Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

AT&T AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

This white AT & T Trimline Phone (TL-210) is ideal for those who enjoy the convenience of a home phone. Easy to place on an end table or countertop surface or mount on the wall, this Trimline Telephone has several convenient features that make placing calls hassle-free. This Trimline Corded Phone has speed-dial for up to 12 numbers, three one-touch memory buttons and one-touch redial, so you can instantly connect to whomever you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
61
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation88%181 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
61
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great Corded Phone for the Money

02/26/2011
By ,
Independence, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H.
Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same
AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Last of the Mohicans

04/05/2011
By ,
Logan, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty.
Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

exellent phone

11/25/2010
By ,
miami fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this telephone is exellent the sound is perfect i recomend so much
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Cheap imitation of the original ATT 210 phone

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have owned, and still own, MANY ATT 210 phones. This one says it's a 210, but it is a light-weight, cheap, imitation of the original ATT 210 phone. Side-by-side, the new one has no heft, has a cheap ringer I can hardly hear, cords routed and held differently(not as good as before), and just feels like a cheap imitation. It works, but the ring is soft, the sound not as clear, and the quality I expected just isn't there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Rock solid!

07/19/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great phone

10/19/2014
By ,
Redondo Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it's a great phone for my extra room. It works when the power goes out too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Now I can talk to my friends in privacy.

05/27/2014
By ,
Bradenton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a nine-year-old girl and I wanted a phone for my room because my good friend Georgia has an iPhone. My Mimi (grandmother) bought this phone for me. I love it! I can relax in the privacy of my bedroom and chit chat with Georgia who wonders why the phone has all "those wires and no screen." (She's secretly jealous!") People's voices are very clear and not cluttered up with occasional pauses they call "glitches." Buy one for your grandkids - they'll love you forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

great phone

10/08/2014
By ,
LINCOLN PARK, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works perfectly, just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

It was not the right fit for me personally

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone was very large and awkward. I have never
seen one so large. It was difficult to grip and my hand did not fit around it well. Also there were many extra buttons on the phone pad with the numbers, which made it confusing for dialing for me. I had to search so I didn't push another button by mistake. This might be great for someone else, just not for me. I need simple and easy, as I am a brain injury survivor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great for Grandma

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Good Looking - Poor Performer

06/14/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been lookiing for a wall phone that operates, shall I say, like they used to years ago. I have a cell phone and we have "portable" phones around the house, but I have always been a believer of keeping a "land line" phone.
Okay, so the old phone was going bad, purchased at Walgrees for $10.00 some 5years ago. I found this phone at Walmart and according to the description and other reviews, I bought it. A great looking phone with good features, delivery from Walmart was right on. It worked fine for the first 2 weeks, then the fun started. I tried dialing out and continually got a message that I do not need to dial a "1" before placing a call. I tried calling out again, real slow this time, but the message came back again.
Another issue is that the ringer will have a continous "ring" every other time. Enough, I am taking it back to Walmart and begin, once again to search for a "basic" wall phone for my land line service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Love this phone

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone works very well and I do t need a power outlet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great basic wall phone for my kitchen.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to use and has a nice ring tone. Great phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Works Well

07/17/2014
By ,
Tulsa, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works well to replace an existing wall phone we had until lightening ended it's life. When you reverse the tab above the phone number card on the body of the phone it's hangs on the wall very well. A little larger than the trim-line we had, but easy to see and a partially lighted dial with redial also. We like to keep a landline in addition to the cell phones and cordless phones in case of an emergency. Trust Wal-Mart to have what you want at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

A good phone for it's purpose.

02/18/2009
By ,
Wheat Ridge, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210
03/24/2009
By ,
Boise Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a corded phone as back up in event of power failure. This phone is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

good basic phone

08/25/2014
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good basic phone. I don't hear well and the sound is very clear. I gave it 4 stars because t came with a short cord and I had to buy another one. No problem though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Simple, easy, nice ring, adjustable volume.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This telephone does the job it was designed to do. It lets a person talk to another person. It works well, takes up little real estate, and requires no batteries or recharging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

great deal

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had so many problems with cordless phones that I decided to get an old fashioned phone to use in the event of an emergency. this phone is great and the price was very affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210
04/10/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this online for a senior aunt who wanted the same phone she'd had for 40 years. First one the ringer wouldn't work, but returned it no hassle to the store for a refund and then ordered another one online. Would have been worth it at twice the price. She's happy and the static she'd put up with on the old phone for 10 years is finally gone! Understand at this price the first one doesn't always work, but if you've got some time you really can't beat 16 dollars for this kind of continuity and happiness for the lady.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next