Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue
12/29/2008
By ,
Irvine, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is what I think... First of all this car is so cute! Not so sure its worth the $$$. Its great for small younger kids ages 2-4. My 5yr is 45 inches he is too big for this (yet ages state 3-7 no way)! We purchased this for my 3 old and he fits perfect and the 1 yr old fits good but cant figure out how to push the pedal. There is NO seatbelt (kids can't really fall of so no biggie). The max speed is 2.5 mph (not 5 as listed). Also, the FM radio works but nothing comes in needs an atenna (we live in OC Cali). The front window sticker keeps bubbling no matter what we do. Battery seems to last. He has driven it a few times for 30+ mins each time and still seems to hold the charge as it did from the start. I recommend the mini coop for young kids. We also have a gator Peg Perego expensive but its lasted 3 kids and still going strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

Cool and fun for my 3-year-old

01/01/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this and other ride-ons as THE "santa" gift for my 3-year-old. This was sold out at a top toy store and I was happy to find it on Walmart.com and for significantly less money (over $100 less, surprisingly). It may be a pricey toy but this one is worth the splurge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

kid loves this car!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my toddler loves this car. it was easy to put together the only hard part was getting the stickers on straight. the radio doesn't work all that great but it doesn't have an antenna. the weight limit is pretty low so if you want this for bigger kids keep that in mind. i was able to ride in it to help teach my toddler to steer and it only slowed it down a bit. but i wouldn't recommend long term use by anyone over the weight limit. eventually it would damage the wheel axles. overall we are very pleased with this purchase and happy that we bought it. we wanted a car that looks like the grandparents cooper and this one looks almost exactly like it. the paint job even has a little bit of shimmer just like on a real car, very cute.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 4 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

Good for 3 year olds

08/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The car is perfect for my 3 year-old son, as I can keep up with its speed, and it's not too heavy to lift. I don't like that only one wheel is driven by the motor, because he gets stuck in places you wouldn't expect (it only really works on cement/asphalt). The battery does seem to last a while, I think 30 minutes of use is the estimate, and I would agree with that. The radio does not work that well (very fuzzy). If you expect to "upgrade" in a year or two, then the car is nice, but if you want it to last until they are six---well, I don't expect him to still be happy when he gets stuck all the time, and needs his mom to push him out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

Kids Mini Cooper

08/26/2009
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this about 3 weeks ago for our 2yo son. He absolutely loves it and insists on driving it everyday. Like other reviewers, I too had problems with the windshield and rear license plate stickers. I carefully applied them and got all the air bubbles out but the next morning they bubbled again. Horn and battery don't work. My son has driven it for about 30mins straight and no signs of losing a charge! Overall it is an awesome looking little car and a huge 'bang for the buck' (even if it has some glitches)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

Great Car!!!!!

09/21/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car for the money. My granddaughter loved it. She is three and half and has plenty of growing room. The speed is perfect. Not to fast or slow. Radio works great. Buy this and your child will be so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue

Mini Cooper Ride On

01/12/2010
By ,
Southern CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Mini Cooper Ride On for my 3 year old who was in love with our family Mini Cooper. He loved it the minute he first saw it and has been enjoying it ever since. Assembly was relatively easy and it appears to be durable. Looks like it holds its charge and is peppy for a little ride on. At this point I would feel comfortable recommending this item for anyone thinking about buying one for their child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride-On, Blue
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5