Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarity Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Clarity Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Get unmatched clarity with the Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone. Its digital clarity power technology amplifies only the sounds you want to hear while reducing unwanted background noises. This digital clarity power phone has a multiband compression for intelligent amplification. With up to 60 decibels of amplification and large high-contrast buttons, the XL-50 is an ideal solution for those with moderate-to-severe hearing loss or impaired vision. With its extra large backlit dial-pad buttons featuring reverse contrast, even those with limited vision can dial numbers easily and accurately. This large-button phone has 11 memory dialing buttons and a lam control button, plus an acoustic echo cancellation feature to eliminate feedback Place it on a table or wall-mount it for easy reach. Its a must-have for anyone requiring super-clear audio and buttons that are impossible to miss.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Great Phone for the Hearing Impaired:-)

08/27/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was purchased for my 86 yr. old Mom, who is severely hearing impaired. She already had the phone in her kitchen and wanted one in her bedroom. The phone is VERY easy to use and setup. I loved the convenience of ordering it on Walmart.com, as I do not live in the same state as she does and could have it delivered, at no additional charge, to her local Walmart!! I would also recommend getting the extended warrenty, which is also very reasonable. Great product:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50
05/21/2009
By ,
mayfield, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift for 97 yr old father in law,very hard of hearing.
friend set it up for him, and finally he can hear on the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Great phone for hearing impaired.

07/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Only down side was it made my voice not as loud for the person that was receiving my call. Still highly recommend for someone who has a hearing problem. Also like being able to program in 10 numbers that will dial with the push of one button. Very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Great phone

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 100 year old Great-Aunt, she loves it. The numbers are large and lighted, she is very hard of hearing and the flashing light really helps her know when someone is calling. Wish I had gotten this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Excellent for the very hard of hearing

06/03/2011
By ,
Lamar, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 89 year old Grandmother who hasn't been able to use a phone for years. She is almost deaf and this phone has been the first one she has been able to use. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50
02/21/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm still testing it. Volume increased is as advertised. Tone control does not meet my expectations . . . but I'm still working on it to see if I'm not using the proper settings or if the phone is not suitable for my hearing loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Does what it says it will

08/17/2009
By ,
Shawnee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great, big numbers, volumn and tone adjustment. My husband is very hard of hearing and with this phone he has no problem hearing what is being said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50
09/27/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Clarity Ameriphone has allowed my profoundly deaf mom to talk on the phone again! No one in the family wanted to call her because she rarely could identify the caller, but now she can carry on a real conversation. The large buttons and backlit format also help with her poor eyesight. This phone has great sound quality. It actually works just like it is supposed to. Beware it is very loud for those without hearing problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Just what we needed!

04/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my 92 year old aunt who is hearing impaired. We are now able to have conversations over the phone without every other question being "what?" She likes the large buttons. Do keep in mind that, with hearing impaired individuals, following a conversation can still be difficult. We need to speak slowly and clearly to her, but at least she can hear us now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

good volume for hearing impared

06/04/2011
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the volume of the phone. I wish the when you push the number button it would sound immediate. It seems to take a second before you hear the sound when dialing, also the buttons are way too large. I've had poor hearing since I was a child. I appreciate the boost volume that's the most important. This is my third phone from this make. I hope it last longer than the other two. They only lasted 2 yrs each. They cost more than this one. I also appreciate being able to purchase it from walmart. I order alot from walmart online because it is easy to do returns to the store and not have to mail it back. Thank you for having this type of item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Just what we needed

01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a loud, LOW ring tone which works for my mother's type of hearing loss. Easy to use. Not complicated. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

great phone

12/28/2011
By ,
Mt.Vernon OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 95 year old aunt like the phone we got her for Christmas. I set the phone to reset to boast all the time. The speed dial information does not tell if we are to put 1 in front of the area code or if we can put in numbers with extensions. I also had trouble getting the speed dial numbers in but I think they will be able to help me when I call them. I wish them would tell a bit more. I was setting it up on Christmas Day and the office was closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Fantastic phone

04/25/2012
By ,
burbank, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother loves the phone. She does not have complications with hearing although it has become a nice feature. My mother RA, the extra large buttons make it easy for her to dia/push the buttons to call friends and family again. She loves that it has the light up button when the phone is ringing.
Overal very easy to install and save important telephone numbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Great Volume---Simple to use----

09/30/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for a (senior citizen) relative who is hard of hearing. She can hear it ring! The volume control is easy for her to use with or without her hearing aids. Also there aren't too many buttons/options to be confusing, she just needed a plain phone that she can hear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

DOES THE JOB

12/27/2009
By ,
DURANGO CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS SIMPLE AND MY MOTHER IN LAW LOVE'S IT.
SOLVES ALL THE PROBLEMS OF HEARING IMPAIRED FOLKS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

stopped working

04/02/2012
By ,
Cleve, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for elderly mother. After 1 year, the amplification stopped. Ringer is quieter than regular phones. Tried using the reset button on the bottom but it made no difference. Warranty ended a long time ago. Now the phone is useless.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50

Did not work

02/27/2011
By ,
Ellicott City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked the phone up and it worked for about two days then failed. I am currently trying to get a new one or my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clarity Ameriphone Amplified Phone w/ Large Buttons, XL-50
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5