Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Get ready for action packed adventures on the Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Trike. Lights and Sounds separate this three-wheeled road hog from the pack. With exciting graphics, working signals and headlights, and 8 buttons for lights and sounds at his fingertips, the Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Trike lets your child enjoy hours of imaginary chases, races, and outdoor play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%53 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Fisher Price Hot Wheels Light & Sounds Trike

06/04/2009
By ,
Tavares FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson, Likes it so well that he rides it in the House also.
He said it sounds like poppy's (grandpa) bike,so that made him even more happy with the Bike,
he will stay and play with it for hours.
I'm so glad I got this gift for him.
Thanks WalMart for the price of the item
couldn't have done it, for any other price :)
dee dee
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Amazing Toy!

11/25/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old nephew LOVES this big wheel! His feet can almost reach the peddles but not quite yet. But he has no problem using his feet to move it and he loves all the sounds it makes. Even my husband was impressed, and said it was diffently worth the money. The only thing to remember when putting it together is to lubricate the steering rack before installing it. If not, the turning can be kind of tight. But I would HIGHLY recommend this toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Best thing ever bought!

12/12/2009
By ,
Carrollton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely LOVES this thing, its the best thing i've ever bought for him!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Awesome

11/08/2008
By ,
Tonawanda ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my little guy busy for a long time!! it was easy to assemble and he loves all the buttons he can push.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Our "tall" 2yr old grandson loves this

05/10/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson, who is a rather tall 2yr old. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't have the coordination to do the pedals, but that's what learning is all about! In the meantime he easily pushes himself forwards and backwards with his feet. He loves all the sounds and lights!! It has an engine revving sounds, an engine starting sound, right/left turn signal lights/sound, a weather button, a where to drive to button, and 2 music buttons. There is an on/off switch for the electronic part. It takes 2 AA batteries that you get to under the headlight (a phillips screw driver is required). You will need to assemble this item- which was pretty easy, but I did have an "extra part", that I have no clue as to where is goes- and it wasn't on the instructions! Also comes with cool sticker/decals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

great bike

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He loves riding the bike but hes still to short for the pedals and he is on the rather tall side. Hes in the 90th percentile.. But he just Flintstones it around the yard and does fine with it. He is almost 3 now and still loves his bike. It is sturdy I am not sure why some of the other reviews said it wasn't.. But then the person who put it together has been a handy man/mechanic for 20 years so hes experienced at this sort of thing.. His cousin who is around 58 pounds has ridden it and it holds her weight just fine. The only bad thing is the baby sister left it outside in the rain a few times so now the stickers are all ruined... I am surprised because it only got wet a few times and the stickers are all falling apart. They should make the stickers more sturdier than that.. But at least the sounds still work on it so I can not complain to much. All in all its a good bike and he loves riding it. So I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

I don't get the good reviews!

06/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased for my 3 year old son & I was so disappointed with the way it wobbles & twists. It needs to have a stiffener bar up the center or to be made of heavier plastic. Unlike the reviews posted here, it is NOT sturdy and is poorly constructed. The rear axel rod is only supported by a thin piece of plastic with a hole. Just hit one big bump and it could crack, rendering the bike useless. We really wanted to love this bike as much as my son, but he's really only interested in the cool handle bar. We have a Radio Flyer Twist Trike for my older son and he/we LOVE it, now, that's a sturdy bike! Time to go back & get a second twist trike for the little guy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Fun trike for 2 year old

08/03/2009
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trike for my 2 year old son. His feet almost reach the pedals and he's about 50% in height.But that doesn't stop him, he just rides around using his feet. He does love the sounds all the buttons make and lights add to the fun. not sure how long it will last as the plstic does seem a buit fimlsy in places but it's cute for now and the price wasn't too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Very good product

05/14/2009
By ,
Uhrichsville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this trike for my 2 year on his birthday and he loves it. It's sturdy enough that I think he'll be able to use it for a few years. Also, it was pretty easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Terrific Hot Wheels Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Ooltewah, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved this better than any present he got even the ones from Santa Claus. He loves the musical buttons, turn signals, and all the neat sounds. He dances and moves himself to the music while riding.
Would recommend this to product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

not strong enough

03/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was purchased for 3 year olds and is not strong enough to last it is very wobbly and plastic is not thick enough to withstand children very long I have bought the Fisher Price Hot wheels lights and sound trike it is alot stronger and will with stand children , I have a daycare and it has to hold up under alot of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

2yr old Loves it! :)

11/26/2009
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
W bought this about 3months ago for my now 26month old and he LOVES IT! He can't quite figure out the pedals YET but we are working on it everyday we can. There are so many nobs to turn, buttons to push, lights and sounds its GREAT!! I love the Turn Signals! My son does to!
I also like that it grows with your children, He will be able to use this for at least another 2-3+more years so that is GREAT!!
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a Big wheel for their 2+yr old.
=)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Perfect Fit

01/07/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a good amount of time searching for a good trike for my 2 year old nephew, and this one turned out to be the perfect fit. He has little legs so it's hard for him to find one that fits...and this one is perfect; especially with the 3 levels of height.
He opened this trike up on Christmas and was SO EXCITED..it was a hit. He would not get off the trike for the whole day. And he still wants to ride it all the time.
I would definitely recommend this tike for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike
01/03/2009
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter (will be 3 in Feb.) for Christmas - she LOVES it. Lots of bells and whistles, horn honks, engine sounds - great for little ones. The seat adjusts to get close enough where she can reach the peddles. She also got a Princess trike that she has at the baby sitters. She likes it but it does not have all the bells and whistles this one does. This is a good trike for the little ones at the right age - lots for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Very pleased

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike for our barely two year old. He saw the big kids out riding, and just had to have one. He absolutely loves this bike! It's so cute and easy for him to ride. He's quickly learning how to pedal it. He loves the sound effects, and Motorcycle look. He's a little big for his age, but fits perfectly in even the smallest seat setting. No problem reaching the petals, or seeing over the handle bars. We're very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

There are many other better trikes

11/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pro: many funny sounds
Con: too stiff and difficult to steer
Definitely not recommended for 2y old kids because it's difficult for a 2y old to reach the pedals or to steer. Even though my daughter likes to play with the sound buttons and push it around, it takes her a lot of effort to steer the trike and therefore looses the interest in it very soon if I don't help her with it.
This trike is just not worth the price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

great gift

01/04/2009
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our grandson and he was thrilled to see it under the tree on Christmas morning. Easy to assemble and all the parts were there. The adjustable seat is great for growing toddlers. I feel for the price, it is a great value. He will enjoy it for quite a while. We ordered online and had it shipped to our local store, it arrived in record time and made shiopping easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

A Big Hit!

01/07/2009
By ,
Grayson, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I received this product sooner than I expected it, which was a big plus. This trike was a perfect fit for my 3 year old grandson. Like all Fisher
Price products, it is made very well and with the adjustable seat, it will last him for several years. The lights and sounds are great and from the minute he got on it, he loved it. It was a very big hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

PERFECT

09/08/2008
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for our 3 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The seat adjust to 3 different positions so I know he will be able to ride this bike for a long time. He is a huge motorcycle, dirt bike, monster truck etc. fan! The sound effects are perfect. When he rides, he loves pressing all the buttons. Great gift for a 3 -5 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Hot Wheels Lights and Sounds Trike

Great little bike

04/26/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his second birthday from his grandparents. He is able to scoot around on it but is a little too small to use the pedals. His 4, almost 5 year old brother is able to ride it and loves it! I know they will both get many years of use out of this bike. It was easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy. Great purchase so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next