Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Landmann Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Landmann Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Make your stacking and transporting work a breeze with the Landmann Log Rack Caddy with Cover. This device is great for anyone who chops wood or is in need of a simple way to transport wood in any situation. Avoid carrying wood by hand with this firewood caddy that neatly stacks and transports firewood effortlessly to your storage area. The sturdy tubular steel construction offers reliable strength and impressive durability that is essential for continued and long-lasting use. The pneumatic wheels on this firewood carrier provide easy transport, even over rough and uneven surfaces. The canvas cover included with this steel wood rack protects the wood from dampness and insects, keeping it dry and intact for a long time. This wood log rack made with high-quality steel delivers long-lasting performance. If you have too much wood to carry by hand or are looking for an easier way to go about it, give this Landmann Log Caddy with Cover a try.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

They had the right idea.

03/08/2010
By ,
Cortland,OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product a little over a year ago and I use it daily during the winter. The tube frame is durable and it works great. The problem is in the flimmsy wheels. They are absolute junk !! The wheel metal is very thin and I am continually bending them back to original position to make it roll properly. Sometimes the wheels bend enough to rub against the frame. How many times can you bend metal before it breaks ??
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Good luck with customer service

01/24/2014
By ,
Kelso, WA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this firewood caddy through Walmart.com and there was a little delay in delivery but not much. I put the caddy together with no problem but there was a defect in one of the wheels. One of the nuts that hold the rim together will not stay on the bolt. It appears that the nut and bolt are different sizes. The wheels also are loose on the axle and cant inward at the top. I have tried several times to call the customer service number provided in the instructions but no one EVER answers and eventually they cut you off. It is an OK product for the price but if you have a problem with it, good luck. I would not recommend this to a friend solely because of the lack of customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

02/24/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions did not list all tools needed for assembly. Since they were not listed it took longer to assemble. The most serious issue was the pressurized tires. The tires were not pre-inflated and not attached to the rims. Therefore, it required the assembler to either take the tires & rims to a gas station which provides an air pressure pump or they needed to have a small air pressure pump in their garage. Not all gas (service) stations have air pressure pumps and many of those who do charge a fee. Anyone expecting to assemble the Caddy and use immediately will be disappointed. Assembly tools may also require a trip to the local tool supplier in their area if they don't have metric sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

timesaver, backsaver

11/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moved wood from the stack to the Landmann storage rack fast, easy - saved a lot of time and my back. No more handcarry to the fireplace - stores right on cart next to fireplace. Set up was easy and fast. Cover has obnoxious smelll - didn't use. Would by again and recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Fabulous Log Rack

12/01/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We watched multiple sites for this to go on sale. The best value was at Walmart. The shipping was under $5.00 which is great! The log rack was easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels inflate and are wide. We have to lug this over gravel, rocks and snow to cart logs back and forth. It works great. We pile the logs up high and use a bungee cord so it will hold even more. We are thrilled with the purchase - it certainly allows us to bring a large quantity of firewood to the house faster and easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

wood cart

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well thought out easy to assemble works
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Hard to assemble

12/27/2013
By ,
rural Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was hard to assemble because a hole would not match up and my husband had to use a drill bit in a drill press to fix it. Also a nut stripped and had to be replaced. It looks good and is easy to maneuver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover
12/14/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this caddy, he can bring it into the house fill up the fireplace and go right back out. Very little mess for me to clean up. Also it is very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

went together easily

01/12/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just put the cart together today. I haven't been able to haul any wood with it yet. But the cart went together VERY easily. I'm a bit worried that the carter pins are a bit too light weight for the application of keeping the wheels in place and weathering the great outdoors ... but time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Mostly good but I needed more

12/08/2013
By ,
Newfield, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the cart was good overall in quality and performance, it was not easy for me to use on our gravel sloped driveway. It wound up taking more muscle than expected. It's a LOT better than a wheelbarrow but not what I had hoped for. So I returned it and have ordered a garden cart instead, which is quite a bit more expensive but I know will meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Great Value

01/04/2014
By ,
Campbell Hall, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my husband. It is a great buy! Very durable with nice big wheels that glide over everything. Makes taking in the fire wood a whole lot easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Awesome wood carrier

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wood caddy is exactly what my husband needed to carry three or four loads of wood in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

A great product for the home.

12/29/2013
By ,
Reno, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needs flat washers to go over the axle end and heaver cotter pins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

great for disabled and older people, easy handling

12/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Great Caddy Log Rack

11/11/2013
By ,
Pine Knot Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a bad back and this makes it easy for me than a wheel barrel I load this up and bring it into the house and instead of stacking the wood on the porch. This makes it easy for me to handle with me being a woman. Easy to put together!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Log Rack Is Strong!

05/30/2013
By ,
Orangevale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This log rack caddy takes the work out of transporting wood from the storage area to the fire pit. That includes a ramp and several layers of deck steps, which the 30-lb tires handle easily. The cover is tougher than expected so I park the caddy near the fire pit while protected from the elements. Easy to assemble. Had previously bought 8 of the Landmann log racks for storage and this caddy is equal to the same solid construction. Great value and saves my aching back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover
11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect backsaver! We used to bring in 3 copy paper boxes of wood at a time, now we actually put two different size boxes on this cart so we wouldn't have the mess of wood chips/dirt coming in the house. The smaller box on the bottom is for kindling, and the larger holds enough wood for the whole night. We have hardwood floors so we had to put a strip of foam rubber under the front piece of metal that sits on the floor when standing (just so it won't scratch the floor where we sit it for the night). Otherwise it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Easy to put together.

11/10/2013
By ,
east Jordan,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality. Easily assembled. don't like the use of cotter pins on axle ends to keep wheels on the axle. Wheels wobble slightly but is still very functional. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Very Nice Helper

03/25/2009
By ,
Central North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We heat with wood, and I bought this for my wife to use during the day when I'm at work. We have used it for about 1 month now, and it has really made bringing in the wood not much of a chore. It handles full loads with ease, and large tires make pulling it over thresholds, etc. a breeze. It is also nice to not have to re-stack wood - just leave it in the caddy! It will be easy to assemble for people that are not the most handy. Really a helpful product if you use much wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover

Performed up to expectations.

11/09/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has performed up to expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next