Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

AT&T AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

This white AT & T Trimline Phone (TL-210) is ideal for those who enjoy the convenience of a home phone. Easy to place on an end table or countertop surface or mount on the wall, this Trimline Telephone has several convenient features that make placing calls hassle-free. This Trimline Corded Phone has speed-dial for up to 12 numbers, three one-touch memory buttons and one-touch redial, so you can instantly connect to whomever you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
62
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation88%188 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 191 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
62
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great Corded Phone for the Money

02/26/2011
By ,
Independence, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H.
Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same
AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Last of the Mohicans

04/05/2011
By ,
Logan, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty.
Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

exellent phone

11/25/2010
By ,
miami fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this telephone is exellent the sound is perfect i recomend so much
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Rock solid!

07/19/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Basic phone

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a basic phone, but has everything I want! It is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

lighted key pad

11/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the phone size was bulky not as trim.also the key pad lights was poor
ok for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Trimline Phone

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With few landline phones these days, it's difficult to find a phone. This item is sleek, easy to setup and easy to use. I purchased this for my 80 year old mom and it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Cheap imitation of the original ATT 210 phone

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have owned, and still own, MANY ATT 210 phones. This one says it's a 210, but it is a light-weight, cheap, imitation of the original ATT 210 phone. Side-by-side, the new one has no heft, has a cheap ringer I can hardly hear, cords routed and held differently(not as good as before), and just feels like a cheap imitation. It works, but the ring is soft, the sound not as clear, and the quality I expected just isn't there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Telephone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great for Grandma

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

GREAT PHONE. NOTHING WRONG HERE. VERY CLEAR.

11/03/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was researching two phones by AT&T that I was considering buying. I definitely needed a phone that didn't need an outlet. I enjoy shopping online because it I can do at my convenience. (The Ads sometimes drive me crazy.) I can also ZOOM in so see the product easier. I was leaning toward the more expensive AT&T phone, then noticed that the AT&T White Trimline, TL-210 had more memory lines and did not need a "battery" for the back up night light. I do believe I bought the better phone. I read that some people were unsatisfied because it was too was too heavy. This is not top notch technology, its a phone! I also read that many people were having problems with the wall mounting. That the handset didn't stay on the phone. In the directions AT&T states that you must take the clip off and reverse it for wall mounting. So the handset will hang correctly. The volume of the ring is capable of being switched from Hi or Low. Which is a great feature. You can also turn the volume on the handset to high, medium and low. Great for hearing impaired. This is an exceptional phone. Don't worries about the electrical going out, or the grandson misplacing the wireless. Memaw's phone always works. I bought the white trimline that looks a tad vintage in my room. I use it most of the time, and already have it programmed with my most frequent numbers. I just push the MEMORY button and the one digit programmed number, the phone dials for me. I love that my 3 year old grandson is experiencing and seeing an older phone. The cord does not curl or bunch up. I feel safe knowing that in an emergency, when the electrical is down, I will be safe and be able to use a my phone to call out. I have absolutely NO complaints, and am happy with my purchase. I bought it online and then picked it up at the store. Walk in and walk out, no lines. I hope more of you will purchase this phone with confidence that you have a lifeline to the outside world should the electricity go out. Thank you Walmart for website that allows you to read customer responses and the ability to to see every part of the merchandise. Thank You At&T for the phone I had as a teenager.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Good Looking - Poor Performer

06/14/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been lookiing for a wall phone that operates, shall I say, like they used to years ago. I have a cell phone and we have "portable" phones around the house, but I have always been a believer of keeping a "land line" phone.
Okay, so the old phone was going bad, purchased at Walgrees for $10.00 some 5years ago. I found this phone at Walmart and according to the description and other reviews, I bought it. A great looking phone with good features, delivery from Walmart was right on. It worked fine for the first 2 weeks, then the fun started. I tried dialing out and continually got a message that I do not need to dial a "1" before placing a call. I tried calling out again, real slow this time, but the message came back again.
Another issue is that the ringer will have a continous "ring" every other time. Enough, I am taking it back to Walmart and begin, once again to search for a "basic" wall phone for my land line service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Now I can talk to my friends in privacy.

05/27/2014
By ,
Bradenton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a nine-year-old girl and I wanted a phone for my room because my good friend Georgia has an iPhone. My Mimi (grandmother) bought this phone for me. I love it! I can relax in the privacy of my bedroom and chit chat with Georgia who wonders why the phone has all "those wires and no screen." (She's secretly jealous!") People's voices are very clear and not cluttered up with occasional pauses they call "glitches." Buy one for your grandkids - they'll love you forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Basic phone

10/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic phone nothing extra does what was made to do
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Best land line phone ATT ever made.

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last of the solidly made telephones. The other stuff you see now is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

Great phone

10/19/2014
By ,
Redondo Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it's a great phone for my extra room. It works when the power goes out too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

A good phone for it's purpose.

02/18/2009
By ,
Wheat Ridge, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

It was not the right fit for me personally

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone was very large and awkward. I have never
seen one so large. It was difficult to grip and my hand did not fit around it well. Also there were many extra buttons on the phone pad with the numbers, which made it confusing for dialing for me. I had to search so I didn't push another button by mistake. This might be great for someone else, just not for me. I need simple and easy, as I am a brain injury survivor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210

great phone

10/08/2014
By ,
LINCOLN PARK, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works perfectly, just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T White Trimline Phone, TL-210
03/24/2009
By ,
Boise Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a corded phone as back up in event of power failure. This phone is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next