Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Love your body with Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans. These fashionable jeans sit at your natural waist, providing comfort while the built in tummy slimming technology both slims and flatters your curves. These jeans feature traditional 5-pocket styling with the versatility of a bootcut leg opening, perfect for going casual or dressing up your look. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans are available in three different lengths (short, medium, long), so every woman can enjoy the Totally Slimming effect of these chic jeans. Perfect your silhouette comfortably without sacrificing style. Add Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans to your closet today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
107
3 stars
30
2 stars
32
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation89%503 out of 567reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
107
3 stars
30
2 stars
32
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

GREAT JEANS GOOD PRICES

02/10/2014
By ,
SLATON, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT LOOKING AND GREAT FITTING JEANS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Great Fit, Great Value!

03/27/2014
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a really hard time finding pants that fit me. They're usually too baggy. These are not skin tight, but don't have the bulk that most pants have. I like the lighter-weight denim, the slim profile and bootcut legs. My only wish is that they'd truly come up to waist level with a longer zipper, but I can live with that.
I have worn them to work on a daily basis for the last 7 months (I have a desk job), and wash them weekly. They have worn extremely well, although the black has faded a bit which is to be expected. I recently started using Woolite Darks hoping this will help maintain the deep black shade. I just bought my second pair and they're longer than the first. I don't know if mine have shrunk or these were just cut a little longer, but I know they haven't shrunk width-wise.
I am so grateful to have found a pair of pants like these for such an extraordinary price. I just wish they'd come in more colors, especially white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Sizing Wrong on Black Jeans

01/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a size 16 regular length in the "30 Minute Stone" (dark blue) color at a Walmart store and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these jeans. I love them so much that I decided to go online and purchase another pair. I bought the size 16 Short (because I needed to hem the regular 16) in "Raven" color, as well as a size 14 Short in the "30 Minute Stone" (hoping to lose a few pounds and fit in them soon). I was very disappointed. The size 16 Short was sooooo tight! It was no where near the same size as the 16 I had purchased at the store. As a matter of fact, it was the same size as the size 14. Maybe they mis-marked the size??? But I definitely recommend the 16 regular in the dark blue for anyone who has a larger bottom and thighs, with a smaller waist. The fit is fantastic! It holds in your stomach and doesn't stick out in the back. I have gotten many complements on these jeans, which I haven't gotten in a long time. Levis, please fix the 16 Short in the Raven color!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

A fit for me?

12/17/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would love to wear these jeans. I bought two pairs last summer and gave them a good try out.I love to be able to buy the Signature series boot cut jeans. I detest paying $50.00 or more for a pair of jeans. But, I'll pay for the fit--if I HAVE too. These jeans never fit right despite the generous list of sizes and lengths. I'm 5'9 and I weigh 154. My inseam is 32 and one half. My upper body is mid sized with long arms and I have a high waist. I'm neither pin thin nor curvy.
With these jeans--the sizing is always off. The waist will fit and material will billow out the back end.Or the I'll have enough material hanging off the sides to make 'genie' pants. Sometimes the tag(s) should say "LENGTH-Optional!" I did love the slightly faded color and the material was comfortable. They are well made if design flawed--for me. I kept the jeans I bought and used them as improvised capri-pants last summer. With cute summer tops and flat canvas shoes I could cheat the length. They will shrink fast so be careful.Please re-design? I'd love to buy! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Great price. Comfortable jeans.

01/23/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very affordable for Levi jeans. Love that these jeans sit AT the waist. In my opinion they're not "mom" jeans & they're not my teenage daughters either. LOL
This is my 2nd pair of this particular style. I've had the first pair for over a year and have only 2 complaints; 1) The inside seam of both front pockets ripped out very easily. 2) Washed weekly yet the blue dye is still rubbing off after a year. The new jeans, so far, do not have the dye issue but the inside seam of the front pockets are already loose.
The jeans have a good bit of stretch however, I wouldn't go as far as calling them Totally Slimming. What I do call them is Totally Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Perfect!

