Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Fully automatic blaster holds up to twenty-five darts and can fire up to three darts per second!
Average Customer Rating:
3.155 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
23
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation57%124 out of 219reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
23
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Wiked cool!!!!

09/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best. My child has not stopped using it. It's a little loud, but it's nice. Note: Use the ammo box when standing and firing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Awesome!!

09/24/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson and it was a big hit. Everybody loves this thing!! Recommend that you buy extra clips if available. A great gift all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

A good toy

09/24/2008
By ,
Clifton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great Nerf Blaster but it's a bit heavy for a child of six. If you follow the instructions than it is a great blaster. It does run on 6 D cell batteries. If it jams it is easy to clear and reload. The motor can be a bit loud but that is the price you pay for fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

very good 4/5

09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good requires batetries not a bad prouduct i personaly would recomend this to a parent's kid that wants a nice simple reliable nerfgun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Do not buy!!!!

10/13/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun is a piece of junk. It worked for about twenty minutes before the motor died.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Bad

10/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this and i was all excited then when i used it it jammed up on me and ruined a lot of darts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Funny for all ages!!

11/02/2008
By ,
Taylor,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great, yes the darts can jam, but if you load it correctly youll have no problems. My friends and I bought this just to have fun and be kids again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

VERY FUN

11/26/2008
By ,
Royse City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis gun was a lot of fun to play with. My boyfriend got it three days ago and he said that he was going to buy my dad and I one so that we could have a nerf war at my house. THis gun brings back a lot of memories of good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

They Finally Did It...

12/01/2008
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've loved NERF products since I was a little kid, so hopefully you can understand my excitement in regards to this product.
A fully-automatic (albeit somewhat heavier) NERF weapon, the Vulcan is a worthy addition to anyone's collection on the principle that is the first (and so far) only one of its kind. It also comes with a substantial cache of darts which are thankfully NOT suction-cupped.
The NERF suction Cup darts are poorly designed, and will eventually come apart, either from the glue breaking down, or from the foam tearing. Which is why I'm glad the Vulcan is sold with a large stack of Streamline-style darts, which, in my experience, fly slightly farther, and last longer than traditional NERF darts.
If the Vulcan is too heavy for your kids to lug around, don't fret! The Vulcan comes with a collapsible tri-pod mount so your kids can 'dig in' and fire from the cover of a strategically-placed sofa.
The motor is something of a powerhog, and the batteries do need to be replaced often. But the motor itself, as well as the weapon, functions just as it did the day it came out of its box.
In short, if you're looking for serious heavy artillery for your NERF collection, look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Awesom!

12/04/2008
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is awesome! I don't know who will play with it more, the 8 year old that is my son, or the 32 year old that is me. Ha! It's very fun and the "belt action" is just the coolest! Why didn't we have toys like this when I was his age???
The only con about the gun is also a pro. It doesn't shoot the darts very far. That's good because I don't have to chase after them too far, but at the same time, you can't shoot someone more than 20-25 feet away.
Another thing, it saysfor ages 6 & up, but I wouldn't get this for a 6 year old. My son is 8, like I said, and he got tired of lugging the thing around after a few minutes. With everything on it and the 6 "D" batteries in it, it's heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Good but not great

12/06/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gun is pretty fun. But, it jams alot, does not fire as fast as it says, and can be annoying. It does tear the darts up too....I like the gun, it's just not quite as good as I expected it to be. Make sure all the darts are pushed in all the way, or it will definitly shred them. Dont try to adjust the pull back bar, when it is not attached to the gun, or you can break it and it will never work manually again. Overall, still a NERF gun, and they are fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

really good

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is a really fun toy and i would say get it to have some fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster
12/16/2008
By ,
Guam, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 12 year old son and had to have it delivered to us in Guam. The pure delight in his eyes was pure joy. Assembly was a snap for him as he assembled the entire unit without looking at the instructions. A great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

dont

12/23/2008
By ,
kanasas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
win i got it it brok dont git it it is to hard to put tegther
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Do Not Buy!

12/25/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me paint a picture for you... Christmas morning...my son wakes up to see what Santa brought. Under the tree is an assembled Nerf Vulcan, extra belts and darts, batteries, etc. All ready to go. The gun fed one belt properly and that was it. It hasn't worked since. Not only did Nerf create a dud, but a dissapointed kid and dad. When reading about the gun after the fact, I discovered this is a very common problem Nerf has with this gun, YET they still sell it. As a result, I will NOT purchase Nerf again. I would not recommend purchasing this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

a Christmas disappointment

12/26/2008
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me preface my review by stating that my son, a military brat, is a very good sport. All he asked for Christmas was the NERF Vulcan. Literally... he couldn't think of another thing on this earth that he wanted. So, you can imagine his excitement when he got his only Christmas wish.
Ok, so it's not like his wish was for a new kidney or for world peace... but still, he's my kid.
So, not unlike the other reviews on this site, the Vulcan worked for about 10 minutes, and then the cocking mechanism gave out. He got to shoot it twice. Today's the day after Christmas, and my husband has already been to Walmart... only to find that others have returned their Vulcans for the SAME REASON.
NERF is an American kid staple... we have several of the NERF guns, and they've always been quality pieces. So, needless to say, the ultimate of all NERF guns was a HUGE disappointment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Fun but sometimes anoying

12/26/2008
By ,
Minnapolis,Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this for christman and my brother got 1 to but within 24 hours he is returning his because it shreaed up almost all his bullets and got jamed almost every time he played with his the belt would jump the littel teeth thing and bullets wouldn't fire and rip . he was fed up with it so he is on his way to eather returning it or exchanging it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

I would not buy

12/26/2008
By ,
Beavercreek,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After getting the toy together the thing jammed and now only shoots manually now ..very disappointed and not worth all the time and engery trying to purchases it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Disappointing gun

12/26/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was stoked when I saw this from NERF. It is the only thing my 6 year old wanted from Santa...what a disappointment. Putting it together was not bad, though the ammo box is kind of loose. When the ammo belt is loaded, and the 6 D batteries are inside, it is rather heavy. My son just kept it on the ground. However, when he started firing the darts, the gun CONSTANTLY JAMMED!!!! We would have to open the top (which was difficult for mommy) and make sure the ammo was properly loaded. He learned how to "cok" (sp) the gun to try to unjam it, sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. It is an awesome looking gun, when it worked it was great. However, for $40, and a NERF, I expected a much higher quality toy. Unfortunately this one is going back to Santa's workshop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Nerf N-Strike Vulcan

12/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two for Christmas gifts. One would not fire at all and one was great. The kids love it but now I have one disappointed kid. They are out of this in the stores and online.
\
50% failure rate is not that great in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next