Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Built to look like the real thing, this pink Mini Cooper Ride-On features a real working radio and electronic sounds and gears that include forward and backward. Your little princess will have fun driving up and down the driveway or around the backyard, as she travels at a maximum speed of 2.5 MPH.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%68 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Pink Mini Cooper

01/08/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really have enjoyed this product for my 4 year old daughter. She is almost 4 ft tall and about 40 pounds it fits her perfect. When receiving the car and even putting it together I still thought that the car was going to be to small. When she got the car she fit it perfectly with some room. I absolutely love the car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Great Toy

01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 cars for my two and three year old granddaughters for Christmas.
They are very well made. The car worked great inside the house and outside in our front yard. It even ran on grass. The radio was so clear and could pick up different channels. I was surprised! Battery lasted a long time. My Granddaughters got tired before the battery did!
I highly recommend this for any two or thee year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 43 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Great Buy!

01/10/2009
By ,
Coastal Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is four years old, and she absolutely loves this car. It goes 2.5mph which is fine with me. She is able to drive it on pavement as well as grass. It has a radio (FYI: the radio scans for available channels, you can't set a channel), and it also has a forward and reverse gear. The only disadvantage to this product is the battery charge up time which is 12 hours after each use. Before the first initial use, it must be charged for 18 hours. (Assembly was very easy and quick!) Overall, this is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Love this car

11/03/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest ride-on ever! My three year old daughter loves it. Easy to operate, very safe. She loves the radio. Just adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Mini Coup

12/27/2008
By ,
mobile,al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 2 year old loves this ! The radio don't work really well in the house but does outside ! The car does go on the grass just not really fast . the only bad thing I would say about this is that the sticker that come w/ it like the windshield and etc.. don't fit well and has lots of bubbles in them !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Beautiful Birthday Gift

08/30/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it. I love the fact that it has a radio, a horn, and forward and backward controls. At 2.5mph It is a bit fast for her considering she just turned 2 and hasnt grasped how to maneuver the steering wheel as yet. I wish it had a seat belt because everytime she presses on the gas her head jerks back a bit and it scares me sometimes. I tried ordering a remote for it as the manual says you can but when i called they said there is no remote being made yet. So I was kind of disappointed. It is very appealing on the eye nice and shiny everyone stops and smiles its so cute! All in all I really like it for her, this bike is a nice compliment to my 5 year old sons t-rex bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 47 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Wonderful Car!

12/28/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I bought this as a Christmas gift for our 2yr old daughter and she loved it. It was very easy to put together and runs great. I saw this car on other sites running for around $250-$299, so we were even more excited for the price we got it for. The only thing is the radio really doesn't work great, but honestly I don't think the kids really care about that at this point. I will never forget how my daughter yelled "Cooool" when we brought it out Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

This will make her happy

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Santa" brought this car to my 3 year old this year. She insisted that we get it out immediately, even though she hadn't opened any of her other presents yet. Easy to assemble, 18-hour charge required before battery use, she loves the radio! It was very easy to teach her to maneuver, and now she just gets in and off she goes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

A Great Value!

12/29/2008
By ,
Orange Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 yr old daughter for Christmas. My only complaint is that the axles for the wheels are barely long enough and makes it sorta difficult to attach the wheels and hubcaps. Other than that, she absolutely LOVES this car. I searched for a long time for something that I could afford and this was exactly what I was looking for. The picture doesn't do it justice. It is absolutely adorable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

mini cooper mania

12/29/2008
By ,
carmi illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car is a very good value. It has a strong 12 volt battery, which allows it to run on grass or pavement. The working fm radio is neat. It appears to steer effortlessly, which was a concern of mine because my grandchild (for whom we bought this for) is physically impaired in her right arm and has limited use of it, which leaves her dependent for the most part on her left hand. She has no problem running her grandparents off the road! The only downside that i have seen is the decals. because of the curvature of the window we could never get the decal to adhere properly, but my grandchild could care less. For my money this has been the best investment i have made in a toy, just look at the pictures and you will see why!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink
12/30/2008
By ,
Albany, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was very small my 4 year old barely fits in it and the it is very weak. i charged for a full 24 hours and it would barely move with her inside it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

She loved it!

09/08/2009
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter wanted a "Dora" car and the only one I could find was well over $300. I bought this one and decorated it with Dora decals I found on the internet. It turned out really cute, and she loved it! This was for her 3rd birthday, and even though she's tall, the size is perfect. She's a bit of a chicken so only having one speed was pefect for her. The only negative is the traction is not so good on grass. Home delivery was great, it arrived within 3 days. Assembly was easily finished in about 45 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 53 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink
12/30/2008
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for my 2 year daughter, very cute and she loved it. However, I guess what my grandmother always said "You get what you pay for". I actually return to the store because the wheels and axle continues to fall off. So I paid additional money and bought the Mustang. But Mini Coop is cute...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

mini cooper powered ride on

12/31/2008
By ,
Gurdon, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The main thing i wasn't pleased with was the power that it didn't have being a 12 volt. It would barely go inside the house on the carpet. It should get up and go better than it did. Would love to have gotten the fjcruiser but it didn't go on sale until after the fact.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink
01/01/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very classy car. My daughter loves it. Works well, although we haven't tried it on grass. It takes modest hills well. The only downside is the radio, which doesn't receive reception well. The stickers ripped when we pulled them off to place them on the car but we called the company and they sent another set for free. Unfortunately, the stickers are the paper kind and not the the tougher plastic, durable type. Good product so far, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Great for small kids

03/24/2009
By ,
Newberg, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car lools great. Radio only picks up channels that it scans. Stickers are a tremendous pain to put on. Is slow compared to other 12volt cars. However, great car for the money and deffinatly meets the need for kids ages 3 and 4 years old. Bought it for my 3yr old daughter's birthday. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

great compact riding toy

01/02/2009
By ,
Rossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great comact riding toy. the size makes it perfect to put between the cars without losing a whole parking spot in the garage. it has good battery life and is easy to put together. the biggest down side is that the stickers do not stick very well and start coming off within 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Great toy for the money

07/28/2009
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car for my daughter's third birthday and she loves it! It was much cheaper than some of the other powered cars so I was a little concerned but it is great! The only thing that is not perfect is the radio leaves something to be desired but otherwise is a wonderful buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Difficult assembly

01/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 3 hours to assemble. The assembly was very complicated. It comes with stickers to resemble the headlights, radio, window glass, etc. They were very thin and not sticky. They either came off the first day or tore.
Once it was put together, my daughter loved it. It runs fast enough to entertain her but slow enough for me to walk along the side. The steering is a little stiff but she got used to it and wants to drive daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for 12V Mini Cooper Battery Powered Ride On, Pink

Good looking but slow

06/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is very nice and has a gorgeous look but it doesnt ride very fast. I dont think its going as fast as they say in the ad. But still, my 3 year old daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
41-60 of 68 total reviews