Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

would recommend couple suggestions

08/11/2008
By ,
Huntington Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over all it is a great product as usual though it goes through ink really fast, i should buy stock, it needs a way to regulate how much to use. it also will just scan to outlook not directly to msn, hotmail, yahoo etc. so you have to scan, save it and then send it, an extra step.
otherwise it is fairly quiet, is fast gives a lot of options except the one mentioned above. it is a good printer, scanner and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great printer, awesome deal!

07/31/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is an excellent value. It was really easy to put together and (bonus!) it came with an extra free ink cartridge. Plus, HP is a very dependable name. But, most importantly, it works great! The prints come out crisp and clear. I'm a student who is always printing out reports, papers, etc. and, while I just got this printer recently, I don't doubt its effectiveness in the coming school year. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

hp deskjet f4104

08/12/2008
By ,
WILLITS CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRICE OF THIS IS GREAT AND IT IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER, COMES WITH INK AND SETS UP EASILY.A REAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
07/31/2008
By ,
sandy hook,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the all-in-one printer it does everything i want it to do it scans copies and prints great for making pictures or scanning pics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

What more do you need!

08/13/2008
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer is excellent! comes with black/color ink cartridges. Indicates the level of ink left. Copies and scans. only thing you need is a USB connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Work perfect

07/21/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very easy to use, scanning and printing with the touch of a click. Plus it does come with the ink! And you can't get anything better for this price. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good deal!

07/22/2008
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy set up, Good print quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked very well. The stores dont carry the power cord though my dog chewed through it and nobody sells them called HP they reffered me somewhere else and they wanted more than i paid for the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

my opinion

08/14/2008
By ,
Pleasant Hill MO 64080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant buy for the money of course i've only had it a couple of months, but it is meeting my needs, and i use it daily. Well to let you know how much i use it i have bought 6 ink cartridges in two months, you can see i really use it.Sissy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Deal!

08/29/2008
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. It prints pictures on regular paper very nice. The printer cartridges aren't as expensive as my last printer. It makes some rattles when it's getting the ink cartridges in place, but prints very quiet & quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

GREAT PRODUCT

08/29/2008
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY GOOD PRICE FOR THE FEATURES AND EASE OF USE. ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT IT DID NOT COME WITH A USB CABLE. CABLE ONLY COST 10 DOLLARS AT WALMART. OVERALL: OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Exceeded expectations

08/15/2008
By ,
ft stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer after trying out a kodak all in one which we could not get to work for anything! This printer was very easy to install for the most part, due to us having an older computer we had to call tech support but they were kind and curteous and worked everything out! We have scanned, printed and copied and love the product quality, especially for the value! we have recommended this printer to all of our friends. The only downside is you can only make three copies at a time, but that is really no big deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

The college printer of choice

09/12/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of this particular HP printer of which was purchased thru Walmart. Purchased the 1st one last year for home use. It is so easy to use and was an excellent buy at a great price. Top removes for scanning book pages. It will scan to print without being hooked to the computer. If you need to print pages from the computer, it works well that way also. Was so please with the performance, purchased a 2nd one for the college student last year too. Now this year, another student off to college, so purchased the 3rd one. Both our college students love them and so do we!
Print quality is great!
The only drawback, it does use more ink for printing I feel. Best to have extra print cartridges on had in case you run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Printer

08/15/2008
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this printer. It was also recommend to me. The one thing It doesn't have is telling you when the ink is low. I miss that .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great printer.

08/30/2008
By ,
denison, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, relatively quiet for a printer while in use, easy to work scanner and copier features. prints beautifully. overall great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Price, Excellent quality

08/30/2008
By ,
raleigh,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer with fantastic features and a bonus disc to create photo greeting cards..easy to use...extra ink included! great deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great VALUE!

08/31/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student on a budget. This HP all-in-one is an unbeatable value. It meets my high demands for everyday printing, and even better... the ink is very inexpensive for replacemet cartridges! All around GREAT VALUE and PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Overall Product Overview

07/13/2008
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality, Perfomance, Easy to Install! Would recomend any HP Printers ALL in One Series printers! For personal and office use is great! I have an older printer version of this but Still works bought this for my Labtop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great value

08/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what an amazing printer! for the price you can't ask for anything more. great picture quality and the copies come out like they were done on a xerox machine. easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews