Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Fully automatic blaster holds up to twenty-five darts and can fire up to three darts per second!
Average Customer Rating:
3.155 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
23
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation57%124 out of 219reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
23
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Awesome!

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nerf N-Strike Vulcan is one of the best nerf products i have ever purchased and kudos on the shipping, walmart.
I have no kids, but i have a bunch of buddies with the maturity level of 12 year olds, so this gun is perfect. this gun shoots very fast and is pretty accurate. the only problem is you will run out of ammo quick. i suggest purchasing atleast two extra chains of ammo or you will spend most of your time picking up darts and reloading the chains.
also, i would like to commend walmart on very fast shipping. i am in the military and live overseas, usually it takes two weeks for something to get shipped to me. this item was here in little less than a week.
just a warning: you will have darts everywhere. just see the picture. it took me better part of the night just to find them after a battle. though, it is worth it.
so, if you have kids or just have never seen the need to grow up, buy the Nerf N-Strike Vulcan.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster
09/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is pretty good but it has some quirks (it might just be my gun though) This gun is very cool, for example the darts scream as they fly through the air. I haven't tried the auto mode yet because i don't have the right batteries but most people said the auto mode was very cool. The coucking sounds very meaty and strong. The tripod is great if you are shooting target boards. It has built in sights that work all right but to use it you have to aim a little higher then your target. All in all this is a good gun as long as you load and couck it right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Great product, don't listen to negative reviews

05/17/2009
By ,
Slidell, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the good reviews say, if you load it correct it will not jam. My son and I love this nerf blaster. Also any kid who stops by our house. My son is not strong enough yet to pull back the other nerf blasters, all he has to do with the Vulcan is load the belt and pull the trigger. This is an awesome toy dont let the bad reviews scare you away from buying this great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Lots of fun

06/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband as a gift and it was a blast! We have both had a ton of fun, didn't take long to put together and use. It has only jammed on us once and that is because we didn't load it properly. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Awesom!

12/04/2008
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is awesome! I don't know who will play with it more, the 8 year old that is my son, or the 32 year old that is me. Ha! It's very fun and the "belt action" is just the coolest! Why didn't we have toys like this when I was his age???
The only con about the gun is also a pro. It doesn't shoot the darts very far. That's good because I don't have to chase after them too far, but at the same time, you can't shoot someone more than 20-25 feet away.
Another thing, it saysfor ages 6 & up, but I wouldn't get this for a 6 year old. My son is 8, like I said, and he got tired of lugging the thing around after a few minutes. With everything on it and the 6 "D" batteries in it, it's heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

They Finally Did It...

12/01/2008
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've loved NERF products since I was a little kid, so hopefully you can understand my excitement in regards to this product.
A fully-automatic (albeit somewhat heavier) NERF weapon, the Vulcan is a worthy addition to anyone's collection on the principle that is the first (and so far) only one of its kind. It also comes with a substantial cache of darts which are thankfully NOT suction-cupped.
The NERF suction Cup darts are poorly designed, and will eventually come apart, either from the glue breaking down, or from the foam tearing. Which is why I'm glad the Vulcan is sold with a large stack of Streamline-style darts, which, in my experience, fly slightly farther, and last longer than traditional NERF darts.
If the Vulcan is too heavy for your kids to lug around, don't fret! The Vulcan comes with a collapsible tri-pod mount so your kids can 'dig in' and fire from the cover of a strategically-placed sofa.
The motor is something of a powerhog, and the batteries do need to be replaced often. But the motor itself, as well as the weapon, functions just as it did the day it came out of its box.
In short, if you're looking for serious heavy artillery for your NERF collection, look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Fun Gun

01/18/2009
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get the distinct impression, from reading the reviews, that a lot of people are not using this product correctly. The belt has to be placed in the feed correctly (dummy cartridge first, seated in the feed wheel; I believe there is a logo which should be facing up), the lid closed, and then the gun needs to be cocked (pull the cocking lever). The belt feeds past the dummy cartridge, the piston closes over the first dart/cartridge, and it is ready to go. Pull the trigger and annihilate your enemies!
When the gun is loaded and cocked, it "locks" the feed cover (which is why people are prying it open with a screw driver). Just pull the cocking handle and it will unlock.
Ours has worked very well since we got it at Christmas. We haven't had the problems people are reporting (other than rare jams, not too big a deal). I plan on ordering 2 more here to even out the odds in the house. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Vulcan Extreme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/02/2009
By ,
Fredericktown, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nerf Vulcan is an extremely cool dart gun. It is fully auto or manual, which ever you chose. It comes with a tripod, a dart belt, and 25 microdarts. My son loves the Nerf Vulcan. It is a little heavy for younger kids, but they can use the tripod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

