Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kingston Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kingston Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

 
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Order on Line

09/13/2008
By ,
Avon Park Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No where, absolutely nowhere at any price could I find a decent selection of bedspreads in the area.
Plenty of comforters to cover with but very few bedspreads. I thought chenille was out of production. Why does anyone want a comforter on a bed in Florida? Then I went on line and found exactly what I wanted. It was just a little short but worked out to look good anyway.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Love this Chenille Bedspread

02/02/2009
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased the blue (lovely shade of blue) for my daughters twin bed. fits perfect. tempted to purchase the off-white one my my queen size bed.
excellent bedspread for the money. washes well too. (wash delicate cycle, dry low or extra-low heat)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Very Nice

04/28/2009
By ,
Sparrow Bush, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I was looking for. It is lighter than a comforter and a little heavier than a plain cotton spread. It is just right for the transition from heavier to lighter bedding between summer and winter. It is plenty long enough to cover the pillows and is wide enough that you don't need a bed skirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

nice big comforter

07/21/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a King bedroom set and was shocked at the price of bedding and sheets for it. I am getting married in less than a year and had registered for new bedding and sheets, but needed to get something to cover me for the rest of the time. I had searched high and low for something that would look nice when the bed was made but could multi task as a blanket as well so I wouldn't have to purchase anything else. This works great! It's a very large comforter, so it covers the bed completely as well and hangs down far enough to cover up the box spring. Walmart didn't offer the matching pillow cases so I was a little worried about it being long enough to cover the pillows, but once I got it on the bed I saw there was nothing to worry about!
Only complaint about this item is that is it very thin. I was expecting something a little thicker seeing as how it is chenille, but this is about the thickness of two sheets sown together. Nice and light for the spring and summer months but will be a little too light for the colder nights in the winter.
Great buy though and looks really nice on the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

very happy

01/07/2009
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it the color was very true to the claim and photos of it.very well made brightend my whole room up, oh i odered the blue. matter fact going to order one in the pink for my daughters bed.great price. you wont be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Pretty Bedspread

02/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great value and what I expected it to be. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Outstanding Value

01/16/2010
By ,
Bend,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for chenille bedspread and came upon this one, the price was amazing. Wanted queen size for summer bedspread for queen motorhome bed, however bought fullsize. It fits perfect and drapes along the side. The fringe is great addition as exactly type of bedspread had as child growing up. The weight is perfect as is the quality, color is light blue. Would highly recommend. The chenille "pattern" is very nice.Overall felt like I found a real treasure .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Comfy, cozy look & feel

12/15/2008
By ,
Ft. Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedspread makes my guest bedroom look comfy & cozy. I have slept under it and found it very comfortable, not too heavy. Here in Florida it is a good weight for year round use. It fits the bed very well. The color is slightly darker than it appears in the photo but I'm still pleased with it. Good quality for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Loved my spread!

01/31/2010
By ,
Guyton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I trusted the previous reviews of this product. It was everything I had hoped for and more. The quality is great, the color is beautiful, and it fit my full size bed wonderfully. I fluffed it in the dryer just to get the initial "new fuzzies" off and I've been enjoying it ever since!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Totally Pleased!!

11/28/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was trying to match the blue in my guestroom - in the photo it looked perfect but online photos are so often deceiving, I was skeptical -- turns out, the color was perfect. I couldn't have been more pleased with this bedspread in every respect -- it was just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Perfect Fit

10/20/2008
By ,
Northampton , Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bedspread. It is just as it looks in the picture. The colors are true, and the size is just right for double bed. How ever the dimensions were not given for a double bed. It sheds alot at first ! So, just wash and dry it. And you'll love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Chenille and summers at the beach

06/21/2009
By ,
Mississippi Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bedspread is just what I wanted. Great quality. I was worried that it would be too short with the pillow top matress but the lenght was at the floor. A perfect fit for a summer beach house where you have heat and high humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Great deal

08/25/2008
By ,
Loxahatchee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bedspread, fits nicely, looks great. We live in Florida and I have trouble finding a bedspread that isn't too heavy, this one is perfect. And I like the fact I can wash it at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

A VERY NICE BEDSPREAD

02/04/2010
By ,
MISSOURI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A REALLY NICE BEDSPREAD IT IS JUST WHAT I WANTED. THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD TOO. I BOUGHT THE FULL SIZE AND IT REALLY FITS MY FULL SIZE BED. I ALSO REALLY LIKE THE COLOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

More than expected

02/10/2010
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spread is exactly what I've been looking for a long time. It fits perfectly on my full size bed. It's a bit nostalgic and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

nice

01/28/2010
By ,
Aulander, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little thinner than i would like but, very pretty in the room. overall very pleased with the purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue

Great Buy!!!!!!!

01/22/2010
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it- it looks great, buy it you won't be disappointed .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kingston Chenille Bedspread, Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5