02/06/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Lee Rider wearer for many years, I was forced to find another brand because they appear to have added an additional 3" to the length of their jeans to accommodate the 5" heels we're all wearing, NOT! THIS is my new go-to brand. These fit beautifully in length and width and also provide the closer fit I've been hoping for in a bootcut. I am about 5'5", 143 lbs. built straight up and down with a bit of a tummy - and a size 8 fits perfectly. I bought black, and should point out that it is NOT a heavy weight denim, but overall, I am thrilled with this purchase. I hope they are always available. Ordering another pair of black today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

This pair may have been a copy-cat

10/07/2013
By ,
Spring Mills, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE Signature at-waist bootcut jeans. I ordered two pair and was very pleased with delivery and convenience, because the stores no longer carry this jean. These were not my first pair, I have several others. This particular pair had a terrible fit...huge gap at the waist and the material seems to be wimpy. I wash my things before wearing so will not send it back. I notice that the pockets do not have the signature pocket. I ordered the raven jeans with the same order. They have the same marvelous fit and quality. I will continue to get the Levi Signature at-waist jeans, but it feels a bit like playing Russian Roulette when ordering by mail. Next time I will try on before washing! I learned a lesson!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Finally, Everything I want in jeans!

01/18/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Levi's finally made a pair of jeans that I love! They fit at the waist, through the hips and thighs, they are a dark wash and are long enough!
For so many years I could not find any jeans that weren't faded, low-cut or baggy in the thighs and hips. These look so good ironed with a nice top and jacket for date night with my husband. Or I can throw them on with a rain coat and run to the store.
Oh! and the best part? They were affordable! I bought 2 pair at Walmart for the price of 1 at other department stores. I have to get more pairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Best Jeans I've Found

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a pair of Levis that are at-waist AND long enough to wear with heels! After a years-long search, I found these and I love them! Levis quality, great fit, and the longs are perfect for heels. I'm 53 and don't want to look like I'm trying to be 20, but I also don't want to wear "Mom jeans". These are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Love them!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are just great. They are nice and thick...great quality. They fit just where I want then to fit - not too low on the waist, not too high. They don't stretch too much, but just enough. I am very pleased with the quality of product and the great price. I'll be buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Levi Jeans

03/13/2011
By ,
Antioch, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a Hard Fit when it comes to any Jeans or Slacks. I need a SMALL Size (size 4) but a LONG Length. EXTREMELY Hard to Find. Especially in a Mid to High Waist cut. I prefer the Higher Waist cut because I do Not like the Muffin Top and that I get from the lower waist Jeans. Yes I am a Size 4 but I do have a bit of a Flabby Belly (being in my 50s) so I'm just not young enough to be wearing all these Low and Extra Low waisted Jeans that Barely Cover your butt (especially when you bend down/over). So I was very EXCITED and please to have FINALLY found some ! And for a reasonable price ! You don't know how long and how many websites and Stores I searched in to find some Jeans to wear. Size 4 Long and Natural Waist Line is Nearly Impossible to Find. So I so truely Hope Levi's Never Stops making these. I have had that happen to me in the past so many time. I just wish the stores would carry sizes like these too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Confused? Why 2 Stars?
Posted 09/25/2013
Why only 2 stars if from the description you LOVE these jeans??
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

decent but lots of issues

03/18/2014
By ,
paradise, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, we have ordered these twice and while they are a good price well... they leave you not exactly happy. We are short people so finding a 29" inseam was great. they were still 2 inches too long so either we hem them or go redneck and wear off the extra (personally my choice). Also as far as being at-waist...well, again unless my waist moved down below my belly button significantly (ok, slight possibility) then they are not even close. These definitely give me a muffin top and I have to be very careful bending down. So overall, if I can find something else or if anyone has any suggestions please do tell. BTW, I am 5'2" and ordered an 8 short. My daughter is about 5'1" and ordered the 6 short. we both had same experience but hers were also a little big on here. One thing positive they sort of feel good, soft and light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Love these jeans!

