Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

It's more than a zoo-it's a complete activity center, full of fascinating ways to delight baby. Adorable animal friends roll down the ramp-and that starts the motorized path spinning around Little fingers will love all the fun and discovery packed into the Magic Motion Zoo. Three roll-along Amazing Animal babies click when baby moves their heads. Baby will have fun watching them spin on the magic turntable, rolling down the ramps as music and lights play. There is so much for baby to explore!
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Highly recommended!

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 month old grand-daughter was totally fascinated with this toy immediately. It's very sturdy with many moving parts to keep her interested. I will say that it took me quite a bit of time to get all the parts out of the package b/c they were tied & taped in so well. I highly recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Not Worth The Money!!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Arlington, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this toy for our 1 yr old, and it doesn't hold her interest. She played with it for about 10 minutes after we opened it for her, and she hasn't gone back to it since. It's very simple and boring compared to other toys of this price range. Our 3 yr old doesn't play with it either. It was a waste of money! Too bad we can't take it back to buy something else. The money we spent on it could have been used for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Good for the $20-$25 price

05/30/2010
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother bought my son this zoo for his first Christmas when he was 5mo old and he really liked it but he bought it at ToysrUs and paid $49 for it. I is a cute little zoo but that price was to high for it, Wal-Marts price is alot better and for $25 it's well worth that price. My son loves the animals and pushes them on the floor too. He seems to really like the music and animal sounds. Wish it pulled animals up the track and around somehow instead of you having to do it because the Bar that goes over the track is alittle in the way to do it manually but good for this price & extremely durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Great Toy!

10/28/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son discovered this toy when he was about 6 months and we were visiting a friend. Everytime we went to visit, he was obsessed with it. They moved about 2 months later and gave us the toy b/c my son loved it so much. He just turned a year old this month and it is still his favorite toy! He loves to push the button and watch the animals go around. He also takes things off and puts them on to see what happens. If a toy is too big to fit through the arch, he understands that he has to take it off...This has been a great toy for him and I have not replaced the batteries yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Wonderful Toy!

07/28/2010
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother gave this to my baby when she was about 5 months old and she LOVED it!! She loved the music and seeing the animals spin. Whenever she would get upset, turning it on would change her mood! She would even start clapping! A handful of times I had to turn it on at 2, 3 in the morning to get her to stop crying and it worked. She eventually learned how to start the music on her own and whenever we would sing the songs she would crawl or walk to it and start it. I really recommend this toy to any parent. She is now 12 months and still plays with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Maybe before child is mobile

08/17/2010
By ,
Duvall, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my 9 month old who is crawling and cruising. She hasn't found it very interesting. She likes shaking the penguin which rattles and she would rather use it as a stepping stool. It is fairly sturdy, my daughter has kneeled on it and used it to stand up with no ill effects. Totally not worth full retail price and even at half price I'm sure you could find something more appealing. It spins toys around and sings some songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Twins love it

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our twin girls when then were about 5 months old. They are now over 10 months and still love it. One of them learned to pull herself up on the zoo arch. They enjoy all of the animals, especially the penguin, and the songs. We would highly recommend for a child this age. Any older than about 12 months and it would probably not hold their interest for long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo
01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the toy- but it took a while to get one that worked. THe one purchased at the store had a broken piece. THe one ordered online had something wrong with it so the music wouldn't play. The third one works. As annoying as it was to get a working one, it was WORTH IT. My 8 month old twins LOVE it. THey are so amused by it. It is a very cute toy, and not too annoying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Entertaining Product

01/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Fisher-Price
Spinnin Musical Zoo for my grandson. It is bright, colorful and an very entertaining product for this busy 8 month old. He loves the colors, the animals and the music and it keeps him occupied for long periods at a time. I think it is a great product and I would recomment it. I just felt it was a little pricy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo
01/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter really enjoys playing with this toy. The first time we turned it on, she saw the animals moving on it and tried to stop them from rotating. I was afraid she was going to break the rotating part, but after 3 weeks of her abuse it appears to be handling it very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

wonderful toy, a little expensive

01/01/2009
By ,
New Carlisle OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 17 month old son received this toy for Christmas. He loves the music and there are several buttons to make the music come on so it is easy for him to use. I think its a little too expensive for what it is but if you don't mind paying a little more then its a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

not worth it

03/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old he shows no interest in it. He much rather stand on it and use it as a step stool. He did show interest in the penguin that came with it he carried it everywhere for a month!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Good interaction toy!

02/14/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter received this for Christmas a year ago, and she absolutely loves it. She likes to see the animals go around and around. She's had it for over a year, and she still plays with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo
05/24/2010
By ,
Tampa, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 month old loves this toy. he received it as a gift about 4 months ago and plays with it every day. He loves putting any toy on the turn table and pushing the button to watch them turn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo
05/05/2009
By ,
Manistee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson who is just 9 months old just loves the musical zoo. He can hold the animals in his hands and play seperately with them. He is in love with the penquin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Great quality product

07/30/2010
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a great deal. It's selling for over $50 on Amazon.com. My baby loves to study each animal and now she's learned to turn the music on when she wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo

Great toy

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great quality toy. My 20 month old child loves it and even my 3 1/2 year old child likes to play w/it. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Amazing Animals Spinnin' Musical Zoo
Based on the average of (47) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5