Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great value

08/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what an amazing printer! for the price you can't ask for anything more. great picture quality and the copies come out like they were done on a xerox machine. easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GOOD BUY

08/18/2008
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Nice

08/18/2008
By ,
Grapeview,Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little all-in-one for the $. And I'm not paying the high price that I was paying for my old Lexmark printer ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Printer/Copier

08/22/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace another older HP printer. So far I have no complaints and only praises. It was easy to set up and equally easy to use; a feature of HP printers that has likely made me a lifetime, return customer. Of particular note, I think HP has finally outdone themselves with the software. The option to print on both sides of the paper is almost hassle-free. Rather than racing against the equipment one sheet at a time, or re-sorting/collating the pages for odd and even printing, now you only have to wait turn the paper around when prompted. I'd been hoping someone would incorporate a feature like this into a simple home printer; finally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/19/2008
By ,
Incline Village, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tHE ALL-IN-ONE PRINTER WAS EASY TO INSTALL, EASY TO USE, AND MORE THAN MEETS WHAT i NEEDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

I Love It

08/19/2008
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I love it. I have been printing reports all week, used the copier and even learned how to scan. The only problem I ran into was sending a scan using the HP software. When I finally realized that all I had to do was scan it into my pc, then I can use my personal email and send it to someone from my pc it worked just fine. This might even be the same for all scanners...I don't know this is my first one to use and own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/18/2008
By ,
seguin.Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as represented
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

affordable and good buy

08/19/2008
By ,
sparta, illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good printer for my student. the ink is an affordable price. Makes good quality color prints as well as good black and white documents. easy to connect to the computor and up and running in no time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

very good

08/19/2008
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. The compact size fits on my compiter desk perfectly. Runs well and is simple to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A good printer

08/21/2008
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart had delivered my printer in a speedy fashion! I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone else who is in need of a printer. I had ordered two, one for me at college and one for my parents. I wanted a printer that could use the same ink cartridges of my other printer that came with my laptop and this is more than I could ask for! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good simple printer

08/20/2008
By ,
wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer was not a lot of money. I was looking for something simple and easy. I liked the fact that is was an all in one printer it can do a lot of things. its a good basic printer to have at home, it does its job very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/20/2008
By ,
waterville maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product. easy to use. fair price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great product

08/18/2008
By ,
Thornhurst, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value for the money. It was very easy to set up and the color on it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this printer because I am starting school and needed a printer for my new laptop. The printer is very nice, however, it does not come with a USB cord. I did not know this when I purchased it. They did not have the USB cord that I needed in stock at my walmart, so I went to best buy to get it and they wanted to charge me $37 for it. So i bought it online at walmart for $10. Anyways, just FYI this printer does not come with a USB cord, so if you are going to purchase it make sure you order a USB cord also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Excellent

07/02/2008
By ,
Sussex County Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this product yesterday. Installation was incredibly easy (I'm almost 70 years old and definitely not of the "computer generation". The printer works perfectly, is quiet and I'm impressed. This is the 3rd HP printer I've owned and I find them to be reliable. And for 97 cents shipping, how could you do better?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good Buy.

07/03/2008
By ,
Hogansburg, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my son. He likes it and said it works fine. I purchased similar product and I love it too. Was a great value because of all it's features and it came with bonus inks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Deal!

08/29/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. It prints pictures on regular paper very nice. The printer cartridges aren't as expensive as my last printer. It makes some rattles when it's getting the ink cartridges in place, but prints very quiet & quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GREAT PRODUCT

08/29/2008
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE FEATURES AND EASE OF USE. ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT IT DID NOT COME WITH A USB CABLE. CABLE ONLY COST 10 DOLLARS AT WALMART. OVERALL: OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great printer.

08/30/2008
By ,
denison, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, relatively quiet for a printer while in use, easy to work scanner and copier features. prints beautifully. overall great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Price, Excellent quality

08/30/2008
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer with fantastic features and a bonus disc to create photo greeting cards..easy to use...extra ink included! great deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next