03/08/2014
By ,
West Winfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had an issue buying jeans because my legs are a little on the heavy side which means I buy jeans to fit my legs and then the waist is always too big, not here! These jeans fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable!! The material may be a little thinner than other jeans but I think that adds to the comfort - very good quality. The material is very soft, love it. I bought these jeans after over a year of struggling over the decision because I knew I needed to buy a bigger size than I used to wear (never lost the baby weight) but I don't regret it a single bit!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

doesn't fit an older woman

11/25/2013
By ,
Rockwall, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For older women who have a little bit of a tummy and butt droop, " at the waist", is not at our waist. These would have been a perfect fit if the rise had been 1" higher. But then, of course, it would have to be a smaller waist size if 1" higher. Now I know why older women give up and have to wear elastic waist pants and jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

love this style of jeans

01/25/2014
By ,
red bluff ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appreciate at the waist fit with bootcut in my size, very hard to find in store. Already have a pair so I knew exactly what to order. Would be nice to have more color choices in stock, would have purchased more than one pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Great jeans for the price.

11/06/2013
By ,
Jemez Springs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know these aren't high end fashion jeans. I want them for everyday wear and they must be comfortable. I am not a kid and am tired of wearing jeans that sit on my hips! The fabric is good but I prefer a higher cotton and lower spandex content. That isn't a deal breaker for me because they do fit and are very comfortable AND really come to my natural waist. I am 5'3" and 120 lbs. I ordered the 10 short and the length is long enough to look good with my regular shoes or hikers. I tried the medium length and they were WAY too long.
The size 10 fits but isn't skin tight which is what I want. The color fades with the first wash, and it isn't a "true" denim color but I can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Love these jeans

12/15/2013
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love these jeans -- I've worn my old pairs for several years now and just reordered new ones. The one fit downside is that the material does get stretchy as you wear it throughout the day, so although it fits at the beginning of the day they get a bit baggy near the end, so if you are between sizes you should go with the smaller size. I like that they aren't skinny legs, and aren't flair, but are still a bit curvier than regular straight leg jeans. Very flattering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

My new favorite heans

01/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been lost since Eddie Bauer changed their jeans patterns but have finally found new favorite jeans! They have enough stretch to make them very comfortable. In the past I have worn size 10 relaxed fit jeans but found I need a size 12 in these for the room in the hip and thigh. I am 5'11" and have long legs and the 12 longs are long enough for me. The only thing that bothers me about my new favorites is that they do seem to stretch to a larger size by the end of the day. I now own two blue and one black colored pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

You don't have to give in to fads!

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Levi's has created their own answer to the rising fad of lowering the waistline of pants! Women do NOT have to show off their stretchmarks or underwear, and we certainly don't have to follow a fad unless we want to.
These jeans fit so well I'm getting another pair. I'm 5'8.5" (would love to say 9", heh) and they're just a touch long--as expected--but appreciated. And I wear them comfortably whether I'm having great results at the gym or feeling bloated going into that-time-of-the-month.
They aren't damaged or faded in advance, so you can wear these dressed up with a blouse and heels or dressed down around the house. I've never been a fan of contrasting thread, and with these it's not visible down the outside of the leg, which minimizes that look.
Thank you, Levi's & Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Totally Slimming At-Waist Bootcut Jeans

Sizing not true unless it overseas sizing

04/14/2014
By ,
Australia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ordered these in 12 short, and they were too small. I'm in Australia, and a 12 AUSTRALIAN is normally too small for me. But this is a USA site with USA sizing right? 12 USA is supposed to be too big for me, not too small. My Australian size is 14, equivalent to 10 USAm but that does not seem to match when it comes to levi's. also its tight on the waist, but through the leg its baggy, although I admit it does look a little slimming. Purchase at your own risk with sizing. If you live near a walmart go try it on instead and get instore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next