Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

Don't waste your money

01/26/2009
By ,
Cold Windy, Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this jacket back in early/mid Dec as an x-mas gift for my 12yr old son. My son loves the coat. He says it keeps him warm outside in our very cold Maine winter & he loves the camo pattern. It seems to fit ok as well. He is a size 10-12 & this seems to be sized properly. However it is just not very sturdy. The material around the zipper seemed rather large & bulky & got stuck in the zipper quite often Making it difficult for even me to zipper at times. The Velcro also came off on the one side (still stuck to the other strings in tow) on both the front & one of the sleeves. The final straw came today when my son came home from school telling me that at the end of the day when he went to go zip his coat up the zipper fell off in his hand. He has only been wearing the coat for 1mo. & now we need a new coat & they are sold out. It's January in Maine & we have another 3mo's at least of winter weather here & no winter coat. Now what????????????
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

Wonderful Item & Price

12/11/2008
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful coat that went beyond my expectations. Since it has a low price, I didn't expect such good quality. It's a nice, thick coat that keeps my little boy warm while playing in the snow. He loves it. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating on the fit is because it runs a bit big. Other than that, it goes over the 5 star rating. I would definately buy this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

MY LITTLE ARMY MAN...

01/10/2009
By ,
Waynesburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this coat because of the camo. He asked me if he looked like he was in the Army. I like that it is really good for the cold weather in southwestern part of Pennsylvania. He has not told me that he is cold when he is outside. I love that the shelves are adjustable with velcro. So the cold windy air do go up your arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

Better than I thought

01/03/2009
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a similar coat at another store a couple of years ago. This one from Walmart was far and beyond the quality, weight and warmth of the previous coat. The face guard is really helpful on cold days even if my grandson forgets his scarf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

camo coat

11/08/2008
By ,
Middlefield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wounderful jacket. warm and easy to move in says my 8 year old son. Not to much cold weather yet, thankful - no complaints - to see how it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

winter coat

12/08/2008
By ,
Sharpsburg, MD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Grandson likes anything in camouflage, the coat was a big hit, he said, thr coat is very warm and the hat covers his face and keeps the wind off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

Great jacket!

01/08/2009
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal, was 11.20 with shipping, my son says it is very warm and not bulky, matches the camo snowpants I had purchased from Walmart last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

a great product at a great deal!

01/08/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his jacket. It is definitely stylish for an 8 year old and keeps him warm, as well. You can't beat the price for this winter coat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat

winter coat

12/27/2008
By ,
Greenwood MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coat was not as heavy as I would have liked it to be. It was very light weight and my grandson has to wear a jacket under it for warmth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat
01/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 7.5 year old son and he loves it. It is a great deal for the price. Nice and warm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Boys' Camo-Block Performance Coat
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5