Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Logitech Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Enjoy high quality sound with the Logitech LS21 Stereo speaker System that has a smart design to complement your desktop. The Logitech multimedia speaker system comes with two compact speakers and a woofer that lets you enjoy balanced acoustics. The sub woofer helps in providing good quality bass sound that enhances the audio quality of movies, games, and music. The wired remote system that comes with the 2.1-channel speaker system has a power and volume control features that makes it convenient for you to start or set the volume. It has a headphone jack that an be attached your headphone to listen to music privately. The unique cable management system added to the Logitech PC speaker system enables you to keeps the cable concealed and organized so that your desk is clutter-free. The computer speaker system is very efficient and offer balanced PC audio along with good bass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
46
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation80%161 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
46
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

I was dissapointed...

12/21/2012
By ,
Fresnok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The speakers were really loud in the beginning... Good sound...But a couple weeks later the tip of the Auxiliary plug snapped off into my computer... Got stuck... Damaged the sound... Buyers be ware if you buy it... Be careful this doesn't happen to you... They should manufacture the Axillary plug better...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

The Only Pc speakers you'll need!

09/25/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for similar speakers in the $20.00-$30.00 and decided to go with the brand iv'e trusted. I have a higher priced logitech desktop sytem(z4's) that has blown me away. So i thought i would stick with the logitech name in search for a small laptop speaker sytem. I'm glad I chose these and i tested them right away. Music sounds great, and I know movies would too. And so would everything else such as games, chats, etc.....
This is a great sytem for the average size room and is perfect for laptop and even good for desktop. Good clean sound, crisp bass, and takes up very little room. And for $30.00, its unbelievable... Great way to make your pc more livelier without breaking the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Not worth the low price

09/07/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even though these speakers are not very expensive, they aren't worth the asking price. I needed to get some speakers for my wife's classroom computer, once they arrived and I hooked them up to her laptop, she said she didn't like the way they sounded, and trust me, she's not picky about sound quality, but even she noticed. High's are not good, mid's are muffled and the sub is about 4" and doesn't deliver. This is my 3rd set of computer speakers purchased in the last few years. I got a set of Altec Lansing's, a set of JBL's and a different set of Logitec's, they all sound great, but this set is horrible. I figured since the last set of Logitec speakers I bought sounded great and we're inexpensive that these would be the same. I was wrong. They are too cheap and the quality is just not there. They were hooked up for about 20 minutes then I returned them to the store.
I recommend spending a little more money or going with a different product in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Amazing speakers

06/23/2010
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online, and it arrived on my doorstep in less than 48 hours, and I only paid 97 cents for shipping. The speakers themselves are high quality, sound amazing, and are small enough to place around in my room. If you set them up right, these sound like professional surround sound speakers. The bass can beat really hard for it's size, and the volume of the speakers isn't bad either. Good job Logitech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Good media system; amazing price.

07/25/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this multi-media system with the intention of hooking it up to my 32" LED Samsung HDTV and it made a substantle difference. I am currently staying in a dormitory on a college campus, attending school and I couldn't stand watching movies with a dull sound that my TV was putting out. As we all know, most televisions in general have what we may describe as "fair sound" but it's not what we all want. This small system is extremely affordable, works well, and sounds great...it actually surpassed my expectations. When I first saw the price of this, I said to myself, "Okay, I'll give it a try, it can't be that great for this price..." and I was wrong. I am completely satisified with Logitech this time, good job. I recommend this product to anyone with interests in doubling their TV's sound potential.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

What I Was Looking For!!

06/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product! Was looking for an affordable, decent sounding pair of speakers and sub to plug my laptop, or mp3 player into. It was purchased specifically for my art studio, which is walled, but has an open ceiling with super high, like 30 foot ceilings. It sounds great in that setting, and in my enclosed apt, when I initially tested them out when I got them. No static or stuff, just clear sound! Great for a personal work space or bedroom, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

sweeet

09/22/2009
By ,
kansas city mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a mini surround sound...good enough to watch movies and invite a few friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Descent

