Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Enjoy fast, everyday prints and copies at speeds up to 20 ppm black and 14 ppm color. This all-in-one is designed for affordable printing and fewer cartridge changes thanks to its high-capacity replacement inkjet cartridges. Inkjet Printer 20 pgs/min - B/W, 14 pgs/min - Color 4800 x 1200 dpi Printer, Scanner, Copier
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

A needed Product

07/17/2008
By ,
Italy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased, I received it in One Day and the shipping was only 97 cents Wow!!It is a great product. Easy to set up also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good deal!

07/22/2008
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, easy set up, Good print quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

The college printer of choice

09/12/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of this particular HP printer of which was purchased thru Walmart. Purchased the 1st one last year for home use. It is so easy to use and was an excellent buy at a great price. Top removes for scanning book pages. It will scan to print without being hooked to the computer. If you need to print pages from the computer, it works well that way also. Was so please with the performance, purchased a 2nd one for the college student last year too. Now this year, another student off to college, so purchased the 3rd one. Both our college students love them and so do we!
Print quality is great!
The only drawback, it does use more ink for printing I feel. Best to have extra print cartridges on had in case you run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great item, great price!

07/17/2008
By ,
Appleby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a computer & tech support business and I've ordered several of these printers for customers and even one for my office. They seem to be dependable, they do a good job printing, the scan function is very easy and reliable and most importantly the price can't be beat. I'm of the opinion that now days, printers are pretty much disposable. If something goes wrong it's nearly impossible to fix them and getting parts is nearly impossible anyway. My feeling is, for general around the house/office light use, one of these cheap all-in-one models is a great option. If it breaks in a year...go buy another one. They are cheap enough and they will probably only get cheaper.
So far I haven't had any problems with my printer and neither have my customers. Everyone seems very please with the price and printing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP 4140 Printer

07/18/2008
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has excellent B&W and color quality equal to that of a laserjet, but at a very low cost. The only parameter difference is that it is slower than a laser printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great All in One

09/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product not only looks good but has lived up to my expectations. It is stylish and for the price I have been nothing but impressed. I have always preferred HP but needed an all around printer/scanner but was tired of having so many peripherals. This really made things a lot more convenient for my home-office, gave me the functionality of a copier, the quality and potential for top notch photo printing and it's compact and looks good. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Good printer, great price

07/15/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this printer/scanner/copier. It came with one color and two B&W cartridges, which could easily cost as much as the printer. It was simple to set up, and does a good job. It is compact and sits nicely on my desktop, easy to use also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Easy

07/25/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If ur a person like I that uses it 4 need purposes like photo coping a lot its totally great and very simple. I hate complicated things. Oh n da copies r good in color too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

very good deal

07/29/2008
By ,
Deming, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this all in one printer several months ago not only is it well worth the price one of the main things I like about it is the price of the refille on the ink is also one of the best priced cartriges you can find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great Value

07/29/2008
By ,
Huntsville Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one who needs a product with lots of photoshop type advantages. I just need a reliable easy to use printer with inexpensive cartridge refills. This printer actually has some very nice photoshop type capabilities; I just rarely use them. The cartridges for replacement are about $15 and last comparably long to other more expensive replacements. The printer is reliable and my last one like this (different model # and color to make it look more spiffy) lasted for 2 1/2 years which is a high average for printers these days. It is very easy to use and automatically stores your scans so that you can find them easily when you re-do the project. At $60 it is very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

I love this product !

07/29/2008
By ,
Woodstock, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to have just one item instead of three differents items. The scanner, printer and copier work very nicely all in one. It doesn't take up so much space. I am very happy with this product and sure would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Hp computer

07/29/2008
By ,
huntington, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works veery well. esay to use. makes great fotos. very good for typing letters etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great printer, awesome deal!

07/31/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is an excellent value. It was really easy to put together and (bonus!) it came with an extra free ink cartridge. Plus, HP is a very dependable name. But, most importantly, it works great! The prints come out crisp and clear. I'm a student who is always printing out reports, papers, etc. and, while I just got this printer recently, I don't doubt its effectiveness in the coming school year. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge
07/31/2008
By ,
sandy hook,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the all-in-one printer it does everything i want it to do it scans copies and prints great for making pictures or scanning pics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

merlez

08/07/2008
By ,
McconnellsburgPa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works very real good for my racing papers and pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Great product!

08/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-in-1 exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The software is so easy to use & especially for this price this is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

So Far So Good

08/07/2008
By ,
Marble Falls Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far,it's performed Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

3 in one

08/10/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a printer, scanner and copier unit by HP before. I liked it and saw that Wal-Mart had it for a good price, plus no freight!I ordered it and have it connected and have been using it it no problem--so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

HP Printer -

08/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a printer to fit in a 10 7/8 in opening. This one fits perfectly. We've had HP deskjet printers before and they work very well. We've tried other brands and been disappointed. This one works great !
Only problem is that under Vista (a seemingly erratic operating system) the printer alignment window pops up every time I enter my desktop. There may be some way to stop this but it's not obvious. Otherwise it's great printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet F4140 All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer + Bonus HP 21 Ink Cartridge

Happy with Product

08/09/2008
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were very easy to follow and it was quick and easy to set up. The print is crisp and clear. I am thrilled with my choice of printer and would recommend the product. It even came with the black and color print cartridges. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 83 total reviews