Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

You can load up the CD changer with CDs, CD-Rs, CD-RWs or MP3 music recorded onto CD-Rs. 450 total watts provide enormous power for cassette tapes, AM, and FM, too. A separate 8" subwoofer with a dedicated 220-watt amplifier ensures solid bass response. It's also XM Satellite Radio-ready when you subscribe to this service. Additional highlights include 3-way speakers, equalizer with 12 modes, clock/timer and full-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

minisharp

08/21/2008
By ,
Lampasas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product does what I wanted it for. Plays and records. Excellent sound quality and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

AWESOME

07/28/2008
By ,
FT WASHINGTON, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PORDUCT FOR A SPECIAL FRIEND AND HE LOVES IT. THE LIGHTS AND SOUND FROM THE SPEAKERS ARE AWESOME.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

mini stereo? I think not

07/28/2008
By ,
thornton colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why they call it that. I was shocked when I picked it up. It is a full size system with great quality. The sound is excellant and the stereo looks great and sounds even better. What a deal we got. We are so very happy with this. Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

A lot of bang for your buck

06/25/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found with many shelf systems you get poor sound quality. For a small system, this one is very powerful and delivers crisp, sharp sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

Great product for the price

08/12/2008
By ,
Williston, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I still have a lot of music on cassettes, finding a stereo that still featured a tape player was very important and this fit the bill! There are some features on this stereo that I haven't had a chance to explore yet, but the longer I have it the more I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

awesome buy

06/13/2008
By ,
pflugerville tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very exquisite. and if your looking for something awesome to look in your home/shelf.. this is exactly what you need for the good sound it provides
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

Deluxe Stereo

07/31/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new stereo! We had a slight problem with the lights not working but called the manufacturer, got immediate help & learned that we just had to turn up the volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

It Rocks

08/29/2008
By ,
Clarion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system rocks. Has great quality sound, and lights that flicker to the beat of the music. It is a great product for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

Very nice stereo system.

06/30/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds great, looks great, and is xm ready with the purchase of a mini tuner/antenna set. But if you don't want to or are not able to purchase the mini tuner and have a xm receiver at home, you can still listen to it by using the game/video setting...which is what I'm currently doing.
Plus, I find it really neat that the speakers light up in time to the music being played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

A good bass sound!

08/04/2008
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sharp Mini-stereo has a great bass/surround mode. The only problem is you can't toggle one off without the other also being turned off. Good light show and comprehensive audio media performance with 450 watts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck
08/05/2008
By ,
Snellvill, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is Very hard to get an FM signal. The bass is not that strong...The speaker wires are too short..The sound is not as strong as we needed it to be.I thank God it has a five cd changer and dual cassette deck. Most units don't have these features anymore....Myhusbandhas a lot of cassettes he plays along with our CD'S...
My conplaints are not many.But my husbands are.He drives a truck,He's on the road five days a week...He likes his music bouncing off the wall when he's home....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

looks good but

08/18/2008
By ,
el paso,, texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This thing looks good  and sounds great....but you can't turn the thing off.  The displays keeps going and the blue lights on the speakers keeps flashing on and off.  The only way to turn it off, is to unplug it.  I took mine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck

Not very helpful

09/01/2008
By ,
Seattle, Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't know that the tuning is only done using the remote. Had I know, I would not have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp Mini Stereo System w/ 5-Disc CD Changer and Dual Cassette Deck
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5