Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great product

08/18/2008
By ,
Thornhurst, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value for the money. It was very easy to set up and the color on it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/19/2008
By ,
Incline Village, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tHE ALL-IN-ONE PRINTER WAS EASY TO INSTALL, EASY TO USE, AND MORE THAN MEETS WHAT i NEEDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Printer/Copier

08/22/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace another older HP printer. So far I have no complaints and only praises. It was easy to set up and equally easy to use; a feature of HP printers that has likely made me a lifetime, return customer. Of particular note, I think HP has finally outdone themselves with the software. The option to print on both sides of the paper is almost hassle-free. Rather than racing against the equipment one sheet at a time, or re-sorting/collating the pages for odd and even printing, now you only have to wait turn the paper around when prompted. I'd been hoping someone would incorporate a feature like this into a simple home printer; finally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great printer.

08/30/2008
By ,
denison, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, relatively quiet for a printer while in use, easy to work scanner and copier features. prints beautifully. overall great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Price, Excellent quality

08/30/2008
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer with fantastic features and a bonus disc to create photo greeting cards..easy to use...extra ink included! great deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Deal!

08/29/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. It prints pictures on regular paper very nice. The printer cartridges aren't as expensive as my last printer. It makes some rattles when it's getting the ink cartridges in place, but prints very quiet & quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 27 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GREAT PRODUCT

08/29/2008
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE FEATURES AND EASE OF USE. ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT IT DID NOT COME WITH A USB CABLE. CABLE ONLY COST 10 DOLLARS AT WALMART. OVERALL: OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great VALUE!

08/31/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student on a budget. This HP all-in-one is an unbeatable value. It meets my high demands for everyday printing, and even better... the ink is very inexpensive for replacemet cartridges! All around GREAT VALUE and PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Overall Product Overview

07/13/2008
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Perfomance, Easy to Install! Would recomend any HP Printers ALL in One Series printers! For personal and office use is great! I have an older printer version of this but Still works bought this for my Labtop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

perfect personal all in one

09/03/2008
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for documents, not for photos and I've used it for only documents. The set up for both my Mac laptop and my PC desktop was very easy. It's slow, but the copies, scans and prints are high quality. I shipped it to my son's house in DuPage County to avoid Cook County's HIGHEST SALES TAX RATE in the US. It was delivered before promised. I was in the loop from the second I ordered it through the confirmation and e-mail tracking information. Great design, perfect size. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Excellent value

09/03/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent all-in-one printer for home use. I especially like to ability to print borderless 4" X 6" photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good printer, great price

07/15/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this printer/scanner/copier. It came with one color and two B&W cartridges, which could easily cost as much as the printer. It was simple to set up, and does a good job. It is compact and sits nicely on my desktop, easy to use also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great All in One

09/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product not only looks good but has lived up to my expectations. It is stylish and for the price I have been nothing but impressed. I have always preferred HP but needed an all around printer/scanner but was tired of having so many peripherals. This really made things a lot more convenient for my home-office, gave me the functionality of a copier, the quality and potential for top notch photo printing and it's compact and looks good. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 4140 Printer

07/18/2008
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has excellent B&W and color quality equal to that of a laserjet, but at a very low cost. The only parameter difference is that it is slower than a laser printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A needed Product

07/17/2008
By ,
Italy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased, I received it in One Day and the shipping was only 97 cents Wow!!It is a great product. Easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great item, great price!

07/17/2008
By ,
Appleby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a computer & tech support business and I've ordered several of these printers for customers and even one for my office. They seem to be dependable, they do a good job printing, the scan function is very easy and reliable and most importantly the price can't be beat. I'm of the opinion that now days, printers are pretty much disposable. If something goes wrong it's nearly impossible to fix them and getting parts is nearly impossible anyway. My feeling is, for general around the house/office light use, one of these cheap all-in-one models is a great option. If it breaks in a year...go buy another one. They are cheap enough and they will probably only get cheaper.
So far I haven't had any problems with my printer and neither have my customers. Everyone seems very please with the price and printing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

The college printer of choice

09/12/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of this particular HP printer of which was purchased thru Walmart. Purchased the 1st one last year for home use. It is so easy to use and was an excellent buy at a great price. Top removes for scanning book pages. It will scan to print without being hooked to the computer. If you need to print pages from the computer, it works well that way also. Was so please with the performance, purchased a 2nd one for the college student last year too. Now this year, another student off to college, so purchased the 3rd one. Both our college students love them and so do we!
Print quality is great!
The only drawback, it does use more ink for printing I feel. Best to have extra print cartridges on had in case you run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Work perfect

07/21/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very easy to use, scanning and printing with the touch of a click. Plus it does come with the ink! And you can't get anything better for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A Deal or a Steal!

09/15/2008
By ,
Fort Lee, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelieveable low price, extreme high value. I am not a "machine person", at all. The easy to read and understand directions got me from A to Z in no time flat. The disc did the rest. I did have one assignment though, get paper and an A to B printer cable. I haven't figured out why no one seems to put these in as part of the equipment. Even with that additional cost, the free black ink refill costs more than the cable. If you like good things that work, this is the printer for you. Print, scan, copy...easy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good deal!

07/22/2008
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy set up, Good print quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews