Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bestform Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bestform Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Underwire cups Easy clasp Rear hook-and-eye closures
Average Customer Rating:
3.446 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation59%33 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Seriously Supportive!

04/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been having a terrible time trying to find nursing bras (that I could afford) in 38 DD/E. I had absolutely no luck at the maternity store! I ordered this one to try and am pretty well pleased. I got it in 38DD and it fit! It's got 4 hooks in the back, so I feel well supported. I do think it's a bit odd to fold down the cup to nurse because of the construction, but I think I can deal with it! (I am finding that any nursing bra that's not "soft cup" is tricky to fold down...but I need the support of a firmer cup!) The cups seem to have a nice stretch to them to accommodate changing size, and they're thick enough to hide nursing pads without being "padded". I might just buy another one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra
01/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does work but the fit is a bit smaller than the average/reg bras so I would suggest getting the next size up (not in the cup though)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Didn't work properly

10/16/2010
By ,
SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was too difficult to pull down the the cup to nurse, so I had to return it. I ordered a 38 DD so the large size might have had something to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Comfortable and supportive!

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since becoming pregnant after a breats augmentation I have had trouble finding a good bra. This bra is true to size, I've been wearing it a couple weeks and haven't had any problems with the underwire. It's comfortable and supportive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Very Happy With This Bra

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this bra. I had read the reviews about it running a bit small, but I didn't really want to guess on a larger size. It was a bit tight and chafed when I first got it. I wore it on the largest size, but after several washings it softened and no longer chafes and the size fits better as well. I wear it every day and only take it off to sleep or launder. It was a bit more difficult to undue for nursing, but I've gotten used to it and it has loosened a bit as well. I love the fact that it has some padding to help hide my nipple outline as I never had much luck with nursing pads. I've just ordered another one as I liked this one so well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Didn't fit well at all

06/09/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wear a 38DD in 2 other brands of nursing bras, and I bought this bra in that size too. First problem is the band was too tight even on the last hook. But I just barely got it on anyway, to find the cups were too large and I only filled them halfway.
It also bulged under the arms, not supporting the sides of my breasts at all. Maybe if it was more supportive on the sides, I would have filled the cups out better. The material was also rough.
Although it's a very good price, it doesn't fit me well at all, so I'll be returning it, and sticking to the soft non-underwire nursing bras.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

NOT a good bra!

03/27/2011
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a comfortable, supportive nursing bra that was NOT padded. This bra was not described as being padded and it is not only very thickly padded but it has a very unflattering shape to it. It also had some unnecessary, oddly place pieces of plastic running vertically in the sides of the bra that stabbed me in the sides and the armpits. I had to cut the bra open and remove them. I wore it only because I got it right when I had my baby and I was desperate for a nursing bra. But as soon as I was able to order another, I chucked it as soon as the new one arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Love love love this bra!

09/03/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my favorite nursing bra for when I will be out and about. It gives fantastic support and a beautiful shape! I took into consideration the other reviews which said this bra is small in the band and large in the cup (which actually worked out to my advantage). The nursing access isn't spectacular, so that's why I don't always wear it around the house. But I love having a supportive nursing bra that gives a good shape and is comfortable. And the bang for the buck is incredible - at this price, I'm willing to compromise! I love this bra!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

bad sizing

01/23/2011
By ,
wyoming
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i guess its not too bad for the price, but the sizing is very off. i can normally wear a 36 or 38 and i purchased a 38 and cannot even breath in it. way too tight. also the cup size is very big and pointy. i have an empty space wear the nipple is because it is so pointy. also separates my breasts so the actually touch my arms.. i mean, itll work now that i got an extension in the back but ill be getting a different one to wear a majority of the time. lots of overall coverage, like too much... reaches below the underwire and on to my ribs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Seems Ok....

03/14/2010
By ,
Ashburn, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since this is my first baby, I have not tried any other nursing bras. However, I wanted to try this one since the price was reasonable and it is difficult to find normal bras when you're naturally "gifted" even before getting pregnant. It is comfortable, but since I have not had my daughter yet, I have not had a chance to wear it all day. One problem I can foresee is that the flap has difficulty staying down all the way due to the underwire. I would rather have the underwire than not though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

great bra

12/29/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a nursing bra that would fit me for a very long time. I went to several maternity stores, but with no luck. I needed a DD 36 bra, and everything I tried was too small. This bra fits very well (although I did end up exchanging the 36 DD for 38 DD, just to get a slightly larger cup size). The bra is also comfortable and gives me the support I was looking for. The value is great as well. JCPenny sells the same brand for twice as much and they didn't have my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Love it!

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have bought this bra in the first place. I purchased other bras from a maternity store and I love this bra so much better. The price is even better. I was looking for a lightly padded white bra, which for nursing bras was hard to find in my size. This one works great, it hides the breast pads and I can even wear my white tee shirts again. Cups are a little stiff but I deal with it because the padding was what I was looking for. I am going to purchase at least one more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Gets in th way

09/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
because the material is so thick, it is kinda stiff and doesn't lay down well when unclipped for nursing. It also makes attatching nursing pads downright impossible, since you have to actually fold down that part of the bra. The nursing pads cannot stay attatched. Also, there is a ribbing post on either side right under the arm that I found to chafe. Rather uncomfortable. It is otherwise a good bra. Very supportive and does hide the nursing pads well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Not Expected

05/07/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the bra today in a size 40D through the mail, and got the same size I've had the entire pregnancy. The straps are short, the waistline is tiny for a size 40 (which won't even buckle), and the cup size is entirely too big. I would consider the measurements before buying.
If it was in the correct size, I'm sure I'd love it, but for now I wasted money with shipping, I have to return it, and I have to buy another one (plus more shipping).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Weird fit

11/04/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cup size I got was obviously accurate (consistent with the size I wear normally). However, there was a good 1/2 inch or more in the nipple area that stuck out like, well, a huge nipple! All the other components of the bra fit perfectly. Unfortunately, I have to return b/c of the this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Not Happy with sizing

03/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cup size seems true the size, however around my torso was way to snug and uncomfortable. I won't be wearing this bra again. I am a 36DD and I think I would have to get a 38DD if I were to try this bra again. I cannot speak to the quality because I haven't worn it enough and probably won't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Good not great

09/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a maternity bra that would look good under clothes. I bought one that was lacey but it looked lumpy (esp with the nursing pads). This bra looks great but it must be padded because the flap does not go down all the way so it is hard to nurse the baby
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

painful bra

05/03/2011
By ,
slc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bra fit fine, I wore it for 15 minutes and it hurt my ribs so much, I went in my room to take it off and looked in the mirror my skin was bright red and my ribs ached from the under-wire. I took it back. Would not recomeend. I am 140lb 5'8 and size36DD
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

Great support

10/08/2010
By ,
Culver, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bra fits awesome! So much so that I am still wearing them even though I am done nursing! I wish all bras were this supportive! My only problem with these bras is that the wire on the sides tend to poke you. I'm still very happy with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Maternity Nursing Underwire Bra

not for me

07/15/2010
By ,
jackson, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cup coverage is huge. Probably provides good support and cup coverage for really busty women. Did agree to order width size up but should have orderd cup size down. Usually wear a normal C but this one swallowed me. Comfortable material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next