Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Get ready for action packed adventures on the Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Trike. Lights and Sounds separate this three-wheeled road hog from the pack. With exciting graphics, working signals and headlights, and 8 buttons for lights and sounds at his fingertips, the Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Trike lets your child enjoy hours of imaginary chases, races, and outdoor play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%53 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

I don't get the good reviews!

06/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased for my 3 year old son & I was so disappointed with the way it wobbles & twists. It needs to have a stiffener bar up the center or to be made of heavier plastic. Unlike the reviews posted here, it is NOT sturdy and is poorly constructed. The rear axel rod is only supported by a thin piece of plastic with a hole. Just hit one big bump and it could crack, rendering the bike useless. We really wanted to love this bike as much as my son, but he's really only interested in the cool handle bar. We have a Radio Flyer Twist Trike for my older son and he/we LOVE it, now, that's a sturdy bike! Time to go back & get a second twist trike for the little guy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Our "tall" 2yr old grandson loves this

05/10/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson, who is a rather tall 2yr old. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't have the coordination to do the pedals, but that's what learning is all about! In the meantime he easily pushes himself forwards and backwards with his feet. He loves all the sounds and lights!! It has an engine revving sounds, an engine starting sound, right/left turn signal lights/sound, a weather button, a where to drive to button, and 2 music buttons. There is an on/off switch for the electronic part. It takes 2 AA batteries that you get to under the headlight (a phillips screw driver is required). You will need to assemble this item- which was pretty easy, but I did have an "extra part", that I have no clue as to where is goes- and it wasn't on the instructions! Also comes with cool sticker/decals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Fun trike for 2 year old

08/03/2009
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trike for my 2 year old son. His feet almost reach the pedals and he's about 50% in height.But that doesn't stop him, he just rides around using his feet. He does love the sounds all the buttons make and lights add to the fun. not sure how long it will last as the plstic does seem a buit fimlsy in places but it's cute for now and the price wasn't too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Very good product

05/14/2009
By ,
Uhrichsville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this trike for my 2 year on his birthday and he loves it. It's sturdy enough that I think he'll be able to use it for a few years. Also, it was pretty easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

great bike

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He loves riding the bike but hes still to short for the pedals and he is on the rather tall side. Hes in the 90th percentile.. But he just Flintstones it around the yard and does fine with it. He is almost 3 now and still loves his bike. It is sturdy I am not sure why some of the other reviews said it wasn't.. But then the person who put it together has been a handy man/mechanic for 20 years so hes experienced at this sort of thing.. His cousin who is around 58 pounds has ridden it and it holds her weight just fine. The only bad thing is the baby sister left it outside in the rain a few times so now the stickers are all ruined... I am surprised because it only got wet a few times and the stickers are all falling apart. They should make the stickers more sturdier than that.. But at least the sounds still work on it so I can not complain to much. All in all its a good bike and he loves riding it. So I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Terrific Hot Wheels Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Ooltewah, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved this better than any present he got even the ones from Santa Claus. He loves the musical buttons, turn signals, and all the neat sounds. He dances and moves himself to the music while riding.
Would recommend this to product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

not strong enough

03/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was purchased for 3 year olds and is not strong enough to last it is very wobbly and plastic is not thick enough to withstand children very long I have bought the Fisher Price Hot wheels lights and sound trike it is alot stronger and will with stand children , I have a daycare and it has to hold up under alot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Fisher Price Hot Wheels Car

08/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Imagine our frustration when we went to assemble this product only to find that many of the major pieces were missing... from an unopened box. We are returning it tonight and honestly hope that we can find one that has all of its parts. We are not happy by any means!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike
01/03/2009
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter (will be 3 in Feb.) for Christmas - she LOVES it. Lots of bells and whistles, horn honks, engine sounds - great for little ones. The seat adjusts to get close enough where she can reach the peddles. She also got a Princess trike that she has at the baby sitters. She likes it but it does not have all the bells and whistles this one does. This is a good trike for the little ones at the right age - lots for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Big Wheel

01/09/2009
By ,
Waycross Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Grandson was so happy with the big wheel he rides it every day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-11points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

great gift

01/04/2009
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our grandson and he was thrilled to see it under the tree on Christmas morning. Easy to assemble and all the parts were there. The adjustable seat is great for growing toddlers. I feel for the price, it is a great value. He will enjoy it for quite a while. We ordered online and had it shipped to our local store, it arrived in record time and made shiopping easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike
06/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product! my 2 yr old loves it and cant seem to put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Laughter & Smiles

12/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bike for my grandson and he absolutely loves it. His legs almost reach the pedals so it is half pedals and half feet to go where he wants. He plays the sounds of the bike over and over again. I love watching him have so much fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike
07/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Hot wheels lights and sound trike

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased three of these great trikes for our grandchildren. All went to the same home. They were a wonderful and loved gift. Big hit with the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

If your toddler is tall...

11/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this when my son was 2. I figured he'd grow into it. He's of and average height, and now is 3 1/2.. he can just now barely reach the pedals. It's the way it was made. Poorly designed. Even if he couldn't pedal this whole time, he learned which way was left and right from the signals.. so I guess that makes it a little worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Love this Trike

01/05/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my 2 year old Nephew. He absolutely loves this trike. The adjustable seat makes it a perfect gift for years to come. The lights and sound are a huge plus and was a deciding factor in deciding to purchase it this trike. This was his favorite toy for Christmas. We could not get him off of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

There are many other better trikes

11/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pro: many funny sounds
Con: too stiff and difficult to steer
Definitely not recommended for 2y old kids because it's difficult for a 2y old to reach the pedals or to steer. Even though my daughter likes to play with the sound buttons and push it around, it takes her a lot of effort to steer the trike and therefore looses the interest in it very soon if I don't help her with it.
This trike is just not worth the price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Hot Wheels Trike

02/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price. A little wobbly, but not too bad.
My 2 year old loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

GREAT TOY!!

04/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY TO ASSEMBLE MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next