Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great printer, awesome deal!

07/31/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is an excellent value. It was really easy to put together and (bonus!) it came with an extra free ink cartridge. Plus, HP is a very dependable name. But, most importantly, it works great! The prints come out crisp and clear. I'm a student who is always printing out reports, papers, etc. and, while I just got this printer recently, I don't doubt its effectiveness in the coming school year. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

very good deal

07/29/2008
By ,
Deming, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this all in one printer several months ago not only is it well worth the price one of the main things I like about it is the price of the refille on the ink is also one of the best priced cartriges you can find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Value

07/29/2008
By ,
Huntsville Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one who needs a product with lots of photoshop type advantages. I just need a reliable easy to use printer with inexpensive cartridge refills. This printer actually has some very nice photoshop type capabilities; I just rarely use them. The cartridges for replacement are about $15 and last comparably long to other more expensive replacements. The printer is reliable and my last one like this (different model # and color to make it look more spiffy) lasted for 2 1/2 years which is a high average for printers these days. It is very easy to use and automatically stores your scans so that you can find them easily when you re-do the project. At $60 it is very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
07/31/2008
By ,
sandy hook,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the all-in-one printer it does everything i want it to do it scans copies and prints great for making pictures or scanning pics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

merlez

08/07/2008
By ,
McconnellsburgPa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works very real good for my racing papers and pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So Far So Good

08/07/2008
By ,
Marble Falls Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far,it's performed Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Happy with Product

08/09/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were very easy to follow and it was quick and easy to set up. The print is crisp and clear. I am thrilled with my choice of printer and would recommend the product. It even came with the black and color print cartridges. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

3 in one

08/10/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a printer, scanner and copier unit by HP before. I liked it and saw that Wal-Mart had it for a good price, plus no freight!I ordered it and have it connected and have been using it it no problem--so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP Printer -

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a printer to fit in a 10 7/8 in opening. This one fits perfectly. We've had HP deskjet printers before and they work very well. We've tried other brands and been disappointed. This one works great !
Only problem is that under Vista (a seemingly erratic operating system) the printer alignment window pops up every time I enter my desktop. There may be some way to stop this but it's not obvious. Otherwise it's great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

would recommend couple suggestions

08/11/2008
By ,
Huntington Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over all it is a great product as usual though it goes through ink really fast, i should buy stock, it needs a way to regulate how much to use. it also will just scan to outlook not directly to msn, hotmail, yahoo etc. so you have to scan, save it and then send it, an extra step.
otherwise it is fairly quiet, is fast gives a lot of options except the one mentioned above. it is a good printer, scanner and copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Excellent

07/02/2008
By ,
Sussex County Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this product yesterday. Installation was incredibly easy (I'm almost 70 years old and definitely not of the "computer generation". The printer works perfectly, is quiet and I'm impressed. This is the 3rd HP printer I've owned and I find them to be reliable. And for 97 cents shipping, how could you do better?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

What more do you need!

08/13/2008
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer is excellent! comes with black/color ink cartridges. Indicates the level of ink left. Copies and scans. only thing you need is a USB connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

hp deskjet f4104

08/12/2008
By ,
WILLITS CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRICE OF THIS IS GREAT AND IT IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER, COMES WITH INK AND SETS UP EASILY.A REAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
08/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product worked very well. The stores dont carry the power cord though my dog chewed through it and nobody sells them called HP they reffered me somewhere else and they wanted more than i paid for the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

my opinion

08/14/2008
By ,
Pleasant Hill MO 64080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant buy for the money of course i've only had it a couple of months, but it is meeting my needs, and i use it daily. Well to let you know how much i use it i have bought 6 ink cartridges in two months, you can see i really use it.Sissy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Printer

08/15/2008
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this printer. It was also recommend to me. The one thing It doesn't have is telling you when the ink is low. I miss that .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Exceeded expectations

08/15/2008
By ,
ft stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer after trying out a kodak all in one which we could not get to work for anything! This printer was very easy to install for the most part, due to us having an older computer we had to call tech support but they were kind and curteous and worked everything out! We have scanned, printed and copied and love the product quality, especially for the value! we have recommended this printer to all of our friends. The only downside is you can only make three copies at a time, but that is really no big deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great value

08/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what an amazing printer! for the price you can't ask for anything more. great picture quality and the copies come out like they were done on a xerox machine. easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

great product

08/18/2008
By ,
Thornhurst, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value for the money. It was very easy to set up and the color on it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews