Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Conair Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Get barber quality cuts and trims without the barber! Conair delivers quality plus value in this custom cut Haircut Kit. A lightweight powerful motor easily cuts all hair types and styles. It also has a taper control option so you can maximize your styles. While cutting your hair will be precise with the long lasting self-sharpening stainless steel blades. We also will help you stay organized with the deluxe hard storage case that neatly holds all parts. It's everything a man needs to look good every day. Conair, 20pc Haircut Kit, MODEL #HC112WV
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%27 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Great Custom Pull HairPulling Kit!!

01/10/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little taken aback when I thought I purchased and was about to use a Conair Custom Cut. But, to my surprise, I received the Custom Pull Kit instead. Although I didn't know this until I turned on the Custom Pull and tried cutting my hair. I know it comes with a ton of attachments, but it just pulls all the same. And to think, if I had cut my hair, there wouldn't be all of these blood stains on my head. Conair, you know me soooo well, because Blood is my color. This also has a nifty "Power Screw" so that if the Custom Pull isn't pulling hard enough for your head to bleed, it can!!
With all joking aside, this "Conair 20 Piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit" is a freaking joke. It did pull out more than it cut and caused my head to bleed. Unless you have extremely flaxen hair, I would not even look at this thing. Go with the Remington. It's $10 more but has a lifetime guarantee.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

clipper wonderful

04/05/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy using these clippers. They are wonderful. No more barber shop, I can do it myself. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Save $, it's easier than you think!

08/11/2008
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife does my hair. My wife or I do my son's hair. It is very easy. Andis has some great videos on their website. While Andis and Wahl cost a bit more, this is all you really need. Two haircuts a month @ $15 each is what we used to pay. Now we get a good haircut weekly for no money. We broke even on the first cut. Spend the extra $5 for this cutter over the Basic, it is worth it. Drop another $10 on Wahl or Andis if you want to. No matter what, you will save a lot of money for at least a year. We got 1 year out of the Basic. This cutter is about 6 months old. Keep it clean, it will last longer.
Finally, this or more sanitary than quite a few barber shops.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Decent clippers but not for balding. No zero gap.

06/11/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As basic clippers they work well but they can't be modified into balding clippers. Usually you can set a clipper's blades close enough to get a close shave, but not with these clippers. With these clippers I tried to close the gap between the blades, but every time I lined up the blades together and tightened the screws, the blades would revert back to their normal position and leave a substantial gap (maybe 3 mm), even after the taper is retracted all the way. I've owned other clippers in the past and I've never had this problem before. I've always been able to shave my head with my old clippers.
They didn't work for my purposes, but if you're just looking for basic clippers to cut hair, then these will do the job. These are safe and the cutting blade won't reach your skin since the blade is set so far back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Great clips you're no more

12/04/2010
By ,
McMinnville, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$13.00 at G clips, not anymore. I just bought this 12-4-10 and went to work on my own head. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!! I'll be using this once a month.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

would not recommend this to anyone!!! terrible!!!

06/21/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a terrible product!!! went to use it, it sounded terrible and as soon as i went to cut i didn't even get half a centimeter in and they stopped cutting as if my hair was too thick or long. so i cut my hair almost to the scalp with scissors thinking it would help so i could at least finish it took me an hour to cut my hair which was maybe a half inch long, also i didn't use a guard so it should have went right through and cut. it did not, i am so unhappy with this product!!!! it just would not cut, this is a terrible product and it does not cut hair!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

dony buy

10/18/2012
By ,
allentown,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have used conair for years but this one was not a winner. Plugged it in & it sounded like it was 5 years old, had lack of power. Need to return.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Excellent Clippers

07/19/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall an excellent product. Very quiet clippers. Only thing I would say is, I used to have another pair of clippers. On those I used the #1 blade (1/8") to trim my goatee and it came out perfectly. With these clippers I use the same blade but it doesn't trim my goatee as close as my previous clippers. I use the clippers without a black plastic blade and trim my goatee and it comes out perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Cheap Price, Cheap Quality

09/26/2013
By ,
Central Californa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While holding these clippers you can really feel the vibrations making your fingers almost go numb. The clips that come with this model also feel very cheap. I have purchased other conair hair clippers and the clips felt better in quality. These are thinner, flimsy, and overall feel "cheap." Alas as the saying goes "you get what you pay for."
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Great value. Nice storage case!

06/30/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying various, no name brand chinese made hair clippers, I finally found one that seems to work the best. The price was reasonable compared to the features and Conair is a brand name.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Disappointed

08/09/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took me 40 minutes to cut my sons hair with this product. His hair was less than 1/2 inch long. I had to resort to clipping his whole head with the scissors and then use the clippers. AND yes we adjusted the set screw! Nothing helped! Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
08/08/2013
By ,
catawissa pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Probably the worst product ive ever purchased. Wouldnt cut my hair, it would just bog down so i turned the power up and it was so loud i had to put ear plugs in just to try it and it still wouldnt cut my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Broke After Two Years of Normal Use

11/24/2008
By ,
Upstate SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair cutting kit worked well for about two years and then the plastic piece that controls the blade broke and cannot be fixed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
I'd say two years is pretty good...
Posted 11/25/2011
The normal guy spends between $75 to $100 per year on haircuts so to get two years out of it..I'd say that's a win. I have an older one that has lasted me about 3 years but the battery is dead and there's not really an easy way to replace it...that's the bad thing! Still works, but needs plugged in to work. HOWEVER, I figure by now I already saved about $300 on haircuts so it would still be worth it for me to buy this newer model for less than $20. In reality, its a great kit for the price and with one or two haircuts, you get your money back from what you would pay to go somewhere.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
06/03/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut my own Marine high and tight, what did I have to lose.
Store price - $14.97 + tax
Barber - $12 + $3 tip + gas
Free haircuts from now on at my own convenience.
Thank you Conair for this easy to use product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

clippers

04/02/2013
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for 20 dollars. i usually cut my hair and give myself buzz cuts. i bought these so i can do fades and mohawks. it has all the clips you need and nice combs as well. excellent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really recommand this product, it's super light and not really. Great!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use. I feel satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
07/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Lots of useful pieces in the kit for a very cheap price. Clipper is light and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit
04/15/2012
By ,
brooklyn, n.y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my husband cause his old one broke down, and he said this one works great and does the same job as the old one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair 20 piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit

Great!!!

08/30/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product, especially for the low price I paid. Not needed as a salon tool, just casual use at home. Great product for that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next