Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good printer, great price

07/15/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this printer/scanner/copier. It came with one color and two B&W cartridges, which could easily cost as much as the printer. It was simple to set up, and does a good job. It is compact and sits nicely on my desktop, easy to use also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great printer.

08/30/2008
By ,
denison, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, relatively quiet for a printer while in use, easy to work scanner and copier features. prints beautifully. overall great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Price, Excellent quality

08/30/2008
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer with fantastic features and a bonus disc to create photo greeting cards..easy to use...extra ink included! great deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

the one problem

10/16/2008
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem i've found with this product is that it doesn't come with a printer cord to connect to your computer. It's about $16 so make sure you plan on buying that also when you buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Deal!

08/29/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. It prints pictures on regular paper very nice. The printer cartridges aren't as expensive as my last printer. It makes some rattles when it's getting the ink cartridges in place, but prints very quiet & quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GREAT PRODUCT

08/29/2008
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE FEATURES AND EASE OF USE. ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT IT DID NOT COME WITH A USB CABLE. CABLE ONLY COST 10 DOLLARS AT WALMART. OVERALL: OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Overall Product Overview

07/13/2008
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Perfomance, Easy to Install! Would recomend any HP Printers ALL in One Series printers! For personal and office use is great! I have an older printer version of this but Still works bought this for my Labtop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
09/02/2008
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like this printer a lot. It works good and it looks nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is kind of loud when printing. Other than that I like it and would recommend it, especially for the price. It also comes with an additional ink cartridge, who doesn't love that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 4140 Printer

07/18/2008
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has excellent B&W and color quality equal to that of a laserjet, but at a very low cost. The only parameter difference is that it is slower than a laser printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good Quality, Low Price

07/18/2008
By ,
Dickson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good printer for the money. Be forewarned that the ink depletes quickly, so buy extra cartridges to have on hand. This is a great buy, and it comes with one color and two black cartridges!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
07/17/2008
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems like a great printer combo. I have used the copier and it also works well. We seem to be having a slight problem sharing the printer between computers, but it is probably my older computer that is causing the problem. Overall, we are happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A needed Product

07/17/2008
By ,
Italy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased, I received it in One Day and the shipping was only 97 cents Wow!!It is a great product. Easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great item, great price!

07/17/2008
By ,
Appleby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a computer & tech support business and I've ordered several of these printers for customers and even one for my office. They seem to be dependable, they do a good job printing, the scan function is very easy and reliable and most importantly the price can't be beat. I'm of the opinion that now days, printers are pretty much disposable. If something goes wrong it's nearly impossible to fix them and getting parts is nearly impossible anyway. My feeling is, for general around the house/office light use, one of these cheap all-in-one models is a great option. If it breaks in a year...go buy another one. They are cheap enough and they will probably only get cheaper.
So far I haven't had any problems with my printer and neither have my customers. Everyone seems very please with the price and printing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

a big disapointment

08/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this hp printer. I guess that's what you get for 60 bucks! Maybe its the vista software on my computer or maybe its the printer, either way it takes too long to print, it makes a lot of noise and each times it prints, the printer grabs 3 sheets of paper which sometimes ruin the way the page is printed. If I had a chance to do it all over again, I would not purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great VALUE!

08/31/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student on a budget. This HP all-in-one is an unbeatable value. It meets my high demands for everyday printing, and even better... the ink is very inexpensive for replacemet cartridges! All around GREAT VALUE and PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

perfect personal all in one

09/03/2008
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for documents, not for photos and I've used it for only documents. The set up for both my Mac laptop and my PC desktop was very easy. It's slow, but the copies, scans and prints are high quality. I shipped it to my son's house in DuPage County to avoid Cook County's HIGHEST SALES TAX RATE in the US. It was delivered before promised. I was in the loop from the second I ordered it through the confirmation and e-mail tracking information. Great design, perfect size. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Excellent value

09/03/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent all-in-one printer for home use. I especially like to ability to print borderless 4" X 6" photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great All in One

09/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product not only looks good but has lived up to my expectations. It is stylish and for the price I have been nothing but impressed. I have always preferred HP but needed an all around printer/scanner but was tired of having so many peripherals. This really made things a lot more convenient for my home-office, gave me the functionality of a copier, the quality and potential for top notch photo printing and it's compact and looks good. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Work perfect

07/21/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very easy to use, scanning and printing with the touch of a click. Plus it does come with the ink! And you can't get anything better for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP Printer

09/04/2008
By ,
Iowa State University
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for college kid - Only drawback - NO printer cable included. Had to purchase separately. Would be better if all items were "in the box". Transporation is limited and it caused an extra trip to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next