless steering wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-36points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Logitech Driving Force GT Steering Wheel (PS2 and PS3)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5