Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

F4140 all in one

06/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't install the CD software. When I place the CD in nothing happens and no one at HP can help me. I have lost the monies I paid for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Worth the change

07/07/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got tired of buying 5 print cartridges for my Canon Pixma MP500, so I bought the HP F4140 as a replacement. It came with 2 black cartridges & 1 color cartridge, and it prints text fast. However, the scanner is a bit slow (MP500 was just as slow). Pictures print a tad slower, too, but they finish with better quality. The best part is having the ability to refill the F4140's cartridges myself. The option to get the larger #54 & #57 cartridges is also a plus. I'd give 5 stars all around if the scanner was faster, but it's well worth the money I spent for this all-in-one printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good printer, great price

07/15/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this printer/scanner/copier. It came with one color and two B&W cartridges, which could easily cost as much as the printer. It was simple to set up, and does a good job. It is compact and sits nicely on my desktop, easy to use also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 4140 Printer

07/18/2008
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has excellent B&W and color quality equal to that of a laserjet, but at a very low cost. The only parameter difference is that it is slower than a laser printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good Quality, Low Price

07/18/2008
By ,
Dickson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good printer for the money. Be forewarned that the ink depletes quickly, so buy extra cartridges to have on hand. This is a great buy, and it comes with one color and two black cartridges!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good deal!

07/22/2008
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy set up, Good print quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Easy

07/25/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If ur a person like I that uses it 4 need purposes like photo coping a lot its totally great and very simple. I hate complicated things. Oh n da copies r good in color too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

very good deal

07/29/2008
By ,
Deming, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this all in one printer several months ago not only is it well worth the price one of the main things I like about it is the price of the refille on the ink is also one of the best priced cartriges you can find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Value

07/29/2008
By ,
Huntsville Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one who needs a product with lots of photoshop type advantages. I just need a reliable easy to use printer with inexpensive cartridge refills. This printer actually has some very nice photoshop type capabilities; I just rarely use them. The cartridges for replacement are about $15 and last comparably long to other more expensive replacements. The printer is reliable and my last one like this (different model # and color to make it look more spiffy) lasted for 2 1/2 years which is a high average for printers these days. It is very easy to use and automatically stores your scans so that you can find them easily when you re-do the project. At $60 it is very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Big Bang For Little Dollars

08/01/2008
By ,
Newport Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With not much money to spend, and even less technical saavy. I purchased HP Deskjet F4140 All-in- One printer, It was very easy to install. A BIG PLUS for someone like mr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So disappointing, returned it

08/03/2008
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, this is my 8th or 9th printer, but my first HP. The F4140's specs were good, but trying to get it working was a disaster - inserted CD, waited over 10 minutes before "fatal error" appeared. OK, went to HP website, downloaded the driver, again after many minutes, "fatal error", but somehow the driver managed to download. OK, hooked up printer, and it overtook my photo program - I chose to print four 3.5x5 photos on a single sheet, and it wouldn't do it! It overruled my photo program and wanted to print four separate sheets of 8.5x11 photo paper, each with a 3.5x5 print in the center! couldn't get it to work properly, so I simply disconnected it, repacked it and returned it to WalMart. Next day I bought a Canon MP-210 (for $10 less!!) and it's perfect, everything you could want in a multifunction printer. Sorry, HP, your installation and print program just doesn't cut it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 3 in 1

08/03/2008
By ,
Beckley, WV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not stand up to my expectations. It jumped about and did not print good at all. I am sorry but this product I would not reccomd it to others.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

merlez

08/07/2008
By ,
McconnellsburgPa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works very real good for my racing papers and pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

3 in one

08/10/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a printer, scanner and copier unit by HP before. I liked it and saw that Wal-Mart had it for a good price, plus no freight!I ordered it and have it connected and have been using it it no problem--so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP Printer -

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a printer to fit in a 10 7/8 in opening. This one fits perfectly. We've had HP deskjet printers before and they work very well. We've tried other brands and been disappointed. This one works great !
Only problem is that under Vista (a seemingly erratic operating system) the printer alignment window pops up every time I enter my desktop. There may be some way to stop this but it's not obvious. Otherwise it's great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A great 2nd printer/copier/scanner

08/13/2008
By ,
Mystic Island NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use with my laptop to make copies or printout emails, located in a vacation home. An excellent value with good results. Light & small enough to store away when not in use. Although it does not have a menu for lightening & darkening copies for example, at this price it is great for a spare or second printer, or the budget minded consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Exceeded expectations

08/15/2008
By ,
ft stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer after trying out a kodak all in one which we could not get to work for anything! This printer was very easy to install for the most part, due to us having an older computer we had to call tech support but they were kind and curteous and worked everything out! We have scanned, printed and copied and love the product quality, especially for the value! we have recommended this printer to all of our friends. The only downside is you can only make three copies at a time, but that is really no big deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Nice

08/18/2008
By ,
Grapeview,Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little all-in-one for the $. And I'm not paying the high price that I was paying for my old Lexmark printer ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/18/2008
By ,
seguin.Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as represented
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

affordable and good buy

08/19/2008
By ,
sparta, illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good printer for my student. the ink is an affordable price. Makes good quality color prints as well as good black and white documents. easy to connect to the computor and up and running in no time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next