Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puritan Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Puritan Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Cotton-blend piqué 2-button placket Left chest pocket Short sleeves Rib-band collar Hem vents
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

perfect fit

09/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered white, and they gave me black; but this product is still a wonderful bargain. Comfortable, easy to maintain. Great for a set of work clothes! I generally recommend the Puritan brand for simple, traditional work shirts and pants at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt
09/08/2008
By ,
Pine Bluffs, Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the shirts to use for the two bowling teams I am on. The shirts are comfy and light weight so I dot get to hot bowling. My husband also has Puritan Polo shirts for work. My Sunday night team mates are going to get some of the shirts for their other team. I do recommend that if a female is going to wear the shirts, then go 1 sie smaller than you would normally get
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Great polo shirt

10/07/2008
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puritan polo shirts are the best polo shirts I've ever worn. They are generously sized with practically no shrinkage after dozens of washings. They are lightweight and cool - great for summer but can be worn year round. They also have a pocket which many other brands do not have. Finally the price is less than half what most other polo shirts cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Poor quality

11/08/2008
By ,
Panama City Beach, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The old adage that you get what you pay for certainly applies here. For such a low price you would certainly think that you are getting a steal, but the quality of this polo shirt is so thin and low-grade that it completely neutralizes the bargain. I purchased the arctic white and was a bit disappointed when I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

hope you keep these

10/31/2008
By ,
Havre, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good brand of shirts. They wear well, fit well and they DO NOT shrink when washed.. excellant all around shirt especially for working in. I bought this on a clearance sale I hope Wal-Mart chooses to keep this brand of clothing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Puritan Polo

11/16/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have washed these polos several times already and they are holding up. I bought them for my husband and son for work, and they like them very much. I am going to purchase more for gifting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

grandpa loves it

10/06/2008
By ,
chicago, Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well my grandfather is very picky person on his shirts, so when I got him this he loved it, the way it fits the colors and has a the pocket. So that made me happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Ideal for Work, On a Budget

09/17/2008
By ,
Arizona - Denamark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was ideal for work, especially when on a budget, Puritan has alway made an excellent product.... Also wash up and ready to wear out of the dryer..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt
10/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this shirt was very thin i bought for my son to wear as a uniform shirt and he hated it, but its nice for summer outing not too hot,just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Great Value

10/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed these shirts for work so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Good Shopping Experience

10/26/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for casual collared shirts, that fit well, and would launder well. This met all my expectations and needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

work shirts

11/17/2008
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shirts there great for work and they wash so well.All my co-workers are going order some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

A good product

09/24/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this shirt for my son to wear to work. It is a good shirt and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

easy wash - easy wear

10/24/2008
By ,
Paraguay, South America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my husband. He appreciates the easy wear...I appreciate the easy wash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt

10/20/2008
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light weight polo with collar and pocket. What a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt
10/31/2008
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fit and very comfortable. Quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Puritan - Men's Polo Shirt
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Styling
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5