Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Now kids can step into Manny's world with Manny's 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck. Manny's big red truck is equipped with four tools from the show and tons of things to fix. When one of the parts inside the engine breaks down, Manny and the tools need the child s help to fix it. But that's not all. Manny's truck also transforms into his tool bench for two toys in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%50 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Great Handy Manny Toy

02/09/2009
By ,
Airmont, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son loves it.
He played with it for hours, (fixing things) when we first got it. Now he likes to put Manny (purchased seperately) in the seat to drive it around the house.
It is a little on the pricey side (49.00), but we did site to store shipping, so saved a little there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

a good idea.....but...

11/05/2008
By ,
russellville AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...this could have been a bit bigger. the boys enjoy it, but my little one likes to try and sit on it, which may break it and the older one would like ot have have had the option to use more than a screwdriver to fix the items. It comes with 4 tools, but you can only fix with one...seems a bit pointless. i do like the idea of this toy, but am dissappointed with it. too much money for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Money well spent!

10/22/2008
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday 3 weeks ago. He loves Handy Manny and is definitely a little "engineer"...likes to take things apart, figure things out. I'm always searching for toys that "keep fingers and minds busy" and this is definitely one! It is a little pricey, but I think worth every penny. I figured I could buy him a handful of things that would end up in the Goodwill bin within a year or something that he'd REALLY enjoy. He and my 3 year old daughter have played with it daily...for hours!. There's so much to do that they can even play with it at the same time and not get in the other's way. The 4 pieces that get fixed on the workbench (a fan, camera, clock, and toaster) do not come off. At first I was a little disappointed with this, but I quickly realized that this just means fewer extra little pieces I need to sort through. I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Good Product

01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this toy and has played with it more than anything else he got for Christmas. It is a very cute toy and does alot of cool things but for the money it should be made stronger. He is 3 and a half and he slams the back of the tool box shut which will end up causing it not to shut and he tries to sit on it which could break it. He got the Handy Manny doll to go with it and it's so good together. I'm not sure what the age group for this was but I would suggest at least 4 so they'll be more responsible with it. But so far it's lasted ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Son just loves it

12/24/2008
By ,
Glen Daniel WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who just turned 4, loves this toy. He just keeps fixing things. You can use more than one tool to fix things, not just the screwdriver as stated in an earlier review. You use the saw to cut the wood, the wrench, pliers, and the screwdriver to fix things, or work on the engine. The phone rings to let them know someone needs something fixed. Just takes a few turns to fix something, which I like. Keeps the concept simple for small children, so they don't get frustrated. Gives direction, in english, and spanish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck
10/07/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old son saved up birthday money and worked on his potty training rewards chart to buy this. The hood comes off sometimes, but goes back on easily. It's a bit spendy, but worth it to see the smile on his face! He even sleeps with the phone ("in case it rings") It doesn't come with Turner, Pat or stretch though, and they do not have a set of just these three, so you will have to buy a couple sets to get these. I plan on getting the Manny doll with tool box because it looks like he might fit in the truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

good gift

01/02/2009
By ,
Jay, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we bought this for our 3 year old, I think it is a nice toy you can work on the engine and other things in the back. The top of the truck wouldn't stay on, he kept picking it up by the top, so we super glued it and it has been fine since. I wish that it would have came with all the tools instead of just 4. It was a bit pricey we paid $54 for it, it was marked down to $35 after christmas. I think that $35 was a better price for it cause to be honest it is not worth anything over that. Our boy loves it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

A fun interactive toy.

06/22/2009
By ,
Ogden, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son chose this toy as his "reward" for being fully potty trained. It is very interactive with lots of imagination being required. It teaches how to turn a variety of items to "fix" things and a fun play phone to talk to the Handy Manny customers as well as being able to "drive" the car around. My son loves his new toy and thinks it is very neat that he can fix things for the Handy Manny neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Not worth the money

09/05/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I got the toy I was very upset. I thought it was a LOT bigger, and thought it would have more to do. It says it has over 40 jobs, but their really are only 10. For the money I didn't think it was worth it. But I did keep the product because my son who is 16 months loved it, and does play with it a lot. He loves helping and fixing things so this does keep him busy for a lil bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Wonderful Toy!

12/29/2008
By ,
Easley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old absolutely loves this toy! As soon as he unwrapped it for Christmas he fell in love with it! He has been pushing it around the house ever since. It comes with four of the tools from the show and also ahs a toy phone that he holds up to his ear. Although it may seem a bit pricey, my son has not stopped playing with it, so it was worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

great.....little disappointed

10/15/2009
By ,
Maxwell, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this truck for my son for xmas last year. i was really excited to get it for him, but that didn't last long once we opened the box and realized how small it was. If it was bigger it would be great! I paid a lot of money for it and it was just to small. Other than than my son loved it, he likes to sit on it and ride it around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Handy Manny

01/08/2009
By ,
Fredericksburg, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. We bought it for our 3 year old son for Christmas. It is small compared to other work benches that take up a lot of room. This fold into Manny's work truck, talks and builds self esteem with simple task. My son has found many was to play with it. It is 2 weeks past Christmas and he still plays with it daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Nice toy that keeps your kids busy but pricey

12/03/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children had gotten two of these for Christmas and they are nice activities for them to do. The younger the child the less they understand they are to screw items in and actually use the toys.
We will see how long it holds up.
But this item is a bit pricey for the truck and the tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Handy Manny Transforming Tool

01/06/2009
By ,
Vernon, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is almost 3 and he absolutely loves this toy. I do agree with other comments on the price.....too high. I only bought it because we got twenty dollars off through a paypal promotion. It should come with more for the price, but so far he loves it and it is holding up to his abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

My three year old love this.

11/21/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my three year old and he loves it. I think it is a nice toy. However overpriced it should not be so much I would say more like $30.00 instead of $50.00. It doesn't come with a lot of toy so I got the tool box and my son just loves that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Cute and educational

03/16/2009
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very cute and educational toy. My little girl loves "fixing" things and while this does not have over 40 things to fix, as the box advertises, helping Manny fix various items is fun. It also has taught both of us some car parts and what they do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

We can Fix It

05/24/2009
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 year old loved this product! had to wait to get it shipped since store doesn't carry it--bummer. Truck cabin itself is flimsy and falls off easily. Very large toy but glad that Handy Manny fits inside. Tailgate latch is cheap though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

a lil disappointed

11/23/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this toy for my sons 3rd birthday!! He was so excited when he opened it. He played with this toy for about 3 days before he was bored with it. I think it was way to pricey! It would have been a good 20.00 gift! Dissatisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

great toy

01/05/2009
By ,
Tillamook OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 3 1/2 he loves this toy, he did wish that there was a manny to drive the truck. I wish that all of the tools were included. We are not dissapointed though, it is a great toy, very fun and interactive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Handy Manny 2-in-1 Transforming Tool Truck

Fun Handy Manny Truck

08/28/2008
By ,
oklahoma city, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my son for his 4th Birthday. He likes it, but it might be a little bit too easy. The idea is to fix things, and you just barely move it, to fix it. It might be a better gift for a 3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next