Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midway Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Midway Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Cultural icons collide for gamers and comic book fans alike as the eagerly anticipated face-off between heroes, anti-heroes, villains and vigilantes is unleashed in unmistakable Mortal Kombat style. Some of the most popular characters from the DC Universe, like Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman and The Joker, go toe-to-toe against Mortal Kombat favorites, including Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Liu Kang, Sonya and more. Featuring a brand new fighting system and unique intertwining storyline written by top comics writing team Jimmy Palmiotti and Justin Gray, Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe combines spectacular multi-tiered fighting environments, such as Metropolis or the Batcave, with a compelling line-up of fighters to challenge and master.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Good game....Classic, but basic fighting game

12/12/2012
By ,
Franklin, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trophies are hard, but that's why I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Mortal Kombat

01/03/2009
By ,
Roseville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids got PS3 for Christmas and santa brought me Mortal Kombat vs. DC Comics, I was pleasantly surprised, the graphics are great and the game play resembles the older MK I and II which is great for those of us who grew up with Baraka and Lui Kang.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Love

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Mortal Kombat Fanatics Mother

12/07/2008
By ,
Lake Almanor CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my son who is a junior in highschool. He has played Mortal Kombat with his older brothers since he was 4 years old. He has every Mortal Kombat game known to man on about 7 different game players. When he saw this game advertised he was a little disappointed thinking that the makers of the game had defaced it forever! As I sit here at my desk typing this review he is playing it now! He loves this game and says it is the best game ever. So you moms out there if you buy this game you will be guaranteed 1)to know where your kid is and 2) not to be bothered for a while!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

MORTAL KOMBAT FANATIC

06/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for the PS3 it gives you great experience of both Mortal Kombat and DC Universe characters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Best Mortal Kombat

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't give nothing but praise to this game. It took the Mortal Kombat franchise and fused is with the DC Universe to make this baby. You can play as most of the Mortal Kombat main characters and play as 11 of DC's heroes and villains (Joker is my personal favorite in the game, he really packs a "bang"). In my opinion it is the best because it breaks from the normal mold of characters and brings a whole new series of characters in to the ring. And from my experience, when fighting in the ring in Mortal Kombat, from game to game, only the settings change. So, if you want a game that can satisfy both your Kombat and DC fix, this is it.
The graphics are exceptional, the music is average for a Mortal Kombat game, and the fatalities are interesting to say the least. Good game, and if you're looking for a Mortal Kombat game, look into this one.
Who Should Play This : Teens and Adults ages 16-34. Not for children. It all depends on parent's judgment, but this game really should not be given to a child under the age of 12. Blood and guts are present.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Great game!

01/06/2014
By ,
Florenc, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was all that I wanted it to be and my kids love it as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Great game love it

01/02/2014
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Great Game... For a While

12/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is really fun, don't get me wrong, but in my honest opinion it is one that you should rent and beat on a slow weekend.
It just doesn't have enough lasting content. This might be a decent game if you always have a ton of people around, but even then I think that you would get bored with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

great for teens

12/20/2008
By ,
Clarksdale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game brings alot of technology at its best from both contenders. The graphics are awesome and appropriate for any age group mainly because it gives you the option to turn the blood "on" or "off". However the blood isn't gross to watch and there isn't any vulgar language.
It's Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

video game

10/07/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it....it keep him occupied for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Stupid game!

08/19/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected more out of this game! 1 this only has a total of 22 characters! a total BEAT DOWN MAN! I got this product for 59.98$ i could have gotten a better one for my ps3! So again if you are going out to buy a game for your ps3 this week dont buy! this is not an adventure game like mk deception, shaolin monks, or armageddon. AGAIN. DONT BUY THIS GAME IT WILL NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Man, what happened?

02/15/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is a major let down. I hate to say this but it is. There is only 10 people for MK and 10 people for DC making it 20 to choose from. That is not enough at all. The game is boring and the story is too hard for even a gaming nerd like me to beat. Midway, if they don't go under, needs to leave DC and return to making MK games and make the next one have many fighters like MK: Armageddon. They even left out the fun mini games. This game is NOT worth $60 more like $15 or $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

short boring game

01/05/2010
By ,
michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this game is pretty boring to me the characters do limited attack moves after awhile I stopped playing it doesnt catch my interest no more not worth even thirty dollars more like $10 sounds about right!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)
01/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not worth paying the full price. I'd just wait until it was below 20 bucks, or see if a friend would let you borrow it. I haven't played MK in a few years and I was really dissapointed at how easy it was to beat and the fatalities were a joke. It's fun playing 2 player and online, the graphics are great, but the game itself isn't impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

Hot Item

01/05/2009
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game and he's playing it right now. I played a little and I must say, it's a hot item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)
03/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe for my son. He hasn't put down the game yet. I even played the game with him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)
03/23/2013
By ,
Mannington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game, my kids play it often, being on the 2 for $30 list isn't a bad deal either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)
03/08/2013
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 17yr. old he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe (PS3)

A fairly decent game!!

12/02/2012
By ,
louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason i gave it 4 stars is cause i like mk period..but when they added dc comics that made it interesting and different.Overall i think they should have made thye fatalities one button presses instead of the different button combos!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next