a Christmas disappointment

12/26/2008
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me preface my review by stating that my son, a military brat, is a very good sport. All he asked for Christmas was the NERF Vulcan. Literally... he couldn't think of another thing on this earth that he wanted. So, you can imagine his excitement when he got his only Christmas wish.
Ok, so it's not like his wish was for a new kidney or for world peace... but still, he's my kid.
So, not unlike the other reviews on this site, the Vulcan worked for about 10 minutes, and then the cocking mechanism gave out. He got to shoot it twice. Today's the day after Christmas, and my husband has already been to Walmart... only to find that others have returned their Vulcans for the SAME REASON.
NERF is an American kid staple... we have several of the NERF guns, and they've always been quality pieces. So, needless to say, the ultimate of all NERF guns was a HUGE disappointment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster
05/25/2009
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old son loves this Nerf toy, he as almost all of the Hasbro Nerf toys and toy guns. But by far, this is the best yet.
Tip: Don't touch the trigger alot, it is very sensive and will fire the blaster without your intention or aim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

good but buy more ammo

07/01/2009
By ,
Fishers IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Vulcan was given to me and i used it immediatly and enjoyed much better make sure you buy an ammo pack or 2 it really helps pros rapid fire (magstirke shoots faster and harder) and battery operated cons bulky and it can jam... just make sure you push the bullets in
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Good but not great

12/06/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gun is pretty fun. But, it jams alot, does not fire as fast as it says, and can be annoying. It does tear the darts up too....I like the gun, it's just not quite as good as I expected it to be. Make sure all the darts are pushed in all the way, or it will definitly shred them. Dont try to adjust the pull back bar, when it is not attached to the gun, or you can break it and it will never work manually again. Overall, still a NERF gun, and they are fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

its good

03/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its is a good gun but on full auto it does not get all the darts and it get jamed like when a dart gets skiped when it skips it still colects the bullet and it get s stuck but over all it a great great gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Big Disappointment

05/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son asked for this toy for months, my husband said I shouldn’t spend that much money on a toy gun it probably wouldn’t work the way the advertisements stated. Unfortunately my husband was right. What a disappointment for me and my son. He was so excited when he opened it. We put it all together and it jammed by the 5th dart shot, and repeatedly kept jamming. I reread all the instructions to make sure we had it put together correctly but it didn’t help. My son was so upset. I thought maybe it was just this particular gun had a problem so I took it back and exchanged it for another. It didn’t make a difference the new one did the same thing. I took it back and just exchanged it for one of the other less “fancy & expensive” Nerf dart guns. My son has had more fun with no jamming darts and spends his time playing with the toy instead of trying to fix it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

A Hail of Styrofoam

02/06/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son saw this item at my sisters house for Christmas and had to have it. I've heard about jamming problems with this gun, but if you load the darts into the machine-gun belt so they don't stick out, you will have no problems. The gun will shoot single action with a pull back on the bolt or fully auto when the power is switched on. The fully auto is the real fun. Unloading 25 rubber tipped nerf darts in about 2 seconds onto an unsuspecting target is great fun - unless you are the target. We ended up buying another ammo belt with 25 rounds of ammo. My son is trying to figure out how to connect the machine-gun belts together for a Hail of 50 Styrofoam darts. The gun is a bit heavy for a smaller child, but the tripod would help them. The only problem is that we will now have to buy another one to make the battle fair!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Works well--no major issues

07/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works as advertised, I've had NO major problems yet, the tripod is a bit flimsy, but it's a valuable product. Recommended,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

This gun is awesome!!!!!

03/12/2010
By ,
Charlotte, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is very good, I recommend it. I really like how it rapid fires. It is so much fun, I only wish the belt held more bullets. This gun is a little heavy for a smaller child to handle. If a small child is using this gun, it is easier if they use the tripod. People may think it does not fire three darts per second, but it really does. This gun is the best nerf gun I have purchased. One thing I don't like is that my little brother won't leave it alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

ok but it jams allot

08/22/2009
By ,
athol, id
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got this gun an it shot about every third shot so i cut off the barrel and it works great now and also my friend has one and his fiering piston went off between the rounds so i looked at it and and the wiers had crossed when i separated the wiers the gun worked fine personaly i would recamend the automatic tommy twenty its lighter and seems to work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Questionable Buy

12/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my most anticipated Nerf gun ever and also the biggest let down. When the gun worked it was quite fun but more often than not the darts got jammed. I read other reviews where saying you need to load the darts properly and it wont jam. I loaded each dart exactly as the instructions said and also a few ways i thought could be better and i still had a jam in every set of darts I shot. The gun jammed in both the full auto mode and the single shot mode. I had the gun 3 days before I returned it and got the Nerf Longshot. Much better value
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Vulcan EBF-25 blaster

Not as cool as it seems

11/09/2009
By ,
indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son had been asking for this gun for 3 years now and I finally broke down and got it for him this year. He was able to shoot all darts twice, but every other time it was 4 shots then jammed. 5 shots then ammo belt was crooked. In his 9 year old words he said "Mom this gun is a big piece of junk, it is not even fun to play with." I dont think it is operator error because there was 4 adults here loading and trying to figure out how to prevent the jammed darts...no luck...still jammed and would not shoot more than 5 darts in auto mode....we will buy nerf again, but will probably stick with air powered guns and NOT the battery powered guns...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next