Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Big Bang For Little Dollars

08/01/2008
By ,
Newport Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With not much money to spend, and even less technical saavy. I purchased HP Deskjet F4140 All-in- One printer, It was very easy to install. A BIG PLUS for someone like mr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So disappointing, returned it

08/03/2008
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, this is my 8th or 9th printer, but my first HP. The F4140's specs were good, but trying to get it working was a disaster - inserted CD, waited over 10 minutes before "fatal error" appeared. OK, went to HP website, downloaded the driver, again after many minutes, "fatal error", but somehow the driver managed to download. OK, hooked up printer, and it overtook my photo program - I chose to print four 3.5x5 photos on a single sheet, and it wouldn't do it! It overruled my photo program and wanted to print four separate sheets of 8.5x11 photo paper, each with a 3.5x5 print in the center! couldn't get it to work properly, so I simply disconnected it, repacked it and returned it to WalMart. Next day I bought a Canon MP-210 (for $10 less!!) and it's perfect, everything you could want in a multifunction printer. Sorry, HP, your installation and print program just doesn't cut it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 3 in 1

08/03/2008
By ,
Beckley, WV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not stand up to my expectations. It jumped about and did not print good at all. I am sorry but this product I would not reccomd it to others.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Happy with Product

08/09/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were very easy to follow and it was quick and easy to set up. The print is crisp and clear. I am thrilled with my choice of printer and would recommend the product. It even came with the black and color print cartridges. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good For Price

08/08/2008
By ,
Saint Marys, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It only makes up to 3 copies at a time but it works great with my access point and print server for my network! i would highly recommend this to my family and freinds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Nice All in one product

08/09/2008
By ,
West Branch,Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a very nice unit,functions very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/10/2008
By ,
Newark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This printer/scanner is ok if you are only going to print & scan. But if you are going to print things like envelopes or labels, I would chose a different printer. The envelopes always come out crooked. If you are going to print labels, forget this printer. They never line up. I worked for hours & could never get them to print correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Not Good

08/10/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer about 7 months ago. I recently tried to scan in some pictures and it told me my software was not fully installed. I completely uninstalled and reinstalled my software 4 times, and even bought a brand new CD ROM with no luck. I talked to support and that was no help. I finally gave up and bought a new printer. Something about Vista or something, but the software would give me a fatal error message every time I tried to install it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

3 in one

08/10/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a printer, scanner and copier unit by HP before. I liked it and saw that Wal-Mart had it for a good price, plus no freight!I ordered it and have it connected and have been using it it no problem--so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

merlez

08/07/2008
By ,
McconnellsburgPa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works very real good for my racing papers and pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP Printer -

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a printer to fit in a 10 7/8 in opening. This one fits perfectly. We've had HP deskjet printers before and they work very well. We've tried other brands and been disappointed. This one works great !
Only problem is that under Vista (a seemingly erratic operating system) the printer alignment window pops up every time I enter my desktop. There may be some way to stop this but it's not obvious. Otherwise it's great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So Far So Good

08/07/2008
By ,
Marble Falls Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far,it's performed Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

would recommend couple suggestions

08/11/2008
By ,
Huntington Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over all it is a great product as usual though it goes through ink really fast, i should buy stock, it needs a way to regulate how much to use. it also will just scan to outlook not directly to msn, hotmail, yahoo etc. so you have to scan, save it and then send it, an extra step.
otherwise it is fairly quiet, is fast gives a lot of options except the one mentioned above. it is a good printer, scanner and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Printer

08/15/2008
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this printer. It was also recommend to me. The one thing It doesn't have is telling you when the ink is low. I miss that .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

What more do you need!

08/13/2008
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer is excellent! comes with black/color ink cartridges. Indicates the level of ink left. Copies and scans. only thing you need is a USB connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A great 2nd printer/copier/scanner

08/13/2008
By ,
Mystic Island NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use with my laptop to make copies or printout emails, located in a vacation home. An excellent value with good results. Light & small enough to store away when not in use. Although it does not have a menu for lightening & darkening copies for example, at this price it is great for a spare or second printer, or the budget minded consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

hp deskjet f4104

08/12/2008
By ,
WILLITS CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRICE OF THIS IS GREAT AND IT IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER, COMES WITH INK AND SETS UP EASILY.A REAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked very well. The stores dont carry the power cord though my dog chewed through it and nobody sells them called HP they reffered me somewhere else and they wanted more than i paid for the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

my opinion

08/14/2008
By ,
Pleasant Hill MO 64080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant buy for the money of course i've only had it a couple of months, but it is meeting my needs, and i use it daily. Well to let you know how much i use it i have bought 6 ink cartridges in two months, you can see i really use it.Sissy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next