Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good print

08/14/2008
By ,
Morristown TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual print is very good. The printer itself is slower than I thought it would be. I have only used the printer for a week. So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Deal!

08/29/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. It prints pictures on regular paper very nice. The printer cartridges aren't as expensive as my last printer. It makes some rattles when it's getting the ink cartridges in place, but prints very quiet & quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GREAT PRODUCT

08/29/2008
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE FEATURES AND EASE OF USE. ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT IT DID NOT COME WITH A USB CABLE. CABLE ONLY COST 10 DOLLARS AT WALMART. OVERALL: OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

The college printer of choice

09/12/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of this particular HP printer of which was purchased thru Walmart. Purchased the 1st one last year for home use. It is so easy to use and was an excellent buy at a great price. Top removes for scanning book pages. It will scan to print without being hooked to the computer. If you need to print pages from the computer, it works well that way also. Was so please with the performance, purchased a 2nd one for the college student last year too. Now this year, another student off to college, so purchased the 3rd one. Both our college students love them and so do we!
Print quality is great!
The only drawback, it does use more ink for printing I feel. Best to have extra print cartridges on had in case you run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Work perfect

07/21/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very easy to use, scanning and printing with the touch of a click. Plus it does come with the ink! And you can't get anything better for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Big Bang For Little Dollars

08/01/2008
By ,
Newport Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With not much money to spend, and even less technical saavy. I purchased HP Deskjet F4140 All-in- One printer, It was very easy to install. A BIG PLUS for someone like mr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked very well. The stores dont carry the power cord though my dog chewed through it and nobody sells them called HP they reffered me somewhere else and they wanted more than i paid for the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

my opinion

08/14/2008
By ,
Pleasant Hill MO 64080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant buy for the money of course i've only had it a couple of months, but it is meeting my needs, and i use it daily. Well to let you know how much i use it i have bought 6 ink cartridges in two months, you can see i really use it.Sissy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

dissapointed

08/14/2008
By ,
Ryan,Okla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know what is wrong but sometimes it would print and other times it wouldn't
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Exceeded expectations

08/15/2008
By ,
ft stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer after trying out a kodak all in one which we could not get to work for anything! This printer was very easy to install for the most part, due to us having an older computer we had to call tech support but they were kind and curteous and worked everything out! We have scanned, printed and copied and love the product quality, especially for the value! we have recommended this printer to all of our friends. The only downside is you can only make three copies at a time, but that is really no big deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great printer.

08/30/2008
By ,
denison, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, relatively quiet for a printer while in use, easy to work scanner and copier features. prints beautifully. overall great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Price, Excellent quality

08/30/2008
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer with fantastic features and a bonus disc to create photo greeting cards..easy to use...extra ink included! great deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

good deal for the money!

07/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a quiet printer that prints my documents and pics faster that I thought it would. I would reccommentd it! Although I had to reboot my computer to download software. My new window vista printer spooler was shut off and I couldn't restart any other way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good deal!

07/22/2008
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy set up, Good print quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Printer

08/15/2008
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this printer. It was also recommend to me. The one thing It doesn't have is telling you when the ink is low. I miss that .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great VALUE!

08/31/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student on a budget. This HP all-in-one is an unbeatable value. It meets my high demands for everyday printing, and even better... the ink is very inexpensive for replacemet cartridges! All around GREAT VALUE and PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
09/14/2008
By ,
Port St Joe, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not use this everyday. I use it about a few times a week. It prints very well. Would tell other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So disappointing, returned it

08/03/2008
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, this is my 8th or 9th printer, but my first HP. The F4140's specs were good, but trying to get it working was a disaster - inserted CD, waited over 10 minutes before "fatal error" appeared. OK, went to HP website, downloaded the driver, again after many minutes, "fatal error", but somehow the driver managed to download. OK, hooked up printer, and it overtook my photo program - I chose to print four 3.5x5 photos on a single sheet, and it wouldn't do it! It overruled my photo program and wanted to print four separate sheets of 8.5x11 photo paper, each with a 3.5x5 print in the center! couldn't get it to work properly, so I simply disconnected it, repacked it and returned it to WalMart. Next day I bought a Canon MP-210 (for $10 less!!) and it's perfect, everything you could want in a multifunction printer. Sorry, HP, your installation and print program just doesn't cut it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 3 in 1

08/03/2008
By ,
Beckley, WV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not stand up to my expectations. It jumped about and did not print good at all. I am sorry but this product I would not reccomd it to others.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next