Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Overall Product Overview

07/13/2008
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Perfomance, Easy to Install! Would recomend any HP Printers ALL in One Series printers! For personal and office use is great! I have an older printer version of this but Still works bought this for my Labtop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A needed Product

07/17/2008
By ,
Italy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased, I received it in One Day and the shipping was only 97 cents Wow!!It is a great product. Easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great item, great price!

07/17/2008
By ,
Appleby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a computer & tech support business and I've ordered several of these printers for customers and even one for my office. They seem to be dependable, they do a good job printing, the scan function is very easy and reliable and most importantly the price can't be beat. I'm of the opinion that now days, printers are pretty much disposable. If something goes wrong it's nearly impossible to fix them and getting parts is nearly impossible anyway. My feeling is, for general around the house/office light use, one of these cheap all-in-one models is a great option. If it breaks in a year...go buy another one. They are cheap enough and they will probably only get cheaper.
So far I haven't had any problems with my printer and neither have my customers. Everyone seems very please with the price and printing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Work perfect

07/21/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very easy to use, scanning and printing with the touch of a click. Plus it does come with the ink! And you can't get anything better for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
07/31/2008
By ,
sandy hook,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the all-in-one printer it does everything i want it to do it scans copies and prints great for making pictures or scanning pics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So Far So Good

08/07/2008
By ,
Marble Falls Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far,it's performed Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Happy with Product

08/09/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were very easy to follow and it was quick and easy to set up. The print is crisp and clear. I am thrilled with my choice of printer and would recommend the product. It even came with the black and color print cartridges. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

hp deskjet f4104

08/12/2008
By ,
WILLITS CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRICE OF THIS IS GREAT AND IT IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER, COMES WITH INK AND SETS UP EASILY.A REAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Printer

08/15/2008
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this printer. It was also recommend to me. The one thing It doesn't have is telling you when the ink is low. I miss that .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

I Love It

08/19/2008
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I love it. I have been printing reports all week, used the copier and even learned how to scan. The only problem I ran into was sending a scan using the HP software. When I finally realized that all I had to do was scan it into my pc, then I can use my personal email and send it to someone from my pc it worked just fine. This might even be the same for all scanners...I don't know this is my first one to use and own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Printer/Copier

08/22/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace another older HP printer. So far I have no complaints and only praises. It was easy to set up and equally easy to use; a feature of HP printers that has likely made me a lifetime, return customer. Of particular note, I think HP has finally outdone themselves with the software. The option to print on both sides of the paper is almost hassle-free. Rather than racing against the equipment one sheet at a time, or re-sorting/collating the pages for odd and even printing, now you only have to wait turn the paper around when prompted. I'd been hoping someone would incorporate a feature like this into a simple home printer; finally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A Deal or a Steal!

09/15/2008
By ,
Fort Lee, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelieveable low price, extreme high value. I am not a "machine person", at all. The easy to read and understand directions got me from A to Z in no time flat. The disc did the rest. I did have one assignment though, get paper and an A to B printer cable. I haven't figured out why no one seems to put these in as part of the equipment. Even with that additional cost, the free black ink refill costs more than the cable. If you like good things that work, this is the printer for you. Print, scan, copy...easy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Excellent

07/02/2008
By ,
Sussex County Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this product yesterday. Installation was incredibly easy (I'm almost 70 years old and definitely not of the "computer generation". The printer works perfectly, is quiet and I'm impressed. This is the 3rd HP printer I've owned and I find them to be reliable. And for 97 cents shipping, how could you do better?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

I love this product !

07/29/2008
By ,
Woodstock, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have just one item instead of three differents items. The scanner, printer and copier work very nicely all in one. It doesn't take up so much space. I am very happy with this product and sure would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Hp computer

07/29/2008
By ,
huntington, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works veery well. esay to use. makes great fotos. very good for typing letters etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great printer, awesome deal!

07/31/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is an excellent value. It was really easy to put together and (bonus!) it came with an extra free ink cartridge. Plus, HP is a very dependable name. But, most importantly, it works great! The prints come out crisp and clear. I'm a student who is always printing out reports, papers, etc. and, while I just got this printer recently, I don't doubt its effectiveness in the coming school year. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

would recommend couple suggestions

08/11/2008
By ,
Huntington Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over all it is a great product as usual though it goes through ink really fast, i should buy stock, it needs a way to regulate how much to use. it also will just scan to outlook not directly to msn, hotmail, yahoo etc. so you have to scan, save it and then send it, an extra step.
otherwise it is fairly quiet, is fast gives a lot of options except the one mentioned above. it is a good printer, scanner and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

What more do you need!

08/13/2008
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer is excellent! comes with black/color ink cartridges. Indicates the level of ink left. Copies and scans. only thing you need is a USB connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked very well. The stores dont carry the power cord though my dog chewed through it and nobody sells them called HP they reffered me somewhere else and they wanted more than i paid for the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews