Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Level Mount Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Level Mount Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Get the optimal viewing position for your work or entertainment needs with the DC30DJ LCD TVs 10"-32" Level TV Wall Mount, which can be adjusted in a variety of ways so that you can get the picture you need in any setting. With features such as the ability to pan 30 degrees, tilt 15 degrees and extend up to 10.5, this wall mount has a wide range of options so that you can clearly see your favorite shows, movies, work and more. This full-motion wall mount can be conveniently setup on a variety of materials, whether they are wood, concrete or metal, making it an optimal choice for any home or office space. The wall mount has completely recyclable packaging, making it a top choice for the eco-conscious consumer. With a built-in bubble level and the necessary hardware for installation, setting up the dual arm TV mount will be a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
94
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%454 out of 474reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
94
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Great mount

05/12/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a new Vizio 26" LCD TV for my wife's birthday. For LCD TV's you really do need a mount that has tilt capabilities, as this one does. Make sure that you space the mount away from the corner of a wall. The first time I mounted it (dumb move on my part) was to place it directly in the corner of the wall. After doing this and mounting the TV it was clear that it couldn't be tilted up/down (TV Edges were flush to the two walls). Not a big deal, it was easy to take back down and shift ~2 feet to the right.
Make sure that you read the instructions and don't mount directly to sheet rock. The included studfinder is your friend (and I was amazed it was included). Worked better than a more expensive studfinder I had.
All-in-all, this is a great mount and the only wall mount I've ever purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

A good product

01/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wall mount did the trick. It swivels and holds steady. Sturdy design and easy install. Just drill two holds for the mount and slip the extension arm over it. Walmart needs to be more accurate on the site with the product descriptions. This mount extends to 8 inchs and the other one is only 4 so be sure to measure your area first and don't be fooled by the similar dimension of both products from walmart.com. Again fits my 19inch well. Additional hardware comes with product to fit with wider screw holes (universal fit) There's knobs to tighten to tilt tv at angles. Save money buying this mount compared to ones in store. It's worth the wait for shipping!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Great Product

07/27/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mount is great. There were a few more adjustments to make when attaching to the tv than with other mounts but it wasn't that difficult. Take your time so that you get it right if you use the extenders. It can easily swing and tilt to many different positions and it is very solid. There is plenty of hardware supplied to fit any application. Overall, a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Very Easy To Install

12/29/2009
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time I used any kind of TV wall mount. I am glad I went with the dual arm model. I have a 19" Element TV mounted to mine. I can turn it completely sideways and angle it down to view.
Not to sure about the included stud finder. Since I already knew where I was going to mount mine, the wall studs would be right where they needed to be (window frame).
It took me about a half hour to assemble, drill, and mount it to the wall
The hardware is high quality stuff. the mount does have a hook to use for the cords. I wasn't able to it it do to the length of my power cord just reaching the surge protector I'm using.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Great product

02/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! Saves you a lot of money and is very functional. You can move your TV any which way you want! Mounting it was a breeze. Easy to follow instructions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Great product!!

06/27/2009
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for my 26" Insignia LCD HDTV. Great product for the price. For a full motion does the trick; just remember not to pull hard on tv . Always place two hands on TV to move.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Good value

01/13/2009
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to mount a 22 inch HDTV to the wall near my computer. It was solid and sturdy. The price was much less than elswhere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Nice mount for the money

12/23/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV wall mount is rated for LCD TVs up to 30 inches but it it only comes with brackets for TVs that use a 100 X 100mm or a 100 X 200 mm mount pattern. My TV is only 26 inches and only weighs 19 pounds but it has a 200 X 200 mm mount pattern. Fortunately the manufacturer, "Level Mount", agreed to send me a set of adapter plates free of charge, that would allow this mount to be used with my TV. Also, the bolts/screws that came with this mount were too small for my TV so I had to buy some larger bolts.
This is an excellent wall mount for smaller size flat panel TVs which allows you to tilt and pivot your TV so you can view it from different areas. Mine is mounted so I can pivot it for viewing in my kitchen or dining room. I have purchased 2 different mounts manufactured by "Level Mount" and they both work great and are easy to install. One thing to be aware of though... the little bubble levels that are built into the mounts are not accurate. Use a regular level instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Mixed feelings

01/13/2009
By ,
Charleston, South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because it was a Walmart recommended mount for a Sanyo 26" TV, the reviews I had read indicated that it was a quality product, and the price was substantially lower than other mounts. When received I was impressed by its apparent quality, but it did not fit the 200 x 200 vega format to mount with this TV (it did include an adaptor for 200 x 100, which was of no use for my TV). Picked up the phone and called the company where a helpful service person had an adopter sent to me at no additional charge. Sure enough the adaptor accommodated the 200 x 200 format, except that the mounting holes on the adopter plate were two small to fit the mounting screws through. I had to drill out and enlarge the mounting holes -- not an easy task through steel -- to use the mount. ....a lot of work and not completely successful since I cannot get the TV completely level, despite the leveling mechanism built into the mount. In short, I am not sure I would recommend this mount (as Walmart.com did) for a 200 x 200 format. I imagine that for 100 x 100 or 100 x 200 it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Excellent Purchase

11/19/2008
By ,
WC, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product after a lot of internet research and reading the reviews. Pros: Well made product.....Received on time........Quick and easy installation..........Stud finder included.........PRICE. Exactly as described and promised. Hooked up my small 19" Flat lcd Tv to it. Love it. So happy I got the Dual Arm....was debating with the single arm, which I am sure works well and is cheaper.
The only thing I had to change was the wall/stud screws were too long for my wall. I had 2 shorter screws that worked better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Excellent TV Mount

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV mount for a 32" LED TV and it works great. It was easy to set up and allows for tilt and swivel. It has an arm that holds the TV away from the wall and can be easily adjusted. I highly recommend this mount. It is far less expensive than competitor's mounts and is of excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Great price but not perfect

04/28/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is a priced super well and it is a quality piece. I could not find a cheaper name brand wall mount for even close to this price.
Our one hang up (no pun intended) was that when the arm is extended, the weight of the tv (ours is only 24") makes it sag. The way that we were planning on positioning when not in use was with the arm extended and rotated completely to the side, flat against the wall as if it were a picture. However, with this arm, it looks like you didn't use the on board level or that you seriously have some eyesight problems. There are other arms where the tv can be rotated (some say 360 degrees even though I am not sure why you would ever want that much rotation). Being able to rotate it would completely solve our problem. I am assuming that most people do not need to position it like we did (given all the very positive reviews) and so this problem may not arise for you. I do want to stress that this is an overall good quality wall mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

just what I wanted

07/28/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are actually taking the mounting bracket off and using it to mount an HMI to a unit we are building. It will work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Easy to install

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this full motion mount for a 27 inch flat panel television. It took me a whole 30 minutes to mount this to the wall and hang the television. I would purchase another one if needed again for another television.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Not really Level

05/19/2009
By ,
Charlo, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is named "level mount". This would seem to mean that the TV screen will remain level in all positions of the dual arms. Not so. Even with the wall mount fixture perfectly vertical (the bubble level provided is a very nice feature) the weigh of the TV (I have a small screen 14.5 in Sharp) causes the arms to rotate slightly, due to slight play in the arm pivot joints, so that if you level it in one position, it is crooked when moved to the other side. A simple swivel that allows the screen to be rotated a few degrees either way about the axis perpendicular to the screen would solve this problem. I paid approximately $34 for this product, a very good price, thank you, but I would pay more to have a truly "level" mount.
Signed "Tilted head in Montana"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Good Product

10/03/2008
By ,
Oxford, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mount worked perfectly with my 26" Samsung TV. The stud finder, which was included, worked great. My local Wal-Mart didn't have this product, so I chose site-to-store, which took longer than a delivery to my home would have. I ordered on 8/29, and it didn't arrive until 9/12.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Satisfied

05/06/2014
By ,
Rushville,In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The extended brackets were not applicable to my application. Rather, I opened the mounting plate holes to accomidate the bolt size needed to fit the back of my tv. Worked like it was made for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Third time's a charm

11/21/2009
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great! I have a cheapo Dynex DX-L19-10A tv I bought for the kitchen. The two mounts I bought previous were the wrong size (because the stud wasn't where I thought it was), but this one was exactly perfect. The arms movely freely and will hold the TV where you want it, however the tension loosens the more you move it, requiring retightening of the joint hand screws. The looser the joints, the more the TV will sag. Installation was simple, with the builtin leveler being a big help. The box had a (very cheapo) stud finder, but it never found the stud in my application. When installing, take into account which side the TV will typically hang from and level it with the weight of the TV in mind. I leveled mine even and when I put the TV on, the TV sags to the left slightly. I thought I had it leveled, but TV was crooked when I finished. I did find one annoying and surprising problem (hence only 4 stars): the mount has a safety lock at the top, which is easy to use unmounted. When mounted however, I found the lock hits the wall, restricting its movement and making it very difficult to get the TV off the wall. In the end, I am VERY satisfied with the mount and am very happy I can watch the race or football while cooking dinner! :) I highly recommend this mount!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

Good buy

12/31/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this wall mount to go with my 22" Vizio flat panel. the weight rating is more than what I needed, but I'd rather have a lighter TV on a heavy mount than vice versa. I ordered this specific mount for the full motion arm so the TV can be turned what ever direction I need. I also like the tilt option. Because of this your TV wil not be flat up against the wall---but I didn't expect it to be because of the arm--simple mechanics/form of the product. I am happy with the range and tilt of the arm and the ease of use. I feel like it is a good value. My husband mounted it to the wall and had my TV up in no time. We did not use the included stud finder because we had a power outlet and cable jack installed when we built the wall and knew exactly where it was, so I don't know how well it works. I would buy this product again for thew purpose I needed it for. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Level TV Wall Mount Dual-Arm, Full-Motion Plus for LCD TVs 10"-32", DC30DJ

good product but has a few issues

06/28/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bracket to go with the 26" Viola flat screen I bought. The built in level is great but the screws that came with to attach your tv - and they did send alot - did not work. We had to use spacers & several washers but it finally worked. We put this outside on our patio so we had to drill through brick.....could not find a bit that was the exact size needed for the anchors- even after going to home depot. We used a smaller bit and wiggled it around to make it a little bigger. This worked but did not make a snug fit like I would have wanted. We attached a strap around main part of bracket just in case it comes loose from wall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next