03/31/2010
By ,
Denton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew not to expect much from $30 speakers but they sound pretty good. You can tell by the sound that the sub woofer is small, but for its size and price, it packs a punch. The small speakers sound incredible at high output. At low to medium volume, you can turn the bass all the way up, but if you listen to loud music, the sub woofer will distort unless you turn it down a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

very good

05/16/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound very good, have lots of base when base is on all the way, very clear sound, and very easy to install(takes about 3 minutes)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs
08/24/2010
By ,
Madison,Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The speaker system is very good for the price. The only thing that it could improve on is to have longer speaker wires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Great Speakers

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers are amazing for the price and they work with anything that has a headphone jack.
For the little money they cost they far exceed my expectations. Definitely if you don't have speakers for your computer these are the ones to have if your not looking for window shakers just good clean sound.
Then speakers are small enough to be reasonable for portability and the sub is about the size of a upright kleenex box.
Buy em!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Not particularly useful

07/14/2009
By ,
Pacific Northwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price, and they look nice on the desk too. However, sound quality was lacking. When playing back TV shows/sports, voices were tinny and caused speakers to buzz. Basically ineffective at anything more than 1/2 volume. There are better performing speakers at this price point. Disappointing, as Logitech usually has better quality products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

stereo speakers

11/22/2010
By ,
WILMINGTON, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with such a small package as this having such great sound for my laptop. I can almost entertain the house with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Horrible speakers in general.

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these speakers as a college student looking for a cheap alternative to a good speaker set. These speakers were a horrible purchase and the left speaker broke after the 2nd day of owning them. The subwoofer is horrible and sounds like a muffled speaker while the speakers produce mediocre sound with barely and mids. I would recommend spending a little more cash and purchasing this instead(http://www.walmart.com/ip/Cyber-Acoustics-CA-3602-Platinum-Speaker-System-2.1-channel-30W-RMS-62W-PMPO/13216184). The new speakers are way better, trust me. DO NOT BUY THESE SPEAKERS unless you want a sound system that is most likely worse than your computer's original system.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Great for the money

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new set of speakers but not top of the line and top of the price range. Fine for us, my daughter likes to listen to her music list and these speakers sound clear. Good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Great Value

06/02/2011
By ,
San Gabriel, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were very pleased with this purchase. They are great speakers. We thought they could be louder which is why only gave them 4 stars. But overall for the price we paid, they are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Nice Subwoofer Sound

12/18/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice for stereo sound for the computer. Great price, great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

A Ok Product

08/19/2010
By ,
Orlando,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was ok I felt like for the overall performance it could have been a little cheaper...But Its very good for listening to music not too loud to wake the neighbors but just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Great Speakers Excellent Price!

01/05/2010
By ,
Litchfield Park, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews I read is basically what made me buy these. I heard nothing but good things from the reviews. The other peoples opinions were right, these speakers rock. I listen to a lot of different music, like Death Metal, Techno, some rap, hip-hop, orchestras, screamo, and so forth. No matter what I am listening to, it sounds amazing. (Btw the speakers i had before were the ones built into my laptop, So it was a major improvement.) Watching movies, videos on sites like youtube, listening to music, for the price, and the quality, this is a must buy. To top off my review, it was well packed, and shipping was extremely fast. It came within 4 days i believe, from another store out of state. This is also my first online purchase from Walmart, and it was a great experience!
(If the pictures show, please note that the subwoofer is under my desk :P)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech LS21 Multimedia Speaker System for PCs

Not 2 Bad

12/26/2010
By ,
Plano Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well they sound pretty good, the only complaint I have about them well 2 I should say, is one, You cant turn the sub all the way up or it starts rattling, and two, the headphone jack on it isn't powered by the unit itself, it's only powered by whatever output you are running into it, now the output I have on my PC is only set at one volume meaning that headphones weren't loud at all because of that. If your output as a volume and bass controls then the headphones should sound good on it. The little speakers sounds pretty good and the sub hits about everything you want it to except the very very low bass like 25hz on down, the sub hits them but not very well. That's where the sub starts to sound rattly especially when its up loud. There for sure worth the money though. Plus the little speakers are cool looking, if you look into them, your upside down haha, looks kinda trippy, like your eyes and chin are small but your nose is huge lol. I also noticed that if you put the sub woofer in the corner with the port facing the wall, on either side of you it sounds a little better. Sounds better on a hardwood floor 2 then carpet, at least that's what I think
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next